RGF Asset Management wrote:the only reason that you would need to inform your insurance company is if you made any major conversion to your vehicle like if you install a high performance engine that would cause your vehicle to be re-classified as a 'sports car' and would thus alter the risk.
otherwise if it is just a simple engine swap, you need not inform the insurance company. just register your change at licensing and hold on to your documents.
BrotherHood wrote:I know for sure you have to notify the Licensing Office by way of a Notice Of Change form where you state what changes have been made.
Hope this isn't a thread hijack, but as we on the topic of registering an engine change, exactly how do you go about doing this with Licensing Office?RGF Asset Management wrote:otherwise if it is just a simple engine swap, you need not inform the insurance company. just register your change at licensing and hold on to your documents.
Hook wrote:^^^ nope, just the receipt of sale of the engine (with the engine number on it).
Hook wrote::lol: @ wagonrunner...boi jus get anyone with a receipt book to make out a receipt for u nuh man. You're not the only person to lose a receipt before the engine change was registered inno.
is not like dey gonna track down the person u say u bought it from to verify it and dey doh know how long now the engine in your car anyway
I'm glad that you're trying to get everything legit on your CC, but doh hurt up yuh head over a receipt.
Hook wrote:^^^ I don't see YOU offering any way out of this debacle, good Sir.
Thanks Hook. Didn't realise anyone could have written a receipt for the purchase of the engine. I just assumed it had to be a reputable/registered seller of engines (by that I mean the receipt had to be from such a place).Hook wrote::lol: @ wagonrunner...boi jus get anyone with a receipt book to make out a receipt for u nuh man. You're not the only person to lose a receipt before the engine change was registered inno.
is not like dey gonna track down the person u say u bought it from to verify it and dey doh know how long now the engine in your car anyway
I'm glad that you're trying to get everything legit on your CC, but doh hurt up yuh head over a receipt.
Huh??? Care to elaborate?bushwakka wrote:also good for when you get in an accident and you want to sell the insurance company any replacement parts you may have had home
dredman1 wrote:Hook wrote::lol: @ wagonrunner...boi jus get anyone with a receipt book to make out a receipt for u nuh man. You're not the only person to lose a receipt before the engine change was registered inno.
Thanks Hook. Didn't realise anyone could have written a receipt for the purchase of the engine. I just assumed it had to be a reputable/registered seller of engines (by that I mean the receipt had to be from such a place).
If what you say is true though and anyone can do the receipt, then that solves my problem
dredman1 wrote:Huh??? Care to elaborate?bushwakka wrote:also good for when you get in an accident and you want to sell the insurance company any replacement parts you may have had home
dredman1 wrote:I know there's no law preventing you from buying your pardner's used engine or block and installing it in your car (and there shouldn't be IMHO), but I wasn't sure that Licensing Office endorsed this by actually registering such a change.
Anyone ever registered an engine change at LO with a generic receipt (i.e. a receipt without an official seller's stamp or name)?
Ahh - ok cool.bushwakka wrote:dredman1 wrote:Huh??? Care to elaborate?bushwakka wrote:also good for when you get in an accident and you want to sell the insurance company any replacement parts you may have had home
oh, i see
yea, well for example i had an accident and the rim and tyre got busted....
it so happened i had another rim home (yea i like to stock them) of the same style
in order to claim for the $ for buying a new rim, i just told the insurance company i would purchase the rim and provide the receipt......so i just get my padna to write a receipt for me and i get the $ for supplying my own part which i just had sitting down home
wagonrunner wrote:dredman1 wrote:I know there's no law preventing you from buying your pardner's used engine or block and installing it in your car (and there shouldn't be IMHO), but I wasn't sure that Licensing Office endorsed this by actually registering such a change.
Anyone ever registered an engine change at LO with a generic receipt (i.e. a receipt without an official seller's stamp or name)?
I've actually done it with my method. dunno why hook was laughing.