$5000.00 Fine for non-inspected cars !

Conrad

Re: $5000.00 Fine for non-inspected cars !

Postby Conrad » February 8th, 2012, 10:21 am

There was a drive a few years ago to have inspection stations revamped and meet higher standards as established by the Canadians that were invited to revamp the system.

Don't know how far this got but some station owners spent good money to upgrade.

Postby cinco » February 8th, 2012, 10:22 am

rmrunner wrote:AFAIK,

RORO --- Date of manufacture
Local ----Date Registered

5 years by plate

Postby bushwakka » February 8th, 2012, 10:36 am

good job. how hopefully they can inspect these approved inspection centers to make sure that they not jus giving away stickers and puttin unsafe cars on the rd

Postby noshownogo » February 8th, 2012, 10:50 am

wish there was a better way to identify inspected cars other than a windscreen sticker.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 8th, 2012, 10:57 am

foss wrote:
[X]~Outlaw wrote:Anyone one know where in Chaguanas I can get this done quickly?

I know of a place on Monroe Road that does it... before the mosque on the left hand side I think.

also, in charlieville close to d fire station just after roopnarine hardware : sookai's ...

Postby nervewrecker » February 8th, 2012, 11:06 am

I know a man who get failed by one station & went by another station, nothing checked & got his sticker in his hand to go home with........well so I hear.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 8th, 2012, 11:59 am

AllTrac wrote:
cinco wrote:once more
it costs 250 for a sticker that clears you of this confusion
250 now or 5000 later?

orgoarrrr dan buh triniposse is $250 also, yuh think dey go ease meh up till after carnival?

Wait nah they having trini posse this year?

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » February 8th, 2012, 12:20 pm

so wait i hadda go get this crap steupse... unfortunate thing is all my cars will pass with eyes closed.... wasting 165 by 3 on this... sigh

Upcfordcruiser

Postby Upcfordcruiser » February 8th, 2012, 12:39 pm

That fine is ridiculous, in the US it's around $120TT for driving with expired inspection - if you are ever caught! I've known people that drove around for years expired. Right now I'm three months out of date but in October 2010 I had just put the new motor in my car that had been out of service since Feb 2007. I was driving it around putting break-in miles on the new engine when I got pulled over because the exhaust was loud (straight pipe and header). The officer was cool and understood, didn't issue a ticket, just told me to get it inspected soon.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 8th, 2012, 12:41 pm

AutoSport wrote:
Anyone saw the report about what is happening in Tobago, where they have started this on a daily basis, and the long lines and even bookings to get this inspection done?

Tobago focused on to also address the stolen vehicle situation.

We all speak about lack of enforcement as the biggest problem we have, do your part with this simple requirement.

Typical last minute ignorance on many peoples' part:

it was crazy to look at for the entire week it happened: Cars lined up all along the road almost to the point people residing in the area couldn't even get home... cars even had trouble just pulling into the station. :lol:

Cops had to put no parking signs along the road to stop people and still then the drive was full of cars all from 11pm/ midnight on some occasions...

many people in this country never want to do something when they should: they wait till the deadline and when they can't get through cause ALMOST EVERYBODY ELSE dotish like them, they complain and get angry about the system.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 8th, 2012, 12:53 pm

Where are the inspection stations in Chaguanas?

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » February 8th, 2012, 2:14 pm

toebo car doh need inspection, already fires approved :lol:

Postby redmanjp » February 8th, 2012, 2:15 pm

cinco wrote:
Hook wrote:Yuh counting dat 5yrs from date of manufacture of from date of registration?
What about RORO cars, 5yrs from registration?

5 year by reg dan plate NUMBA so anything PCA and older go get yuh sheet inspektid!!!
and well PCB by this year also

hmm when was the law changed?

and would any of the following fail you:

Brake lights not working
front right indicator not working (but the front right park light now blinks when the indicator is turned on :shock: )

Postby cinco » February 8th, 2012, 2:24 pm

yes both are failing offences

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 8th, 2012, 2:44 pm

pickups have to go license office annually and the fine is $2000..
you need to go to the inspection office in License office, pay and get an appointment, you must have your certified copy, I went to get an appointment and because i am still waiting on my new certified copy (only have the old one with previous owners company name on it) I have to go back when i have the new one.. I hope the ignoramus license officer understands this and don't dish out a ticket on me... cause i will fight this one in court..

going again to get an appointment next week when i get the new certified copy.. grrr...

