El Barça es mes que un club!

kevcam

Re: El Barca es mes que un club!

Postby kevcam » August 24th, 2011, 10:28 am

biggy82 wrote:
kevcam wrote:Barca 5 Napoli 0. Fabregas scored his 1st goal.

after he throw away an easy one by blasting it over the bar :roll:

i cant say i really agree 100% with Cesc being back at Camp Nou....who you really going to sub to bring him on unless there is an injury consideration?

Alexis is a different matter.....i would leave Pedro and Messi in and sub DV out to bring him in.....

Mascherano playing stellar at the back, especially with Puyol out. but i feel we need to buy a central defender. who knows how long Puyol will last when he comes back out. look at Rio Ferdinand; he cant recover his form or playing time 2 years now

Pinto is better than i expected as a backup GK. and that Adriano......wayyyyy sah :mrgreen:

I missed the first 20 mins of that game and I heard about the Cesc miss but it happens.

Cesc knows that he came back to be on the bench and come in sometimes in a game. Xavi and Iniesta can get some rest time as the season tends to be long. Cesc and Thiago will just have to fight it up.

Alexis fits right in like a glove.

Mascherano has adapted to the defense role really well and Abidal plays that role excellent too, with Maxwell covering on the left when Abidal playing in defense. So that is good cover for Puyol. Busquets is the only one who looks shaky when he has played that defensive role.

Pinto does hold it down well too except for when the ball is at his feet usually from a backpass. In those instances he does do some real madness sometimes.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 25th, 2011, 6:16 am

http://www.fcbarcelona.cat/web/english/ ... 18903.html

24.08.2011 13:53
Messi’s pending challenge
Sandra Sarmiento
The Argentine striker has scored in all competitions, except in the European Super Cup. Messi has taken part in the last two finals played in Monaco.

His smile tells it all. He’s come back really switched-on, motivated, and with the same desire to conquer the world. Messi will decide how and when he’ll do it. He doesn’t care how important the match is or who the opposition are. For him the word friendly is not in the dictionary. He’s the best, and makes all the difference. On Friday, Barça are in another Final, the European Super Cup, and Messi has never scored in this competition. So, it’s his pending challenge.

Third final

Messi has played in 2 European Super Cup Finals. He suffered first-hand the painful defeat against Sevilla in 2006, and got over that defeat two years ago against Shakhtar, a game that he didn’t score in, but made the winning goal for Pedro. Against Porto he has another opportunity, a new challenge for a Messi without limits.

Always decisive

European Super Cup aside, Messi has been decisive in every final. In every vital game he always appears, either in important League fixtures or in the final rounds of the Champions League, whether in Rome or Wembley, or Mestalla in 2009. He’s always there.

5 goals in 3 games

He came back to work on 8th of August, and with scarcely any training under his belt, Messi decided the Spanish Super Cup and contributed to the Gamper party with another 2 goals. He has no limits, and responds to every challenge. Last year he scored 53 goals and has just become the top scorer in the Spanish Super Cup with 8 goals.

Postby X_Factor » August 25th, 2011, 10:52 am

is today the league draw?

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » August 25th, 2011, 1:47 pm

2011/12 UEFA Champions League group stage

Group A
FC Bayern München (GER)
Villarreal CF (ESP)
Manchester City FC (ENG)
SSC Napoli (ITA)

Group B
FC Internazionale Milano (ITA)
PFC CSKA Moskva (RUS)
LOSC Lille Métropole (FRA)
Trabzonspor AŞ (TUR)

Group C
Manchester United FC (ENG)
SL Benfica (POR)
FC Basel 1893 (SUI)
FC Oţelul Galaţi (ROU)

Group D
Real Madrid CF (ESP)
Olympique Lyonnais (FRA)
AFC Ajax (NED)
GNK Dinamo Zagreb (CRO)

Group E
Chelsea FC (ENG)
Valencia CF (ESP)
Bayer 04 Leverkusen (GER)
KRC Genk (BEL)

Group F
Arsenal FC (ENG)
Olympique de Marseille (FRA)
Olympiacos FC (GRE)
Borussia Dortmund (GER)

Group G
FC Porto (POR)
FC Shakhtar Donetsk (UKR)
FC Zenit St Petersburg (RUS)
APOEL FC (CYP)

Group H
FC Barcelona (ESP)
AC Milan (ITA)
FC BATE Borisov (BLR)
FC Viktoria Plzeň (CZE)

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » August 25th, 2011, 1:54 pm

Messi wins Europe Best Player award
25 August 2011, 19:43

Lionel Messi was voted Thursday the inaugural winner of the Uefa Best Player in Europe Award.

Barcelona's Argentina striker beat club teammate Xavi Hernandez and Real Madrid's Cristiano Ronaldo in a poll of 53 sports journalists representing each of the Uefa member associations.

