subwoofer kit installation...

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » September 20th, 2011, 11:25 pm

yea fellaz any1 kno where i can get the CA glue, Rubber glue and accelerator spray to buy???
i hav a kit to change asap but there is no glue....

Re: subwoofer kit installation...

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 20th, 2011, 11:29 pm

kp???

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » September 20th, 2011, 11:33 pm

he does sell it??
i kno he does repair...

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 20th, 2011, 11:39 pm

^ I was told I could get from him, never confirmed it.

http://www.mktrinievents.com/forum/phpB ... =14&t=6237

Try either crakie or kp.

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » September 20th, 2011, 11:40 pm

crackie...

unknown person

Postby unknown person » September 21st, 2011, 12:17 am

yes Kp sells it...and the correct one as well...crackie only have evostik and 2ton epoxy that he calls CA glue and spray paints it black....smh

Postby nervewrecker » September 21st, 2011, 6:50 am

unknown person wrote:yes Kp sells it...and the correct one as well...crackie only have evostik and 2ton epoxy that he calls CA glue and spray paints it black....smh

:? :?

southside connections

Postby southside connections » September 21st, 2011, 10:31 am

unknown person wrote:yes Kp sells it...and the correct one as well...crackie only have evostik and 2ton epoxy that he calls CA glue and spray paints it black....smh

eh?

u right in your head to be saying these things?

what proof u have to back this up?

second time u jump on d man, first was he selling cheap coils and now he using epoxy?

i want some proof hoss, back up your accusations now

unknown person

Postby unknown person » September 21st, 2011, 2:35 pm

^this one is a still working ORIGINAL rockford fosgate coil.

^this one is a poorly made, handmade voicecoil...why would you want to use a handmade coil in a rockford 15" sub???...hmmmm???and yes...this sub was built by crackie and he tell d fella that he sub now running a DD coil inside and i'm seeing a handmade.....lying won't help son...be honest to your clients.

^evostik glue on the rockford P3 15" sub dustcap

^da f**k is that????

^this one here....I don't even know how to explain this one...part of it I don't know if is spray paint or black cutex on it...but all in all...that's 2ton epoxy right there for your a$$

More pics to come...and yes....show him it...all my time I spent in tennesee repairing subs, if I only do jobs like that you won't believe how fast my shop would have been shut down and get shot at the same time...ALL subwoofer softparts MUST use CA glue...not 2ton epoxy and evo-stik.....in the states...quality matters and trust me...they would open up a sub in front of you no matter how long it take to rebuild, just to ensure is CA glue on the spider, coil and dustcap...and they don't trust handmade coils, it have to be exact from the manufacturer itself.

audiomagicians

Postby audiomagicians » September 21st, 2011, 3:40 pm

unknown person wrote:Image

^this one is a poorly made, handmade voicecoil...why would you want to use a handmade coil in a rockford 15" sub???...hmmmm???and yes...this sub was built by crackie and he tell d fella that he sub now running a DD coil inside and i'm seeing a handmade.....lying won't help son...be honest to your clients.

^da f**k is that????

^this one here....I don't even know how to explain this one...part of it I don't know if is spray paint or black cutex on it...but all in all...that's 2ton epoxy right there for your a$$

More pics to come...and yes....show him it...all my time I spent in tennesee repairing subs, if I only do jobs like that you won't believe how fast my shop would have been shut down and get shot at the same time...ALL subwoofer softparts MUST use CA glue...not 2ton epoxy and evo-stik.....in the states...quality matters and trust me...they would open up a sub in front of you no matter how long it take to rebuild, just to ensure is CA glue on the spider, coil and dustcap...and they don't trust handmade coils, it have to be exact from the manufacturer itself.

all dat is not his work ...... i sure bout it....now if it is u brought speakers like that to fix and bitchin bout u want your speaker back same day ....... i beseech the u go look for a kit to buy for those speakers........ if u cant then the only option is to re wire d coils if u want your speaker fixed.....next he always lets the customer know if the coil has been re wired or new..... one ting i can guarantee is u have you facts mixed up severely....that is not the work of crakey..... and for the record if you are such a great re builder you would think that you of all people would know where to get the cyano acrylate glue...... and to close i dont think any of YOUR speakers are blowing away competitors in shows now,,,,.... take a bow and next time do some proper research before pelting out accusations like that again..... have a good evening SIR...

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » September 21st, 2011, 3:57 pm

ca and activator. in stock. :mrgreen:

MONGO

Postby MONGO » September 21st, 2011, 4:23 pm

audiomagicians wrote:

^da f**k is that????

I together with many good friends have repaired subs by crackie with no failure..he does professional and clean work..and i will recommend him to anyone..
No sub has fallen apart, coil shifted or unwrapped....not like the sub my brother traded a tuner for which was built by a fellow repair guy..

Like audiomagicians said "u have you facts mixed up severely....that is not the work of crakey"

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » September 21st, 2011, 4:44 pm

nigel1977 wrote:ca and activator. in stock. :mrgreen:

yo nigel check yuh pm...

and i called kp today he say he dont sell the glue....

Postby nervewrecker » September 21st, 2011, 5:10 pm

^da f**k is that????

you have evidence proving thats reynolds work? I just asking eh cuz as far as I concerned you could pick up any sub from at the side of the road & say "hey, look this is reynolds work".

question though: these coils from the manufacturer are they made by machines or handmade as well? I honestly do not know ok, I am asking.

unknown person

Postby unknown person » September 21st, 2011, 5:38 pm

nervewrecker wrote:you have evidence proving thats reynolds work? I just asking eh cuz as far as I concerned you could pick up any sub from at the side of the road & say "hey, look this is reynolds work".

question though: these coils from the manufacturer are they made by machines or handmade as well? I honestly do not know ok, I am asking.

nervewrecker...you feel ppl just dispose a sub in the middle of the road and expect me to collect it and snap a pic of it like that?...unless if you wanna play sherlock holmes....cause this what I do is a business and not just fun and games.

and yes you can tell the difference between a handmade and machine made coil...difference is in two things....the wrap and the method in baking.
I won't disperse my client's name for you either so get that out your head.

Anymore questions again nervewrecker????

Postby nervewrecker » September 21st, 2011, 5:50 pm

how do we know for sure that is reynolds work?

tell me more about this wrap & method of baking please.

nobody asking for names to be called. btw, no offense, but he hadda be real stupid if thats the work he got on one sub & returned with others.

unknown person

Postby unknown person » September 21st, 2011, 5:55 pm

mongo wrote:I together with many good friends have repaired subs by crackie with no failure..he does professional and clean work..and i will recommend him to anyone..
No sub has fallen apart, coil shifted or unwrapped....not like the sub my brother traded a tuner for which was built by a fellow repair guy..

Like audiomagicians said "u have you facts mixed up severely....that is not the work of crakey"

typical crackie nuthuggers....a subwoofer WILL fail eventually...I am not showing off that my repair is "indestructable"...is a rule to know that you must use the right adhesives when rebuilding a speaker...especially when the person is into SPL...everything have to be precise when doing a repair like that...this ain't no dougla speaker building shop i run...

I wanna ask any SPL competitor here...before your sub blew, if you can remember the score you hit before you blew it and then after it got rebuilt by this.. "crackie fella"...what was the new score you hit after you break it in or at least you think you break it in?...honest answers please.

unknown person

Postby unknown person » September 21st, 2011, 6:27 pm

anyhow..loudsound...my apologies for hijacking your thread....terribly sorry

Postby nervewrecker » September 21st, 2011, 6:38 pm

well since it done hijack why dont you hit me up with some answers to the last set of questions I asked....

hi rollaz

Postby hi rollaz » September 21st, 2011, 6:51 pm

i will never believe that those pics above is carkie's work if been doing work by him for more than 3years now and I've never gotten back a sub in that condition.................i have to admit his downfall doh he does take reel time on a sub, but good things does take time

and all subs that he has done for me is in good condition and has never been repaired or modified since he has done it

i shall put up some pics of his work by tomorrow so you and who ever dislikes crakie's work will really see what he can do

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » September 21st, 2011, 7:59 pm

know some speaker rebuilders who still use glue and do th work liek the pics above... and no its not "crakie" never had a sub rebuilt by him

and to answer unknown person about the ca glue ... yes the hardcore spl men abroad use the best available..

some local speaker repair men still needs to play catchup on repair methods....

Postby 3stagevtec » September 21st, 2011, 8:06 pm

unknown person wrote:I wanna ask any SPL competitor here...before your sub blew, if you can remember the score you hit before you blew it and then after it got rebuilt by this.. "crackie fella"...what was the new score you hit after you break it in or at least you think you break it in?...honest answers please.

Most customers would specify what they want in a rebuilt sub.. Generally, stiffer spiders, heavier gauge coil etc.. and most of these typical upgrades will result in the driver becoming less efficient, but capable of handling much higher power bursts.. So it's a give and take scenario..

The spider had torn from the former on one of our SPL subs.. Reynold had repaired it for us and the sub survived every single burp after the repair.. and that's with up to 4 times the RMS rating on the sub.. He also repaired other subs for me and my friends and I was never disappointed in his work..

That's my experience with him.. The pics posted doesn't seem typical..

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 21st, 2011, 8:26 pm

MonsterPower wrote:know some speaker rebuilders who still use glue and do th work liek the pics above... and no its not "crakie" never had a sub rebuilt by him

and to answer unknown person about the ca glue ... yes the hardcore spl men abroad use the best available..

Catch up?

Call any speaker repair guy and ask for a woofer tester or if they can test a speaker for the T/S and hear what the response they give you.

* my personal favorite "Woofer tester? Was dah?"*

Postby 3stagevtec » September 21st, 2011, 9:10 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
MonsterPower wrote:know some speaker rebuilders who still use glue and do th work liek the pics above... and no its not "crakie" never had a sub rebuilt by him

Catch up?

Call any speaker repair guy and ask for a woofer tester or if they can test a speaker for the T/S and hear what the response they give you.

* my personal favorite "Woofer tester? Was dah?"*

I believe Reynold has that as well..

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » September 21st, 2011, 9:27 pm

that work could be anyones work...how those pics linkin it to crackie? ive personally seen him work and he does professional work....had a sub built up from scratch by him and it never failed with 3 times the rms rating on it.......so far everyone who post have something positive to say so as southside ask...u rite in ur head???

unknown person

Postby unknown person » September 21st, 2011, 9:53 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Call any speaker repair guy and ask for a woofer tester or if they can test a speaker for the T/S and hear what the response they give you.

my personal favorite "Woofer tester? Was dah?"

you mean this?

http://www.parts-express.com/pe/showdet ... 54245033.1

any idiot can afford one.....what that suppose to prove?
I have one as well....and I hardly use that s**t.

unknown person

Postby unknown person » September 21st, 2011, 9:58 pm

re audio wrote:that work could be anyones work...how those pics linkin it to crackie? ive personally seen him work and he does professional work....had a sub built up from scratch by him and it never failed with 3 times the rms rating on it.......so far everyone who post have something positive to say so as southside ask...u rite in ur head???

bla bla bla bla bla....and i'm sure if u sent a sub to be rebuilt by either miguel or KP is one set ah complains you would put up....stop blowin smoke up an a$$...it don't mean squat if you see him do work...it don't impress me...tell me something that i can say oooooh....niiiice....very impressive man with a thumbs up.

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » September 21st, 2011, 10:04 pm

hum this thing up again ulyuh men doh have work to do hoss unknown person you hav to calm yourself that is not crackies' work.Another thing is your client went to crackie to repair a sub when you repair subs in a "professional manner"?whoever your client is tell him he is lying that work was not done at speaker labs in sando.

Lets clear up a few things i have never seen reynold use evo stick on a sub.I've sit and watched him repair subs scores of times and never seen it alot of ppl who knows me can tel you we do spend hours at speaker labs so we have first hand experience with his work.

He has rebuilt subs for me and even custom made subs for me for competition use with no problems and he is waaaaaay neater then some of the best so called repair shops in the country.Nobody needs to ask me for proof of my sub as i had pics on mk trinievents and also competed in 2010 single 10" competition and have placed 1st every single time never lost to this date.The shows we didnt win are the ones we didnt go to.And that was with a custom made 10" built by hand from crackie.And yes he does hav access to a woofer tester to test any sub he has repaired,rebuilt or even custom made.

ulyuh haters must watch how your talking and calling ppl names online and making false accusations because you know some speaker repair techs get vex and does wanna call and get on stupid over the phone (not crakie) when ppl saying things bout him.You kno who i'm refering to dont you?

Postby nervewrecker » September 21st, 2011, 10:36 pm

well unknown person, since you have so much experience & could do better throw up a pic or 2 of your work lets do a comparison nah?

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » September 21st, 2011, 10:55 pm

my sub better dan urs.....