HID Do's & Don'ts - The HID Lighting Tutorial

nareshseep

Re: HID Do's & Don'ts - The HID Lighting Tutorial

Postby nareshseep » January 6th, 2012, 1:30 am

Cinco put up pics of the headlight nah... they looking hard!!

Postby cinco » January 6th, 2012, 6:59 am

i doh wah tuners stalkin me dan :lol:

syntax

Postby syntax » January 6th, 2012, 9:33 pm

cinco wrote:thanks
yup and yup
bought in their thanksgiving sale

hw much did it cost landed

Postby cinco » January 6th, 2012, 9:54 pm

lil over 500 in hand

Trini Retrofits

Postby Trini Retrofits » January 6th, 2012, 11:41 pm

thats reall good price. what US price was it. thats a good sale. did someone bring it in for you?

Postby cinco » January 7th, 2012, 6:09 pm

thanksgiving sale was 90 us plus 25% off orders over 5
shipped in via skybox

Trini Retrofits

Postby Trini Retrofits » January 7th, 2012, 7:42 pm

90us is more than $500tt, what about shipping from your skybox and duty and taxes.
did someone bring it in for you?

Postby cinco » January 8th, 2012, 12:08 am

25% off on the 90
and skybox clearing didnt cost that much at all
i believe all in all it cost 535 in my hand

Trini Retrofits

Postby Trini Retrofits » January 8th, 2012, 12:25 pm

nice man lucky you. retro looking good

Postby BrotherHood » January 8th, 2012, 11:57 pm

How much, and with installation, would a retrofit be for a CS3 Lancer?

Trini Retrofits

Postby Trini Retrofits » January 9th, 2012, 8:33 am

it will be $1800 installed

Postby BrotherHood » January 9th, 2012, 11:09 am

^^^Not bad. So after that, I purchase and then install my HID kit as I would have with the OEM CS3 headlight?

Trini Retrofits

Postby Trini Retrofits » January 9th, 2012, 11:23 am

no that price is with HID's already fully installed. after that you enjoy the new Light that you have. if you want you can get your own HID kit and the price will be cheaper.
The price is supposed to go up its still on introductory prices, so take advantage while you can.

If you are interested you can try the install yourself, its not very hard with the Morimoto's. i sell everything you need for $1300.

Trini Retrofits

Postby Trini Retrofits » January 9th, 2012, 11:25 am

check this link to see all the cars that Trini Retrofits has done.
http://www.facebook.com/triniretrofits# ... 2494239008

Postby BrotherHood » January 10th, 2012, 10:24 am

Trini Retrofits wrote:no that price is with HID's already fully installed. after that you enjoy the new Light that you have. if you want you can get your own HID kit and the price will be cheaper.
The price is supposed to go up its still on introductory prices, so take advantage while you can.

If you are interested you can try the install yourself, its not very hard with the Morimoto's. i sell everything you need for $1300.

I know how to install a H.I.D kit but not the Morimoto's. What is the price installed without the HID kit? Or is it compulsory that everything is installed as a package.

syntax

Postby syntax » January 10th, 2012, 6:14 pm

guys i had a police man tracked my car in my work jus to ask me where i got my lights lol

triniretrofit you may be getting another B15 soon.............lol

jus a shame if they can only do their work the way this guy tracked my car eh ......lol

Trini Retrofits

Postby Trini Retrofits » January 10th, 2012, 6:44 pm

haha all that, thats the same police you were talking about?

Postby BrotherHood » January 11th, 2012, 12:51 am

syntax wrote:guys i had a police man tracked my car in my work jus to ask me where i got my lights lol

triniretrofit you may be getting another B15 soon.............lol

jus a shame if they can only do their work the way this guy tracked my car eh ......lol

officer so wanna see u bai :lol:

Karruser

Postby Karruser » January 11th, 2012, 4:45 pm

Can anyone tell me the proper distance from a wall for setting the focus on my 1998 Nissan B 14 head lights

syntax

Postby syntax » January 11th, 2012, 7:26 pm

Karruser wrote:Can anyone tell me the proper distance from a wall for setting the focus on my 1998 Nissan B 14 head lights

what kinda lights do you have ....projectors?

normal distance is 25 feet away on a flat surface

trini retrofit that is another police dread

Trini Retrofits

Postby Trini Retrofits » January 12th, 2012, 8:00 am

you know real police boy..

Postby BrotherHood » January 12th, 2012, 3:20 pm

last night ah B12 with some 8000K make me come to a dead stop. i was like :wtf:
now that was scattered light. one big rectangular headlight. dat piss me off dred.

syntax

Postby syntax » January 12th, 2012, 4:52 pm

as you mention dat im beginning to get annoyed with dem kit users man is level high beam for them....... and you knw is only single beam kits dem ricers does be using gosh plp if you want hid do the right ting and retrofit or jus if you low on cash stick to halogen

although their may be reflectors than can use hid it stills has some glare that may be tolerable when driving towards it.........

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 12th, 2012, 5:06 pm

^That's not true.

When I had HID in my halogen lamp it was a dual beam. If you have H4 lights, most likely you'd buy the H4 kit, which usually is HID/Halogen or HID with an actuator. The glare from mine was tolerable and anytime someone flashed me, I'd switch to halogen.

The halogen in that was pointless though. Acted more like a park light than anything else.
Wayyyyy too dim.

Trini Retrofits

Postby Trini Retrofits » January 12th, 2012, 7:02 pm

yea i remember i had one of those HID/Halogen bulbs hi beams was really like parklights.
As syntax said some of them are tolerable but alot of them give of alot of blinding glare.

Postby BrotherHood » January 12th, 2012, 9:36 pm

I have not had people flash me so I am of the opinion that mine is tolerable. When it's on high beam :D , that's another story. No need for the high beam anyway really. Same H4 bulb that DJ Q was referring too.

syntax

Postby syntax » January 12th, 2012, 9:49 pm

oh i forget to mention dem fog light men what you all think of dem

i had the acurator type high beam hid once didnt really made a difference to me nah but blinded the hell out of plp on high beam

you guys what ive also come to notice recently is that plp dont even bother to flash or even buss high beam for those hid kit users it seems that they think it jus pointless and useless to do it knowing they will jus have to endure eye pain and blindness until they pass the hid kit user.....

Postby equipped2ripp » January 12th, 2012, 9:50 pm

HIDs would show different in different models of vehicles, not all vehicles would give the same light pattern with stock non-projector headlights...

and eye pain? lol... don't stare into the light.

syntax

Postby syntax » January 13th, 2012, 6:04 am

i dont stare into the lights the level of glare that comes out of those headlights are amazing

even if i look to the extreme left it stills has glare there also

Postby BrotherHood » January 13th, 2012, 3:28 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:HIDs would show different in different models of vehicles, not all vehicles would give the same light pattern with stock non-projector headlights.

I've noticed this. Some cars you get more output than others, the same colour temperature looks richer or not as coloured.
All depends on the shape of the headlight and inner reflectors etc.