Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » December 8th, 2011, 9:52 pm

hopefully i never have to experience that...lol

Postby Razkal » December 11th, 2011, 9:37 am

broke a rod on a regular stingray already, regular in that it wasn't a manta/devil ray...but that was a heavy beyotch...i would guess an easy 50-60lbs...hauling him in wasn't the problem....its when he got close to surfacing and decided "nah, i could swim more"...two wing flaps, 30feet dive, broken rod :(

i truly hate catching those things :|

btw, anybody heading up north coast for some rock fishing later? thinking of passing las cuevas or blanchisseuse side after lunch. if anybody up there or heading that way, pelt a lil road traffic info nuh? :)

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » December 11th, 2011, 9:36 pm

did some banking down Patos yesterday, those big sharks were around and tiefing our catch while we were pulling them in
IMG_3138.JPG
cro cro in the barrel
IMG_3139.JPG
salmon
IMG_3140.JPG
Hammer head
166.jpg
Heading to the spot
7.jpg

venomz

Postby venomz » December 11th, 2011, 10:13 pm

soo ah went manzan on the bridge...

a few small ones...so i throw den back...but i stick ah nice baby...and decided it woould look better in the cooler...Image

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 11th, 2011, 11:12 pm

nice ketch dey fellaz...venomz, lewwe organise ah patos run on d 22nd nah?

Postby meccalli » December 12th, 2011, 12:46 am

venomz wrote:soo ah went manzan on the bridge...

a few small ones...so i throw den back...but i stick ah nice baby...and decided it woould look better in the cooler...Image

dude! thats by the regular bridge or river mouth , what rig and bait ? :P only chuff chuff and catfish find me there lol.

venomz

Postby venomz » December 12th, 2011, 7:31 am

nahhh it had a few chuff chuff...but tarpon play was visible higher up the river...but i cudnt access there and we get some nice strikes but i didnt have good bait.. just some half dead herrings...

we were fishing from the road...by the bridge...

venomz

Postby venomz » December 12th, 2011, 7:34 am

ryan99tt wrote:nice ketch dey fellaz...venomz, lewwe organise ah patos run on d 22nd nah?

as yuh ready hoss....

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » December 12th, 2011, 9:07 am

^^^Can you all make accommodations for two more?

venomz

Postby venomz » December 12th, 2011, 10:02 am

TEAM ADT wrote:^^^Can you all make accommodations for two more?

ADT...yuh know i go carry you....once yuh bring food and bait.. lol :D

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 12th, 2011, 1:39 pm

venomz wrote:
ryan99tt wrote:nice ketch dey fellaz...venomz, lewwe organise ah patos run on d 22nd nah?

as yuh ready hoss....

daz ah thursday, yuh guh be able to make it on dat day?

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » December 12th, 2011, 2:03 pm

venomz wrote:
TEAM ADT wrote:^^^Can you all make accommodations for two more?

ADT...yuh know i go carry you....once yuh bring food and bait.. lol :D

I ready as soon as you all are, just pm me the date , location and cost

thanks peeps

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » December 12th, 2011, 2:35 pm

alyuh carry me to nah cheups

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 12th, 2011, 4:19 pm

RichieRich, u is d man wit d boat...we does hav to hire ppl...

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » December 13th, 2011, 12:21 am

So what's the movement ryan and venomz?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 13th, 2011, 4:33 am

i cud do something...wat day u cud make after d 21st?

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » December 13th, 2011, 7:28 am

anyone fishing in tobago between 27th dec and 2nd jan ?

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » December 13th, 2011, 9:15 am

ryan99tt wrote:i cud do something...wat day u cud make after d 21st?

yea, organize thing

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 13th, 2011, 5:34 pm

dean_spleen09, want to make ah trip there in january but will be after d 2nd....

proton17

Postby proton17 » December 13th, 2011, 7:25 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:anyone fishing in tobago between 27th dec and 2nd jan ?

I go be there from christmas morning to the morning of the 28th.

I still trying to get some new lures for the shore fishing, hoping for some cavalli and tarpon to be around just like last year christmas.

btw chelsea all the way too....

Postby meccalli » December 13th, 2011, 10:23 pm

poppers are the way to go for shore lures as well as metals, good distance, floats and creates irresistable disturbance on the surface to bring up dem monsters :P

Postby Razkal » December 14th, 2011, 10:57 am

^co-sign on poppers for shore fishing tobago...man you will NOT be disappointed once you start sighting 'em!

check store bay and pigeon point really early, like 6am early, crazy bait fish and lots of jacks chasing them down, good place to experiment with artificials,

drop ho

Postby drop ho » December 14th, 2011, 11:01 am

I stayed Crown point beach hotel couple weeks back. Only pulled a few small salmon and parrot fish from the jettys. Using soft plastics and squid also. Didnt pull no jacks either... :(

drop ho

Postby drop ho » December 14th, 2011, 11:02 am

ohh not to mention no fishing on pigeon point jetty either

venomz

Postby venomz » December 14th, 2011, 2:07 pm

Pigeon point down by the fishing boats on the left hand side.. had a few small cudas and hog snapper

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 14th, 2011, 7:06 pm

have these new babies to test out yet...but no fishing for the while....

proton17

Postby proton17 » December 14th, 2011, 7:27 pm

I find the poppers does be good when the fish really aggressive otherwise the mirroulures and yozuris surface and sub surface does work good. I find dat tarpon does throw dem lures wit trebles really easy.

Dats y I want to try and get some doa baitbusters and terroreyes lures for dem.

The poppers does work good for the small barracudas down in the back of pigeon point though...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 14th, 2011, 8:01 pm

proton17, you know how to fish tarpon? if u really understand how to fish dem you wudnt hav a problem wit dem spitting the hook...i caught most of my tarpons dat hav taken any arti wit ah treble hook...also tried the baitbusters, works pretty gd, nice swimming action but gets damaged really fast...

proton17

Postby proton17 » December 14th, 2011, 8:35 pm

Well then let me know, share some tips. I find like when I retrieving the popper, they does strike and jump one time and fling it....mostly the big ones did do this though...

Postby meccalli » December 14th, 2011, 8:35 pm

mmmmm halco rooster and jet popper...,,;D, i usually use the hydro popper from yozuri, in fact i bought another one today at mankeys-lure addiction lol. Tarpon spit every frickin thing, trebles have a greater chance as well as circles but if your hook's too small you're not gnna hook into well. 3/0 trebles and 9/0 circles seem to work well. smaller trebles can work but that hookset's prolly gnna be foul/ snagged on the outside of the face,mouth. Been meaning to try some topwaters at toco once finals r over.
All the tarpon i've hooked into, they take and dive and once they feel the weight they come straight back up as you collect that slack, i try to immediately set the hook hard about 3 hard tugs. When they jump i try to keep the angle low and opposite to the direction. I dont like giving slack on the jump but taught with some *give* as the lure weight and the momentum of the shake is what shoots out that lure.