Re: Powersellers, sellers & Ad's

Re: Powersellers & Ad's

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 25th, 2012, 6:09 pm

^^^ Yuh mean the "dealer" for mechman locally who matthew @ mechman never heard about and ran a search if to see if is counterfeit products they selling??

Postby pioneer » February 25th, 2012, 6:11 pm

nah nah nuh he...de next danraj one

Postby nervewrecker » February 25th, 2012, 6:12 pm

pioneer wrote:Well at least they reply...I pm'ed a certain noizey powerseller to find out if an item is in stock before i come ALL the way down debe....

He yet to reply

Guess he feel is toiz i askin him for

he sells mechman too?
Last edited by nervewrecker on February 25th, 2012, 6:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pioneer » February 25th, 2012, 6:12 pm

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 25th, 2012, 6:18 pm

At least he have PriCES!

And yuh eh have to call the store..

Postby K74T » February 26th, 2012, 2:15 pm

Kemz wrote:Name: Mitsubushi L300
Engine: 2.5D (2500cc)
Colour: White
Year : 2009
Price $97,000 NEGOTIABLE

---------------------------------------
We also do RORO!

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=423866

:| This fella doesn't give up at all

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 26th, 2012, 2:41 pm

How hard is it to pay for powerseller, people act like is a million they being charged, one sale could cover the fee....steups

Postby pioneer » February 26th, 2012, 3:35 pm

Again...trinis like everything fuh free

Is dem rights for freeness :roll:

Postby black start » February 26th, 2012, 5:24 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:How hard is it to pay for powerseller, people act like is a million they being charged, one sale could cover the fee....steups

especially if the selling phoqing vehicles unno.....

Postby Trini Hookah » February 28th, 2012, 6:34 pm

Duane there are a number of "new" users registering and posting asap in the Misc. forum within minutes of joining, looks very fishy. :S

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 28th, 2012, 7:57 pm

^ send me a PM with names

Postby rollingstock » February 28th, 2012, 8:02 pm

To be fair a lot of users are attracted to 2nr just because of the classifieds and don't really venture out from there. Would be unfair to just target them for just joining and making a f/s post unless it goes against forum rules or are blatant commercial posts.

Postby gastly369 » February 28th, 2012, 8:07 pm

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 28th, 2012, 8:37 pm

^^^I dunno myself.....is either he real genuine or getting a cut somewhere....we need a undercover agent to determine....PM him and see what info he forwards to you nah.

Postby gastly369 » February 28th, 2012, 8:42 pm

Last edited by gastly369 on February 28th, 2012, 9:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DTAC

Postby DTAC » February 28th, 2012, 9:00 pm

gastly369 wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=424472

i duno ... :?

Could be genuine, could be real chainup. Or worse...

stealth

Postby stealth » March 1st, 2012, 6:49 am

it have plenty powersellers who does operate like ah "Spam bot". Especially on the ICE forum.
Men does go there looking for technical advice and opinions on certain stuff or equipment and then these powersellers will come up and try to "hustle" a sale like some pipers.....esp DE Audio, Loud and Clear. I realise Rovin start to do that as well cause like he get fed up of the same thing....

Strauss

Postby Strauss » March 1st, 2012, 8:53 am

(...Rovin...) wrote:i do not have a degree in English but i does really wonder about some of them who always putting WARRENTY big big meaning WARRANTY

oh shims even if u cant spell use firefox & it will show u ur wrong spelling

d most annoying is d FS thread title : "check this" , "check we on d inside" , "bess deal" especially in d car audio fs section - put what d fack u selling in d thread title nah man ...... :|

Degree or not... shouldn't you like... I dunno... use something close to English if you wanna slam other for it?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 1st, 2012, 11:17 am

stealth wrote:it have plenty powersellers who does operate like ah "Spam bot". Especially on the ICE forum.
Men does go there looking for technical advice and opinions on certain stuff or equipment and then these powersellers will come up and try to "hustle" a sale like some pipers.....esp DE Audio, Loud and Clear. I realise Rovin start to do that as well cause like he get fed up of the same thing....

