Re: ::OFFICIAL Rastafari Ched::

Postby rfari » February 5th, 2012, 6:13 pm

U smoke pioneer?

Postby pioneer » February 5th, 2012, 6:52 pm

"When a private enterprise fails, it is closed down; when a government enterprise fails, it is expanded. Isn’t that exactly what’s been happening with drugs?"
- Milton Friedman quote on Marijuana

Postby pioneer » February 5th, 2012, 6:54 pm

Postby rfari » February 6th, 2012, 4:16 pm

Happy Birthday Bob Marley, Legendary Reggae Singer Would be 67

No other musician is synonymous with reggae or the Rastafari movement as is Bob Marley.

Today, the legendary singer would have turned 67.

Born Robert Nesta Marley, he was born in Jamaica, and became the first major rock star to come out of a Third World country, according to Rolling Stone magazine.

Before he began singing reggae, Marley was making people bounce to his ska sounds, like this popular single "One Cup of Coffee", which he recorded in 1962 with local music producer Leslie Kong.

He and fellow musicians formed Bob Marley & The Wailers in 1963 and their music contained a great deal of social issues and emssages, including "Buffalo Soldier." The song was written by Marley and Noel G. "King Sport" Williams from Marley's final recording sessions in 1980.

The title and lyrics refer to the black U.S. cavalry regiments, known as "Buffalo Soldiers", that fought in the Indian Wars after 1866. Marley likened their fight to a fight for survival, and recasts it as a symbol of black resistance.

Today, Happy Birthday Bob Marley became a trending topic on Twitter, proving his essence remains solid with the masses.

Some of his most popular work includes "No Woman, No Cry", "Could You Be Loved", "Stir It Up", "Jamming", "Redemption Song", "One Love" and "Three Little Birds."

Fans have been waiting for a documentary about the singer, and rumors that director Martin Scorsese would be behind it are no more. Scorsese dropped out due to scheduling problems and is said to be replaced by Jonathan Demme.

In March 2008, The Weinstein Company announced its plans to produce a biopic of Bob Marley, based on the book No Woman No Cry: My Life With Bob Marley by Rita Marley. Rudy Langlais will produce the script by Lizzie Borden and Rita Marley will be executive producer.

Marley died of melanoma cancer that spread from his toe to the rest of his body.

He died in Miami on the morning of May 11, 1981, at the age of 36.

RIP Bob Marley

Postby rfari » March 7th, 2012, 12:29 am

classic game from the 90s

Postby shogun » March 7th, 2012, 5:33 am

^ :lol: Awesome.

@ 1:05 "Level Done Mon"

^Live performance version. Audio wasn't as good.

Postby rfari » March 7th, 2012, 10:10 am

good vibes to start off the morning :mrgreen:

Postby ismithx » March 7th, 2012, 10:23 am

yes i shall waste some time this morning playing ganja farmer!

young ravi

Postby young ravi » March 31st, 2012, 8:45 am

young ravi

Postby young ravi » March 31st, 2012, 8:50 am

btw no i am not a rasta........but i grow up listening to reggae music an i love it.......best music on earth

Postby rfari » March 31st, 2012, 3:46 pm

Rasta lifestyle is mello and nice. Living in the hills, relaxing and working at the same time while getting away from the stress of the modern world. One day, one day

::OFFICIAL Rastafari Ched::

Postby rfari » April 20th, 2012, 12:19 am

420 holiday!

Postby Bizzare » April 20th, 2012, 12:29 am

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » April 20th, 2012, 5:07 am

Roll Roll Roll ya joint
Twist it at the ends
Light it up & take a puff
Now pass it to your friend
Happy 4/20 :Fade-color !!

lol :mrgreen:

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 20th, 2012, 7:11 am

your god is worm food

Postby rfari » April 20th, 2012, 10:08 am

metalgear2095 wrote:your god is worm food

Ok son. You lucky today is a religious holiday.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 20th, 2012, 4:08 pm

rfari wrote:

but he dead and bury long time. he is probably dust now then. you people read the bible right? it doesn't say anything about Jesus coming back to die again.
so if you people read the bible why do you waste time on a dead man?
John 14:6
Jesus answered, "I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 20th, 2012, 5:44 pm

jah rastafari !!!!

Postby bluesteel29 » April 20th, 2012, 5:46 pm

rfari wrote:

wah religious holiday u chat bout?

Re: Emperor Haile Selassie I's birthday

Postby Spitfir3 » April 20th, 2012, 5:54 pm

rfari wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:ent Haile Selassie was an injun?

Doh matter hoss. De man was de original g**ta.

& all dem dreadluckz toting kyat dem up in de gaza hurr rasist to bad, they eh like de few kewlies at all. so I does watch dem like ah pack as a$$

I hope for elections tanty kamz dem remind all guntas that Selassie was an injun too...

Postby rfari » April 20th, 2012, 7:09 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:
rfari wrote:

but he dead and bury long time. he is probably dust now then. you people read the bible right? it doesn't say anything about Jesus coming back to die again.
so if you people read the bible why do you waste time on a dead man?
John 14:6
Jesus answered, "I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.

i dont want any watch tower books today bruh. hold dis

Postby rfari » April 20th, 2012, 7:10 pm

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 20th, 2012, 7:11 pm

Don't read that. Read the bible.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » April 20th, 2012, 7:14 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:Don't read that. Read the bible.

x2!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby rfari » April 20th, 2012, 7:24 pm

yeah i do

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 20th, 2012, 7:37 pm

rfari wrote:

yeah i do

read a lil more. then you would know the truth

Postby rfari » April 20th, 2012, 8:45 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:
rfari wrote:

yeah i do

That's the problem with the world; everybody thinks they know the truth.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 20th, 2012, 8:56 pm

rfari wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:
rfari wrote:

yeah i do

but the rastafari movement use the bible as their scripture. it should be your guide. if you read it you would know the this worm food worship is not biblical and therefore not of God

Postby rfari » April 20th, 2012, 9:51 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:
rfari wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:
rfari wrote:

yeah i do

but the rastafari movement use the bible as their scripture. it should be your guide. if you read it you would know the this worm food worship is not biblical and therefore not of God

Religious persecution much?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » April 20th, 2012, 11:45 pm

ignorance is bliss. guess you are one of those who reads God's word in their hearts. :lol: