Happy Friday guys: Faisal's AMS GTR Alpha 9 Drag Video

Re: Happy Friday guys: Faisal's AMS GTR Alpha 9 Drag Video

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 3rd, 2012, 11:19 am

cornfused wrote:Which ever format it is Sinister , you do a great job , the videos are clean and well presented . Thank you ,but I must also say if you intend to post videos of street racing at least edit out the number plates.

Thanks again

i do bro....
im prolly the only one who does :?

gundelero

Postby gundelero » February 3rd, 2012, 1:20 pm

niceeeeeeee

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 3rd, 2012, 4:33 pm

nex run gonna be interesting ;)

Postby black start » February 3rd, 2012, 5:42 pm

nice veejo dey sinister

Postby M_2NR » February 3rd, 2012, 6:09 pm

ah saying it again... bro... yuh have mad up talent :|
glad to see it being put to good use and yuh know how long i tell yuh to harass duane for d bad up logo :|

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » February 3rd, 2012, 6:38 pm

*like*

Postby rfari » February 3rd, 2012, 11:47 pm

well done saatchi. bess video there. tht gtr sit rell nice on the track jed. love ettt!

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 4th, 2012, 12:21 am

cornfused wrote:
SR wrote:note how straight the car sits all the way down the track

compare that to many others in that same timing bracket

fassup engine and poor chassis/suspension setup due to heavy music

Both cars seemed straight.

The Laurel that "competed " with this when I saw these races live , did not seem to have many sideways issues. You are comparing what and what here ?Cars that need to put down their power with two wheels , no computer controlled suspension or traction on an unprepared track .

In our team we have many drag racing components with the suspension , and you should be familiar with the work done on back halved cars . I would not qualify this with such a statement.

Do you see our most "FASSUP" salon cars competing here ?, The Tweetys the Magna, Andre's Charger , there war what looked like a falcon there on Sunday( no expert on US models) , this car has some serious power just from a simple rev and roll you could see this and seems to be a properly prepared Super comp or Super Gas car .

Please tell us which cars you speaking of here a "FASSUP" with little suspension work , or have you examined the suspensions in such termed cars ?

calm down dey cornfused, like he mixing up IASCA wid TTASA.

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 4th, 2012, 1:29 am

rfari wrote:well done saatchi. bess video there. tht gtr sit rell nice on the track jed. love ettt!

dun kno son 8-)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 4th, 2012, 3:14 am

I enjoyed this very much......also didn't know the door handles were that cool (so I glad for the camera placement)!!!! always loved me tha GTR.....

Postby SR » February 4th, 2012, 6:37 am

sigh clearly cornfused is cornfused

no where in my post did i mention anything about a laurel or reffered to it

as for geometron

no mixup

spend some more time at a local track and observe the behavior of some cars on the track

somthing to note

whatever happen to TTASA's ......roll cage rule

link

Postby link » February 4th, 2012, 8:33 am

SR wrote:sigh clearly cornfused is cornfused

no where in my post did i mention anything about a laurel or reffered to it

as for geometron

no mixup

spend some more time at a local track and observe the behavior of some cars on the track

somthing to note

whatever happen to TTASA's ......roll cage rule

SR wrote
note how straight the car sits all the way down the track

your reference to the vid of both cars is YOUR reference to the laurel

instead of hiding behind the ppl computer, put advice to constructive use by providing info to the aspiring racers. Don't 'hog' the info & denigrate others' efforts. And doh be shy, u kno'...come down to the Camden Raceway.

it refers to 'half-car' like ..... :shock:

lets' MOVE ON :!: :!: :!:

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 4th, 2012, 9:31 am

:D...
SR, as with guys with imbalanced audio, poorly deigned sub boxes, dj distorted mids and audio issues....the same goes to the guys with improper suspension/braking setup, engine woes and chassis flex.... Its jus a hobby for the two parties at hand and every build is a learning experience. not all of us have the money and time to do it right the first time and done. learning from mistakes grants us knowledge to understand our cars/engines/audio better n come harder time and time again.

as for night drags, is there proper lighting to accommodate such?

link

Postby link » February 4th, 2012, 1:20 pm

geometron wrote::D...

as for night drags, is there proper lighting to accommodate such?

IT'S 'STREET LEGAL'.......
your lights (& everything else, for that matter) SUPPOSED to be working
there will be 'lighting assistance, however...

rgds

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 4th, 2012, 4:20 pm

yep i knw but stil, ur lights cud only do so much n spectators wud not see as much...not that they dus see anything during the day after the cars way down de stretch! we need d widescreen replays now!!!

link

Postby link » February 5th, 2012, 8:19 am

geometron wrote:yep i knw but stil, ur lights cud only do so much n spectators wud not see as much...not that they dus see anything during the day after the cars way down de stretch! we need d widescreen replays now!!!

THAT'S where u guys come in....with yr assistance in getting sponsors to provide this (& many other services)
:idea: :idea:

Postby SUPAstarr » February 5th, 2012, 11:02 am

Link as SR brought it up, I feel uncomfortable watchin that fish van go down the straight, now i have seen the street racing vids, and the legal racing vids, and it looks like the dude has a great handle on the power an the way it twisits that chassis, but what happens the one time he makes a mistake, we all makes mistakes, does he have a roll cage? it looks like he fights to keep control all the way down the track Same for the black 120y, and both white KE70. Sparky gets twisted at times but he has a roll cage so i guess you could leave him to his own, but how many of those other cars has roll cages. IN MY OPINION IT JUST DOESNT LOOK SAFE, BUT THATS JUST MY OPINION. Oh an the above doesnt mean sheet cant happen to the boys that run straight either.

IF IT WERE ME, those cars that fight for traction and a true line going down the track would have to get a cage, cuz sheet always happens when you least expect it. Any you want them to walk away from it.

link

Postby link » February 5th, 2012, 12:11 pm

I understand that the 'boys' who exhibit these varying levels of difficulties have been appropriately briefed by the Competitions department (informally).
It's been THREE sessions now & to give a couple of teams credit, credible adjustments have been made to the particular machines.
At the next event, a more squared-off approach has been agreed upon (by Management) & all the race teams MUST raise their all-round safety to a higher minimum. The unfortunate consequence here is that some teams may not get past scrutineering (the first time).
It's good work in progress....so far...all observations are welcome as we all move forward.
rgds

Postby SUPAstarr » February 5th, 2012, 12:59 pm

that is a good step, and i noticed that the fish van added a wheelie bar which is great, but that jus one part of his problem, the common problem is traction goin down the stretch all them suffer from what i call chassis drift, its a good discussion tho, because adding roll cages wont solve the actual problem. Yes they can add cages but all that does is make a dangerous situation a lil safer for them. So how do you all intend to address the track situation, is it a situation where its going to stay as is, and protect competitors from the track, or is the track going to be improved?

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 5th, 2012, 1:27 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:that is a good step, and i noticed that the fish van added a wheelie bar which is great, but that jus one part of his problem, the common problem is traction goin down the stretch all them suffer from what i call chassis drift, its a good discussion tho, because adding roll cages wont solve the actual problem. Yes they can add cages but all that does is make a dangerous situation a lil safer for them. So how do you all intend to address the track situation, is it a situation where its going to stay as is, and protect competitors from the track, or is the track going to be improved?

this is absolutely inevitable

there is NO car that goes down the quarter in a straight line. torque moves the entire chassis, gliding it down the track, from 6 sec cars straight up to 9 sec cars.

Postby SUPAstarr » February 5th, 2012, 2:58 pm

that i agree with, cuz have been spectating drags international an local for a while, so i know that no car goes straight, im jus concerned for the guys that appear to battle to keep control of their machines. i genuinely think one of those guys could be the unfortunate one to not be able to save it, an i jus hope they have a cage, but beyond that, that track conditions would change.

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 5th, 2012, 3:49 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:that i agree with, cuz have been spectating drags international an local for a while, so i know that no car goes straight, im jus concerned for the guys that appear to battle to keep control of their machines. i genuinely think one of those guys could be the unfortunate one to not be able to save it, an i jus hope they have a cage, but beyond that, that track conditions would change.

track conditions not gonna change other than more rubber on it.

1. 99% of the cars have cages.... esp the quick ones

2. these guys rather do this here in camden rather than do this on the street. this way at least its at their own risk. no1 aint holding a gun to their head to run, its their choice. and this way we dont have to stop highway traffic :!:

fq360

Postby fq360 » February 5th, 2012, 9:24 pm

brilliant vid...reaction time on the 10.9 was amazing

Postby Sinister_Audio » February 5th, 2012, 9:57 pm

thnx man :oops: