T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

DSM_05

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby DSM_05 » February 2nd, 2012, 9:16 pm

acesinghit wrote:alluh good oui....best bang for the buck rite now is the vw golf wagon for 227k...it will fit not 1 cooler but coolers and it'll smoke the SSS even with a full load of passengers and luggage. Same justification applies for the cerato koup. 195k for what exactly? They only look fast but still shocked that a roro altis would still run dem ting down LOL.

Sorry....you lost your credibility a few pages back.

Take a read and refresh your memory. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Last edited by DSM_05 on February 2nd, 2012, 9:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby equipped2ripp » February 2nd, 2012, 9:18 pm

Here we go again :lol:

Postby Habit7 » February 2nd, 2012, 9:55 pm

acesinghit wrote:alluh good oui....best bang for the buck rite now is the vw golf wagon for 227k...it will fit not 1 cooler but coolers and it'll smoke the SSS even with a full load of passengers and luggage. Same justification applies for the cerato koup. 195k for what exactly? They only look fast but still shocked that a roro altis would still run dem ting down LOL.

true dat, the VW 1.4TSI is epic value for money, but a for SSS driver it is a little too much outside of their class and price range. The Fiat 1.4T is above its class but much cheaper.

ILOVEHONDA

Postby ILOVEHONDA » February 9th, 2012, 6:18 pm

Nissan Qashqai? Any opinions?

gundelero

Postby gundelero » February 10th, 2012, 9:56 am

any word on the ETA and prices for the 2012 ford rangers?????

Jonas

Postby Jonas » February 10th, 2012, 9:58 am

anyone know the price for the chevrolet cruze??? wonder if they still have a package?

noobie

Postby noobie » February 10th, 2012, 10:01 am

What about updated pricing from BMW for the new 2012 328i (I think they selling the 320i as well).

The 328i is a 2.0 Turbo doing 245hp.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 10th, 2012, 10:07 am

any1 knows how much would it cost for the following:

r34 skyline
mazda rx7/8
all must be legit,taking into consideration all legal fees,thanks..

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » February 10th, 2012, 11:40 am

Anyone have any idea if they gonna bring the Veloster Turbo??? Looks very appealing

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 10th, 2012, 12:10 pm

ek4ever wrote:Anyone have any idea if they gonna bring the Veloster Turbo??? Looks very appealing

Do Hyundai/ Kia even offer any of its turbo models down here? With our luck, if they do decide to bring in the Veloster, we'd get the plain Jane one :x

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » February 10th, 2012, 8:11 pm

^^Well the 130+ hp Veloster is supposed to be coming to N&M.

I suspect the Veloster Turbo may be on order. N&M does have a history of bringing in sports cars on order (e.g. a few 2012 WRX's came in recently, plus they have the 370Z, and sold a few STi's in the past).

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 13th, 2012, 4:14 pm

the all new 2012 toyota camry 2.5 16v vvti is here for $480k. :|

NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 13th, 2012, 4:26 pm

acesinghit wrote:the all new 2012 toyota camry 2.5 16v vvti is here for $480k. :|

LOL

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 13th, 2012, 4:35 pm

lolwut?!

any pics of it in Trinidad? is it the Japanese 2012 model or US 2012 model?

nemesis

Postby nemesis » February 13th, 2012, 5:34 pm

noobie wrote:What about updated pricing from BMW for the new 2012 328i (I think they selling the 320i as well).

Didn't hear anything about the 325i coming to trini but it should be able to at a better price since it's 2.0L now. Although I highly doubt they'll pass on these savings to the customer since the 523's went from 2.6l 6-cyl to 2.0l 4-cyl and the price stayed the same.

Heard the 320's coming close to 500k for a reasonably equipped model. i.e. no sunroof or M-sport kit, but everything else you'd probably want.

v-vo

NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby v-vo » February 14th, 2012, 1:47 am

nemesis wrote:
noobie wrote:What about updated pricing from BMW for the new 2012 328i (I think they selling the 320i as well).

Didn't hear anything about the 325i coming to trini but it should be able to at a better price since it's 2.0L now. Although I highly doubt they'll pass on these savings to the customer since the 523's went from 2.6l 6-cyl to 2.0l 4-cyl and the price stayed the same.

Heard the 320's coming close to 500k for a reasonably equipped model. i.e. no sunroof or M-sport kit, but everything else you'd probably want.

