Typical day in Nelson Street

Re: Typical day in Nelson Street

Postby Greypatch » September 14th, 2011, 9:46 am

Time to pass legislation (MR AG) to make CC Footage evidence that can be used in court.

Looking at that video makes me sick.

They are PARASITES..

Postby Habit7 » September 14th, 2011, 9:56 am

Greypatch wrote:Time to pass legislation (MR AG) to make CC Footage evidence that can be used in court.

They are PARASITES..

Is not that the CCTV is not admissable, the gang law was proclaimed on August 15, these videos older than that and you can't charge ppl retroactively. You could get them on robbery and gun possession and stuff, but that is for individuals, not for gangs.
Plus are you going to face these men in court to testify against them then live in the same area with them after?

Postby Greypatch » September 14th, 2011, 9:56 am

next move for the vomit that rob people on the street will be to take down the cameras

Postby wagonrunner » September 14th, 2011, 10:01 am

Greypatch wrote:Time to pass legislation (MR AG) to make CC Footage evidence that can be used in court.

They are PARASITES..

umm........speedcams?. :new-alien:

1prfakeplates

Postby TRAE » September 14th, 2011, 10:23 am

stueps facking scum eh... is to take wey their civil rights in true, how you go take what a next man work so hard for... then people see them on TV and go start sheit talk bout how police moving rough, how the doors getting kicked in, how people eh do NOTHING, and how is only african getting targeted...

is a sorry state we conducting here yes... when people defending this behaviour

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » September 14th, 2011, 11:32 am

Xplode wrote:
nismoid wrote:But wait!!! the fat man who robbin the driver, aint he the same one called "gorkin" who is being hailed as a hero now on nelson street? I could be wrong eh! but he looks like him to me

with the white jersey and plats. :x

I was wondering if anyone noticed...even if is not him iam sure people on Nelson street could say exactly who they are. some of theses fellas may be innocent but they guilty by association.

Bottom line is those fellas thrive on fear residences have for them. If the residence cant be witnesses and take a stand, well they are part of the problem as well. I know is easier said than done but how long would this go on for.

This thing soo ridiculous those fellas starting to actually believe in their own lies to a point where they comin on tv an acting as tho they are the victims. :x

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 14th, 2011, 6:53 pm

^^ ent

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 14th, 2011, 7:21 pm

I just saw on the TV6 news the extended video of the casual robberies, and they were also showing the striking resemblance of the fat man and "gorkin" lmao,, the justice system and the police here are jokes

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » September 14th, 2011, 7:39 pm

Said it once and I'll say it again, bring in Cornwall "Bigga" Forde, then will those so called gangsters know fear

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » September 14th, 2011, 7:47 pm

@Pablo_tt... luv yuh avatar dey, jed!

dais de man self for dis crime problem!

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » September 14th, 2011, 7:55 pm

I thought Sandy woulda been de man, but after Reshmi, I lost alot of repect fuh him.

Philo, I was waiting for him to see if he had the "Burroughs" genes in him, but I guess he didn't either.

I really want another flying squad in Trini to form

Postby rspann » September 14th, 2011, 7:56 pm

They innocent,the cctv footage was faked to frame these upright nelson st.victims...................................................................................it is alleged!
I wonder why Ian Alleyne is not commenting on these new revalations?And by the way anybody notice the white haired gang member?he gone there to teach them how to thief and put away thier money in foreign bank accounts in they wife name!

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » September 14th, 2011, 8:01 pm

Just goes to show how our police really have a long way to go

d spike

Postby d spike » September 14th, 2011, 8:08 pm

BrotherHood wrote:If was up to me, I pass and drop big fackin bombs each in Nelson, Laventille and Beetham. No disrespect or profiling to any of the fellow tuners but ohhh gooaarrrr dred, steupsss!

rollingstock wrote:^ Killing thousands because of a handful is not an answer.

It certainly isn't the answer...

...but it sure sounds like a damned good proposal...

Habit7 wrote: but people still say police should lock up every young man with drooping pants and kill every suspected gun holder. It hasn't worked in Venezuela it would not work here.

I think it still is worth a try.

Postby BrotherHood » September 14th, 2011, 8:36 pm

But how yuh mean Spike...wipe out d whole blasted area.... The sheit in this country hadda fackin done. I fed up.

Postby SR » September 14th, 2011, 9:05 pm

prob a setup to shutup some of the supporters who have been defending those individuals

wonders what bas next comment gonna be

Postby BrotherHood » September 14th, 2011, 9:30 pm

Bas eh know what he getting into na. Ah mean really.....I sure all of you have seen the video by now and that fat man looks like the same man dey with Bas. The video was used as evidence and they still let him and the others go? The justice system in this country and sheit is the same ting.

Postby K74T » September 14th, 2011, 11:20 pm

should cut off all da fat off ah gorkin and feed it to d stray dogs yes

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 14th, 2011, 11:32 pm

should fkn rob Bas dotish arse!!!! fuss that man dotish, but in all honesty he deserve to be with dem ppl......he's a blasted plague/parasite that must be eradicated along with all ah dem nastiness!!!! let him go down caught in some crossfire he stupid dotish arsehole self....

Postby 16 cycles » September 15th, 2011, 7:13 am

13th September, 2011

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » September 15th, 2011, 7:40 am

In london recently when they had the riots.

Nearly everyone has been arrested. However, there are still a few that remain wanted.

The govt has set up huge screens all over London continuously showing the wanted men.
They should start doing that here.

