Re: **The Official ChelseaFC Thread**

Postby LikaStick » February 5th, 2012, 1:44 pm

3 - 3

Postby gt4tified » February 5th, 2012, 2:19 pm

The sloppiest performance I have seen from Chelsea in a while.....defense was in a mess. Wait lemme back track a bit. The Blues only came alive in the second half...prolly after some good cuss from AVB.

All things aside, that is, the first own goal (although I know Malouda would have cleaned up the first one by Sturridge had it not deflected) and the second penalty which was clearly a case of the cold getting to the referees brain and impairing his judgement, that strike from Mata was wicked.

The boys had a couple nice attempts but dat M.U. keeper made some impressive work of them. That 3rd goal by Hernandez should have never happened...big defensive blunder by Luiz and the back line...Cech had no chance the second time around.

My two main observations.....they Blues needed JT to keep their nerves in check from the start, which didn't happen and secondly, I do not resile from my current opinion in that Torres needs to leave the Pensioners like, immediately. And give back whatever change from the 50Million that is owed.

I still see no sign of that investment bearing returns....he is not strong on the ball, he is not quick, he lacks the finesse of Drogba and he can't finish.

That game should have been 3 easy points and they made a mess of it, plain and simple.

Holiday

Postby Holiday » February 5th, 2012, 3:11 pm

Not a Chelsea fan but I feel your pain over Howard Webb. Absolute joke. It was a make up call for the missed Cahill penalty.

gt4tified wrote:The sloppiest performance I have seen from Chelsea in a while.....defense was in a mess. Wait lemme back track a bit. The Blues only came alive in the second half...prolly after some good cuss from AVB.

All things aside, that is, the first own goal (although I know Malouda would have cleaned up the first one by Sturridge had it not deflected) and the second penalty which was clearly a case of the cold getting to the referees brain and impairing his judgement, that strike from Mata was wicked.

The boys had a couple nice attempts but dat M.U. keeper made some impressive work of them. That 3rd goal by Hernandez should have never happened...big defensive blunder by Luiz and the back line...Cech had no chance the second time around.

My two main observations.....they Blues needed JT to keep their nerves in check from the start, which didn't happen and secondly, I do not resile from my current opinion in that Torres needs to leave the Pensioners like, immediately. And give back whatever change from the 50Million that is owed.

I still see no sign of that investment bearing returns....he is not strong on the ball, he is not quick, he lacks the finesse of Drogba and he can't finish.

That game should have been 3 easy points and they made a mess of it, plain and simple.

He has lost a fair bit of pace and confidence but he just isn't a Chelsea player. He makes runs, gets into good positions, and no one finds him. Put him on any other top side and he scores. This isn't the first time a striker flopped at Chelsea, maybe it isn't him but Chelsea. You got Sturridge making stupid decisions and midfield devoid of any creativity. Mata is the only one he can play with.

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » February 5th, 2012, 3:20 pm

you clearly didnt see the swansea game if you thought this was our sloppiest performance.

Postby pioneer » February 5th, 2012, 4:19 pm

Postby Mark! » February 5th, 2012, 8:58 pm

I'll take that 1 point. Dont mind if i do.

Postby sharkman121 » February 6th, 2012, 3:29 am

From a totally neutral perspective i had no problem with the referee awarding the 2nd penalty.

Postby pioneer » February 6th, 2012, 9:58 am

is blame dey blamin de ref dey?

Postby mero » February 6th, 2012, 10:24 am

dat ref is a kant doe, with he big strong self

im just saaayin

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » February 6th, 2012, 10:47 am

Postby Mark! » February 6th, 2012, 11:41 am

BUh a-a doh for get about allyuh signing Mr. Martin :lol: :lol:

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » February 6th, 2012, 1:18 pm

pioneer wrote:is blame dey blamin de ref dey?

nah pal, this is not MUFC

ref give allyuh two penalties and fergie still bumping he gum about the linesman.....wtf

cyah please allyuh nah

Postby pioneer » February 6th, 2012, 2:00 pm

woagaard real sourness in here :rofl:

doh study it...allyuh go make UCL in....2014 :|

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » February 6th, 2012, 3:05 pm

Sourness? Oh yeah, it goes by the name Alex Ferguson. Man still quarrelling about the officiating.

http://link.brightcove.com/services/pla ... 5415637001

Typical Man U ‘blame de ref’ mentality :lol:

Postby gt4tified » February 6th, 2012, 6:40 pm

Mr Midas wrote:you clearly didnt see the swansea game if you thought this was our sloppiest performance.

I did, but first ease up on your tone nah homie....I'm a Chelsea fan too and I come in peace to voice my opinion. Chelsea played downright shite for the Swansea game but the performance was not imho as sloppy as when we played manure.

pioneer, stop bumping ur gum and start studying the two points that Man. City have on allyuh nah...after all, the premiership title is all allyuh have to fight for this year.

Mr Midas

Postby Mr Midas » February 7th, 2012, 3:44 pm

Petr Cech named 3rd best goalkeeper of the 21st century

Gianluigi Buffon has been named the best goalkeeper of the 21st Century by the International Federation of Football History and Statistics.

The IFFHS collects data from all over the world and collates them, including the monthly ranking of clubs.

Italy and Juventus shot-stopper Buffon has emerged as the best goalkeeper of the 21st Century, beating Spain’s Iker Casillas and Chelsea man Petr Cech.

Recently, the IFFHS also named Buffon the best goalkeeper of the last 25 years.

Other familiar faces to Serie A in the top 10 include former Juventus goalkeeper Edwin van der Sar, ex-Milan man Nelson Dida and current Inter star Julio Cesar.

IFFHS Goalkeepers of the 21st Century

1) Gianluigi Buffon (ITA) 199 points

2) Iker Casillas (SPA) 197 points

3) Petr Cech (CZE) 154 points

4) Edwin Van Der Sar (NED) 116 points

5) Oliver Kahn (GER) 99 points

6) Nelson Dida (BRA) 90 points

7) Victor Valdes (SPA) 82 points

8) Julio Cesar (BRA) 76 points

9) Jens Lehmann (GER) 72 points

10) Roberto Carlos (ARG) 68 points

http://www.football-italia.net/node/15469

Postby gt4tified » February 7th, 2012, 8:16 pm

Wait, Shaka Hislop net mek dat list? Steups.

Postby Mark! » February 7th, 2012, 9:21 pm

OAR!
big up Buffon

Postby pioneer » February 21st, 2012, 5:40 pm

Wait nah last post in here was 7th feb? :|

ALLYUH REAL QUIET BOI

:pwned:

Freelander

Postby Freelander » February 21st, 2012, 6:10 pm

defense is sheit!!!! david luis ball watcher extreme...

wtf was avb thinking with that mid field

lampard shoulda been on from de start

Postby sharkman121 » February 21st, 2012, 8:10 pm

Postby pioneer » February 22nd, 2012, 6:05 pm

LMAO nah man dem men eh sooo quiet...up to de top

allyuh side is ah POO-POO side