cinco wrote:drive a mazda yuh cyah make out the engine number if yuh wanted to
hydroep wrote:cinco wrote:Hook wrote:Yuh counting dat 5yrs from date of manufacture of from date of registration?
What about RORO cars, 5yrs from registration?
5 year by reg dan plate NUMBA so anything PCA and older go get yuh sheet inspektid!!!
and well PCB by this year also
Yup.
Can anyone verify if the 5 years from Date of Regitration is applicable to Local Dealership sold vehicles only, and not RORO? If so, then most of the RORO cars would need inspecting, regardless of when they were bought/registered.rmrunner wrote:AFAIK,
RORO --- Date of manufacture
Local ----Date Registered
Dave wrote:5yr from date of manufacture for either new or roro
Dave wrote:yes but pcf that are 2003 need to be inspected
vehicle is 9yrs
I don't know what you trying to argue because $165 as outlaw said vs $5000 is a huge margin
cinco wrote:dan all my cars inspected you feel i rich me eh even own a PC# series vehicle
If it's not explicitly stated anywhere in the Act I agree totally - can't rely on one Licensing/Police Officer interpretation of the Act over another (we all know this problem).[X]~Outlaw wrote:^^ I won't waste time trying to figure that out nah...$165 and 1/2Hr for a peace of mind...priceless
Conrad wrote:dougla_boy wrote:so, what is the criteria for inspection?
http://rgd.legalaffairs.gov.tt/Laws2/Al ... /48.50.pdf
See page 229 & 230.