Postby BrotherHood » September 15th, 2011, 7:42 am

16 cycles wrote:Image

13th September, 2011

Watch the stupid man. Look at him.
The whole nation and by extension the world seeing you. Ah mean really. This is what we come to in this country? Public figures/political figures praising and supporting criminals?
This country becoming ah 2by4 country yes. The sheit in this country hadda done.

homeboy

Postby homeboy » September 15th, 2011, 9:12 am

Certain parts of Trinidad NEEDS to be wiped off the map CLEAN!

Postby eliteauto » September 15th, 2011, 9:46 am

shoulda hire "Bigga" Ford in true

Postby Greypatch » September 15th, 2011, 9:54 am

Residents protecting the criminals.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/crime_and_court/0,147249.html

Nelson Street residents: Videos prove nothing

By ALEXANDER BRUZUAL Thursday, September 15 2011

Residents of Nelson Street, Port-of-Spain seemed unfazed by the release of four video clips on Tuesday which displayed criminal activity along the street.

The video clips were shown during a press conference held after a seven-hour-long meeting of the National Security Council, at the Office of the Prime Minister in St Clair, Port-of-Spain.

The four video clips were obtained from closed-circuit cameras located along Nelson Street, and showed a fatal shooting, a shootout, and motorists being robbed by armed men while stuck in traffic.

However, when Newsday visited Nelson Street yesterday, residents said the video clips that were released changed nothing.

“If they have evidence about some people, then they should go after those people and charge those people. But as it stands, it doesn’t change a thing. The police came and arrested a group of men en masse and charged them all under a new law that removes all their rights, without any evidence whatsoever.

“They hold a lot of innocent men and then kept them in prison for three weeks for no reason. When you are dealing with people’s children and people’s loved ones, Peter should never have to pay for Paul, while Paul pays for all,” explained one resident, who refused to disclose his name.

Atiba Gorkin, one of the men released on Monday, also refused to speak to the media, explaining that he had received instructions from [b]his attorney Vince Charles, that he should refrain from speaking to the press in the near future.[/b]

On Monday, 21 men from Nelson Street, charged with being members of the Nelson Street gang under the Anti-Gang Act, were released after Director of Public Prosecutions Roger Gaspard said there was insufficient evidence to lead a successful prosecution against them.

The other men who were released besides Gorkin included,
Gerard Samuel,
Nigel Trudge,
Akeem Guerra,
Anthony Darmanie,
Christopher Richardson,
Derek Miller,
Andy Isaac,
David Williams,
Kevin Myler,
Jules Eligon,
Edwin Trotman,
Akiel Ash,
Winston Wilson,
Jabari Martinez,
Anthony Armstrong,
Simba Cobas,
Kareem Myer,
Ronald Cobham,
Akiel Joseph and
Newton Pollard.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » September 15th, 2011, 10:07 am

again people lets not be to passionate...there is a right way and a wrong to do things. I have watch the videos over and over and not one person can be clearly be identified as being part of the 21 that were released or part of a gang for that matter. Now dont get me wrong, while i suspect that these men are not law abiding citizens u CANNOT haphazardly arrest someone with out EVIDENCE!

It has always been said "its not what u know its what u can prove" watch the movie Law Abiding Citizen and the same applies to the "BIG FISH" out there. This is why i believe this SOE would not yield the desired results. Its unconstitutional and barbaric....if this was a proven method to yield success we should then propose to the US call a SOE to arrest every muslim for suspicion of being a terrorist.

Now all that they have accomplish is further empower these individuals and give them a greater sense of being "untouchable" that will be idolized by their followers.

Postby Stephon. » September 15th, 2011, 10:12 am

I wonder how that conversation went.

"don't speak to the media again, after seeing you on the news last night I've came to the conclusion that you're a fking idiot and doesn't need to embarrass yourself any further, have a nice day."

Postby TRAE » September 15th, 2011, 10:17 am

homeboy wrote:Certain parts of Trinidad NEEDS to be wiped off the map CLEAN!

x all

Postby Habit7 » September 15th, 2011, 10:19 am

As much as I condemn the gang activity on Nelson St. I agree that unless they have a case against them they should go free. Gorkin has footage of him nefarious activities but the onus is on the police to get credible evidence for him and everyone of the 21. If we allow the gov't to lower the bar and convicted him we start going down the road of a failed state where political prisoners are convicted on trumped up charges and all opposition is silenced or made to disappear, whether PNM or PP is the gov't.

suzieboy

Postby suzieboy » September 15th, 2011, 11:34 am

5onDfloor wrote:again people lets not be to passionate...there is a right way and a wrong to do things. I have watch the videos over and over and not one person can be clearly be identified as being part of the 21 that were released or part of a gang for that matter. Now dont get me wrong, while i suspect that these men are not law abiding citizens u CANNOT haphazardly arrest someone with out EVIDENCE!

It has always been said "its not what u know its what u can prove" watch the movie Law Abiding Citizen and the same applies to the "BIG FISH" out there.

...An your right. According to the law they should be set free until proven guilty.

Eyewitness account is what is lacking.
The way i see it; people of Nelson St. should know who is who and who is not.
I am sure some of the good law abiding citizens of Nelson st. have little children/teenagers and therefore know who are the 'No goods' their children/teen should avoid.

Now in one of the the Daily newspapers front page (Monday or Tuesday), there is a picture with one of the 21 released men innocently holding/entertaining a neighbors' little child in the company of other alleged 'innocent' fellas. Anything wrong with that picture?