ur correct i cant deny it

i actually had a big thread about this a while ago maybe a yr or 2 embarrassing those who did it but nobody stopping them & things getting like crab in a barrel with certain men only posting to peddle what they selling without actual helping d ppl & PMing them too fighting up for a sale while i have d similar products for sale & just sitting idly by quiet BUT now i cant afford to that again with all these touts on d forum i have no other choice but to insert a few plugs with my products for sale too

on another note it have a certain p\s here in this ole section does make what we do there in ice look like child's play , is numerous full size ads in some of d threads here - no need for me to call name since it seems dise everybody boy & it doesnt seem to be a problem to nobody so why shud a small fry like me complain ent ... :|

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » March 1st, 2012, 12:18 pm

stealth wrote:it have plenty powersellers who does operate like ah "Spam bot". Especially on the ICE forum.

Atleast Rovin offers real advice...that DE Audio dude offers none.

on example:
indianlove wrote:want to know if there are any loud and clean coaxial 6.5 speakers and can handle about 150rms each and loud as or louder than a pair of eminence 6".

DE AUDIO wrote:We have quite a variety of components and coaxials. Check us out we have reduced pricing on many high-end models.

viewtopic.php?f=3&t=423903

Postby SR » March 1st, 2012, 1:04 pm

if someone is trolling in the ice forum then there is the report post button and you need to use it before complaining

i have noticed another powerseller trying to advertise in smart under the guise of supposedly giving advice

Postby black start » March 1st, 2012, 1:21 pm

^that's very very common....lol...and to and uneducated or unknowledgeable tuner 9someone who new to the car audio industry, myself included) there words may sound like heaven sent and will be able to "chain up" the person to buy whatever they selling....

Postby nervewrecker » March 6th, 2012, 12:11 pm

how much threads you allowed to bump at once?
mobile.JPG

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 6th, 2012, 12:25 pm

u supposed to have 4 f\s threads only not so ? .... :|

Postby Bizzare » March 6th, 2012, 12:30 pm

He PrObAbLy PaId a LiKklE MoRe ThAn YeW GuYs DiD RoViN

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » March 6th, 2012, 1:41 pm

nervewrecker wrote:how much threads you allowed to bump at once?

you should of seen how many AD Solutions had up

50+

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 6th, 2012, 1:48 pm

nervewrecker wrote:how much threads you allowed to bump at once?

thanks - it has been cleaned up.

the rule is as follows:
Forum Rules wrote:Users are limited to no more than 2 simultaneous FS topics per classified forum; powersellers limited to no more than 4.

Ads in excess of this are deleted.

Powerseller's ads in excess of this are moved to the Powerseller repository; the powerseller can still access their removed topics here, but users cannot view them.
http://www.trinituner.com/v3/rules

the limit is not for the amount you can bump, the limit is for the total amount you can have at any one time.
So users who have 20 topics and bump 2 at a time are breaking the forum rules.

Postby pioneer » March 6th, 2012, 6:04 pm

I'm of the firm belief most "powersellers" lack any sort of Marketing skills and/or knowledge.

Just look at their thread, the language they use...they layout...

It's why technology should have remained expensive.

Postby Bizzare » March 6th, 2012, 6:42 pm

There's a forum solely for Power Sellers I believe.

I never visit that forum. I am honest and not bashing the Powersellers, but that forum feels like a bunch of cluttered spam. I like the Misc sales section. Powersellers ads are more effective in the Misc bargain section.

I don't really know exactly why, but I think it's because powersellers have a way of NOT stating exactly what they're selling in their titles. :x :x :x Instead, they use a bunch of spammy looking characters to try and highlight their ad above others, outrageous amounts of exclamation marks, always all caps and added stuff like "Quick sale"..... "cheap cheap cheap".... "LOUD AND CLEAR!! ENTER HERE" without or barely stating what they got in the thread.

edit: I just took a look at the forum. It seems kinda neat for once

Postby gastly369 » March 6th, 2012, 6:57 pm

^^ it worse when yuh call to query a product on "his" page without pricing *god know how i even found it on the post* ... and when yuh call de man say check de post it dey .. i say not seeing it .. he say yeh check again :|

* hangs up and got product from another tuner who came and open the shop on ah sunday for me to get the stuff i needed*