Seriously?? The 523 coming with a 2.0L now!? *googles*

2012 3 series around the price range of a 2012 Camry?
Madness..

noobie

Postby noobie » February 14th, 2012, 10:05 am

v-vo wrote:
nemesis wrote:

Seriously?? The 523 coming with a 2.0L now!? *googles*

2012 3 series around the price range of a 2012 Camry?
Madness..

Yes, isn't that insane? You could buy an A4 for about 430,000, why would people pay that much of a premium. It is the same 2.0 engine, the badge just says 328, but it is NOT a 2.8 or 3L engine. It seems they are still selling the old 2011 3 Series as well.

nemesis

Postby nemesis » February 15th, 2012, 5:13 pm

They'll sell it til they run out but I believe the new ones can be pre-ordered for the first shipment already. Will confirm when I get back there. And yes the 5's are coming 2.0L now. Higher powered version of the same engine the 320 has.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 16th, 2012, 2:42 pm

The new 3 and 5 series coming with smaller displacement engines but with twin turbos.
So yea the badge might say 328 or 52x and still might be 2 litre turbo.

As for comparing a Camry to a 3 series...I'd still pick the 3 series over the camry. The smaller features that don't come up unless you go take a look at one in person add up.

A4 vs 3 series...I'd pick 3 series for rear wheel drive.

nemesis

Postby nemesis » February 16th, 2012, 4:59 pm

1. It's a single turbo. All of the BMWs are except the V8/V12 models. And possibly the next M3 which is rumored to be going back to the twin turbos on the straight 6.
2. You can land a new 2.0T quattro A4 with every feature they are made with for about the price of a base model 320. Which would you actually want?

Definitely 3 series over Camry at that price though.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » February 17th, 2012, 1:43 pm

i'm hearing that the 2012 Honda Civic 1.6L = $ 240 000
1.8L = $ 275 000

Can anyone confirm this?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 17th, 2012, 2:17 pm

1. I mixed up twinscroll with twin turbo.

2. I find it hard to believe that but if true I can't afford either of them so I will roll in a Jetta :lol:

Finally If those civic prices true then...LOL

nemesis

Postby nemesis » February 17th, 2012, 6:55 pm

1. No scene many people mix it up. All the single turbo applications are twin scroll Mitsubishi turbos.
I was a bit misleading in what I said also because I was talking about mainly the 3 and 5 series. But there are twin turbo 6-cyls still in use in the 640 and 740. I believe the 335iS won't be produced again from the next model so it's irrelevant.

2. Believe it. Hard decisions eh.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » February 17th, 2012, 9:52 pm

Saw the Civic today.. that thing fugly hoss..

CRV looked horrible in pics; much much better in person. Interior is very much improved! How much is the new CRV?

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » February 18th, 2012, 4:04 am

Does this seem plausible?

Honda Civic 1.6L Fabric

Showroom Price: $200,181.52
M.V.T: $7,975.00
Sub Total: $208,156.52
V.A.T: $31,223.48
Weighing: $100.00
Total: $239,500.00
===================
Downpayment47,900.
Installment 4,529 x 60
mths. 3 years full comp.
Insurance ... 3years free
service once you take the
financing with us.

nes123

Postby nes123 » February 18th, 2012, 10:14 am

^^ seems like an ass raping to me buddy..just saying but if you spending that kinda money with less equipment than some euro counterparts you should consider the alternatives

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » February 18th, 2012, 3:54 pm

WoW $239K for a Civic??

VW Jetta TSI FTW!!

Postby noshownogo » February 18th, 2012, 3:59 pm

pyung99 wrote:Does this seem plausible?

Honda Civic 1.6L Fabric

Showroom Price: $200,181.52
M.V.T: $7,975.00
Sub Total: $208,156.52
V.A.T: $31,223.48
Weighing: $100.00
Total: $239,500.00
===================
Downpayment47,900.
Installment 4,529 x 60
mths. 3 years full comp.
Insurance ... 3years free
service once you take the
financing with us.

:lol: this is the funniest thing I've read in a long time, those figures work out to be $320k for a 1.6 civic :lol:

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » February 18th, 2012, 5:35 pm

yup. at least they hah the latest model available, even though it kinda conservative looking. too bad value for money is not a factor in vehicle business innah d small island paradise.

anyone know when southern sales will have the new mazda 3 with skyactiv engine? d sales man say they bringing down a new version nex month or so, but just a different trim. then again he probably doesn't know abt the new engine features it might be coming with.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » February 18th, 2012, 11:16 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:Saw the Civic today.. that thing fugly hoss..

CRV looked horrible in pics; much much better in person. Interior is very much improved! How much is the new CRV?

Apparently Honda got that message too...they'll be releasing a restyle in 2013