Postby SR » February 8th, 2012, 2:50 pm

hearing u need a certified copy no older than 6 months to have your car inspected

Postby pete » February 8th, 2012, 3:02 pm

:shock: WHAT?!

you gotta be kidding :?

Postby A172 » February 8th, 2012, 3:05 pm

SR wrote:hearing u need a certified copy no older than 6 months to have your car inspected

Key word which = typical cyaking BS

did mine today with one much older than that

triniangie

Postby triniangie » February 8th, 2012, 3:06 pm

The following is a list of vehicle testing stations approved by the Transport (Licensing) Division.

001 Sookhai’s Diesel Service Limited
IDC Industrial Estate Biljah Road Chaguanas
Naraish Sookhai 665-4675

002 Motor Max Auto and Diesel Garage 33 Mausica Rd.
D'Adadie Ashram Baldah 671-0900

003 Bobby’s Auto Enterprises Limited 17 ½ Erin Road
Santa Flora Reshenarine Maharaj 649-5828

005 Sudama Ramlogan 59 Fairfield Road,
Craignish Village Princes Town Sudama Ramlogan 655-3243

006 J’s Auto Masters Chootoo Road
El Socorro South
San Juan Krish Jurai 674-5315

007 Spark Motor Supplies 161 Coffee Street
San Fernando
46C Hubert Rance Street
San Fernando Jaipersad Maharaj 652-8643 / 681-9993

010 Valley Auto Centre LP 108 Morne Coco Road
Petit Valley Phillip Greaves 632- 7571 759-7965/ 351-6905

011 Ramps Limited 86 Green Street Tunapuna Teeluckram Rampaul 645-2376/663-1727

012 Southern Instruments Co. Ltd. 2 Leotaud Street
San Fernando Samuel K. Bullock 652-6048/620-4020

013 J.C.S. Car Craft 49A Grants Road Rousillac Village Jagdeo Singh 648-8694

014 Kamus Mufflers works Limited 19-21 First Avenue Barataria Naim Mustapha 671-7308/7315; 680-0029

016 South’s Auto Services Station Co. Ltd. 127 Siparia-Erin Road
Debe Faizul Hosein 647-6878/620-2064

017 Alternative Gases td. 153-154 Eastern Main Road Road Freeport Jainarine Rampersad 673-2389

018 Vulcan Mufflers O’Meara Industrial Estate
O’Meara Road Arima Hugh Jacob 642-3108

see the full list here: http://www.mowt.gov.tt/general/notice.aspx?noticeID=22

(n triniposse tickets are $300.00)

Postby cinco » February 8th, 2012, 3:09 pm

i did mine late last year with just the CC and chit from the transfer

kuchurV2

Postby kuchurV2 » February 8th, 2012, 3:23 pm

how long it taking ya to get ya CC?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 8th, 2012, 3:40 pm

cinco wrote:i did mine late last year with just the CC and chit from the transfer

in license office port of spain??

Postby cinco » February 8th, 2012, 3:43 pm

car not van sorry i did it at a private station

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 8th, 2012, 3:47 pm

yeah license office POS are being twats as usual

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » February 8th, 2012, 3:52 pm

so if u haven't gotten your updated CC from licensing yet but u have ur transfer chit an d old CC, u could still go an get ur vehicle inspected?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » February 8th, 2012, 3:55 pm

jmccomie wrote:so if u haven't gotten your updated CC from licensing yet but u have ur transfer chit an d old CC, u could still go an get ur vehicle inspected?

if it's a car (not a van) and once it is NOT done at license office... but who knows yes, they way things go at license office, i wouldnt doubt someone else say they done it with a van there.. that place is real bobol..

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » February 8th, 2012, 3:55 pm

and what about if the copy dont reflect a change of engine, would they fail u for that?

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » February 8th, 2012, 3:57 pm

^^Yes.

jmccomie

Postby jmccomie » February 8th, 2012, 4:02 pm

DSM_05 wrote:^^Yes.

:( well that sucks ... steups

Postby hydroep » February 8th, 2012, 4:04 pm

LOL...I'm sure some enterprising individuals gonna make a lot more money off of this situation...:lol: