SQ songs?

Re: SQ songs?

Postby sMASH » October 2nd, 2010, 10:03 am

wha u all think, enough or just normel? i find it have some low notes, but i only have headphones for the while.

low bass, i was watchin transformers, the last battle scene, i saw my amp light up with nothing really being heard.

Mobile-Authority

Re:

Postby Mobile-Authority » October 3rd, 2010, 1:42 am

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

angel_player

Postby angel_player » October 12th, 2010, 2:18 pm

sMASH wrote:

wha u all think, enough or just normel? i find it have some low notes, but i only have headphones for the while.

low bass, i was watchin transformers, the last battle scene, i saw my amp light up with nothing really being heard.

...Interesting song there sMash, I dont think I have ever heard it before, but I like it

Postby X_Factor » November 13th, 2010, 8:16 am

sara Mclaughlin's mirrorball "live"
its a must have!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 13th, 2010, 11:46 am

^yeh but u a few yrs late (11yrs actually ) with that idea .... :lol:

1 of d most popular hits from it was "i love you" ... 8-)

Postby gt4tified » November 14th, 2010, 1:02 am

Can I add:

Bombay soundtrack - A.R. Rahman is a boss!
The Beatles - I feel fine
Sade - The Sweetest Taboo
Satriani - Surfing with the alien...good mid range sweeps

Postby sMASH » November 14th, 2010, 9:20 pm

found this the nite before karti's show.
is this worthy?

Postby gt4tified » November 15th, 2010, 7:42 pm

^^^Only if you know exactly what its supposed to sound like and therefore know what to look for.

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 15th, 2010, 8:15 pm

lowwws

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » July 21st, 2011, 9:39 pm

Awesome SQ song!

I know this thread is 6 years old

Postby nervewrecker » July 22nd, 2011, 10:14 pm

im not really a hardcore sq guy but:

what you guys think? :oops:

Postby Gladiator » July 22nd, 2011, 11:20 pm

Lionel Richie - Sail On, Penny Lover, Easy, Balarina Girl.

Bill Withers - Just the two of us, Watching me watching you

TOTO - Rosanna, I will remember, Africa

Christopher Cross - All Right, Sailing, Ride like the wind, When She Smiles

Dire Straits- Money for nothing, Walk of life, So far away, Communique, Sultans of Swing, Down to the Waterline

The Eagles - Lying Eyes, New Kid in town, Hotel California

Annie Lennox - No more I Love You's, Whiter Shade of pale

Sarah Brightman - Time to say goodbye, Captain Nemo, Only an Ocean Away, Once in a lifetime, Deliver me, Dust in the wind

Sade - Your Love s King, No Ordinary Love

Madonna - Spanish eyes

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 26th, 2011, 11:28 am

^^^i like that list ... :)

djruncrowd

Postby djruncrowd » February 20th, 2012, 2:47 am

:drinking: bump

threeplumes

Postby threeplumes » February 20th, 2012, 1:12 pm

it is alleged that if u go to one of those torrent sites....look for grestest hit singles flac 90's , 80's and 2000's ...u need about 25gigs free for each one...........then go by pricemart and buy the stack of 100 cd's n burn brun brunnnnnnnnnn :) imjussayin

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 26th, 2012, 9:45 pm

In hotel California, the live version (don feilder composed), when the drums begin to play, should the subbass be centred or to the left of the listener?

When I listen to it Im hearing the congo drums(?) on the right and subbass from the left, is that how its supposed to be?

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » February 26th, 2012, 10:48 pm

You're talking about the acoustic version (1994) that everyone listens to and you have obviously seen the performance.

What is producing that subbass? There were fellas on guitars and and a fella on some conga drums. Where is that subbass coming from?

That's only one reason why I don't use that track as a reference for tuning.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 27th, 2012, 12:26 am

evolution7tt wrote:You're talking about the acoustic version (1994) that everyone listens to and you have obviously seen the performance.

What is producing that subbass? There were fellas on guitars and and a fella on some conga drums. Where is that subbass coming from?

That's only one reason why I don't use that track as a reference for tuning.

Yes from 94, havnt seen a live performance.

My guess is its either kick drums or bass guitars. Theoretically conga's wont be that low.

Only reason Im using this track is because I dont have much original material Ive heard in other vehicles.

richiepooh

Postby richiepooh » March 16th, 2012, 12:22 pm

bumpp

c.e.n.t

Postby c.e.n.t » April 20th, 2012, 4:37 pm

this song has a lot of acoustics in it!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=pl ... VNT4wvIGY#!

Postby gt4tified » April 20th, 2012, 10:49 pm

Yup. I was evaluating it on my reference monitors just two nights ago.....Somebody I used to know - Goyte feat. Kimbra. Nice for tonal accuracy more than imaging.

Postby X_Factor » April 21st, 2012, 12:13 pm

^ was about to ask about that same song....anyone have the original cd?
the acoustic version is pretty decent....

Postby SR » April 21st, 2012, 1:59 pm

nice acoustic find
would love to hear an uncompressed version

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 21st, 2012, 2:40 pm

wow like all of us testing out that same song on our systems

very unique different sounding song even though according to wiki d beginning was sampled off another song

only knew about it when local radio stations began to play it only about just over a mth now & that youtube vid is july last yr so d song has been out a while ...

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » April 21st, 2012, 3:37 pm

Mike and the mechanics....Mea Culpa

Postby sMASH » April 21st, 2012, 10:26 pm

i knew it!!!! i know i heard that song mannnnny years ago!!!

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » April 21st, 2012, 11:21 pm

Double - Captain of her heart.
Alan Parsons Project - Eye in the sky.
Dan Hill - Carmelia
Inxs - Never tear us apart.
The Fixx - Saved by Zero
Timmy T - One more try
Russel Watson - Faith of the Heart
Vangelis - Conquest of Paradise
Simply Red - Holding back the years
The Zombies - Time of the Season.
Peter Schilling - Major Tom

Postby Hook » April 22nd, 2012, 9:58 am

Mercenary wrote:Mike and the mechanics....Mea Culpa

wow! forgot abt this song oui! the snapping fingers!

Postby gt4tified » April 22nd, 2012, 10:31 am

The first Cranberries album had some nice songs on it too....notably Dreams and Linger. Very clean drumming and nice guitar effects to put your high-mid and tweets through their paces.

Brian Steele

Postby Brian Steele » April 23rd, 2012, 12:38 am

What is an "SQ Song" :-).

I use Bonnie Raitt's "Luck of the Draw" CD for tuning purposes. Also Great White's "Hooked" CD, amongst others. Tell me what an "SQ Song" is and I'll tell you if they qualify :)