"I'd like to thank all the people that voted for me, and all my teammates," Messi said at the awards ceremony in Monaco.

"I keep all these awards at home and I still have some space for more. It's an honour to be so successful and to come up with the goods at the right time. Thanks to my teammates for helping me achieve this."

Messi, 24, scored scored 53 goals last season, including 12 in the Champions League, where he finished as the top scorer for the third season in succession, scoring in the 3-1 victory over Manchester United in the final.

Four Barcelona players were in the top 10, with Andres Iniesta fourth and Gerard Pique joint eighth.

Porto's Falcao was fifth, the Manchester United pair Wayne Rooney and Nemanja Vidic sixth and seventh, Zlatan Ibrahimovic of AC Milan alongside Pique in eighth and Germany keeper Manuel Neuer, who has moved from Schalke to Bayern Munich, 10th.

The award replaces the European Footballer of the Year award won in 2010 by Inter Milan's Diego Milito.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 26th, 2011, 11:10 am

bump for UEFA Super Cup

Barca vs. Porto @ 2:45 p.m.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 26th, 2011, 11:25 am

Postby X_Factor » August 26th, 2011, 12:24 pm

2.30pm today fellas
its on FSC!!

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 26th, 2011, 12:28 pm

also, the players strike has been resolved. new La Liga season to kick off this weekend.

Barca vs. Villareal on mon.

Postby X_Factor » August 26th, 2011, 3:24 pm

right place at the right time!!
GOALL!! by messi

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 26th, 2011, 3:25 pm

Yup 1 up...Messi with a Porto midfielder for the assist lol

Postby X_Factor » August 26th, 2011, 4:32 pm

hahahahaha fabergas!!
nice goal!!

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 26th, 2011, 4:40 pm

make space fellas...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » August 26th, 2011, 6:22 pm

Nice win...but
We started playing some sloppy football, and was lucky on that penalty call.
We werent as sharp with the passes and too many offside calls.

Porto was an excellent opponent.
Starting to see a pattern everytime Fabergas runs out on the pitch though is it the Marcello effect?
I really hope they are aware of these tackles and dont pick up any injuries this early in the season.

I think Barca has a stronger team than ever now at the start of the league.
Only good things to come guys...

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 26th, 2011, 6:53 pm

^heard the commentators say on several occasions that the pitch was very bumpy that's y the passing looked sloppy at times...

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 29th, 2011, 3:52 pm

we start the new season in style. Thiago and Cesc on target...

Barca 2 - 0 Villareal (half time)

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 29th, 2011, 4:08 pm

Alexis scores!

Barca 3 - 0 Villareal

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 29th, 2011, 4:11 pm

and Messi makes it 4!

Postby mero » August 29th, 2011, 4:34 pm

Make it number 5, messi again

Postby X_Factor » August 29th, 2011, 6:14 pm

^ i heard the second best team in the world doing good....

yuh better pray we doh bounce them up this rounds!

Postby mero » August 29th, 2011, 6:24 pm

pioneer wrote:damn what a failed league...two teams that dominate ah setta weak sh1t side

no wonder espn, hell even fox soccer refuses to broadcast la liga :?

Too bad these same 2 teams dominate pretty much in every league. Not our fault we keep up to mark unlike in England where its "unpredictable" cuz big teams does get licks from the shitty ones. Barca + Real> all of England. UFDR

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 29th, 2011, 7:01 pm

ROFL this loser come back again? allyuh notice he doh go in d Madrid thread and post he sheit? this man forever toting.

oh gosh allyuh doh feed d troll nah :lol:

Postby RASC » August 29th, 2011, 7:15 pm

mero wrote:
pioneer wrote:damn what a failed league...two teams that dominate ah setta weak sh1t side

no wonder espn, hell even fox soccer refuses to broadcast la liga :?

Too bad these same 2 teams dominate pretty much in every league. Not our fault we keep up to mark unlike in England where its "unpredictable" cuz big teams does get licks from the shitty ones. Barca + Real> all of England. UFDR

No team in the EPL can come close to Barca or Real...

NONE, that's a fact.

Not Manu
Not Liverpool
Not Arsenal
Not Chelsea
Not Tottenham

There is such a HUGE gulf in talent. Look at these teams play then watch a Barca or Real squad play. It's not even close...the closest is Manu, and well we all saw what happened last season :lol: That final was no where as difficult as the two legs vs. Real. Barca and Real in the EPL would produce the same results. You trying to tell me a team like Everton could hold back the likes of Messi, Ronaldo, Cesc, Xavi, Iniesta, Ramos, Macelo, Casillas, Kaka...week in week out?

Jed why are we even having this convo :?: :drinking:

Postby Morpheus » August 29th, 2011, 7:27 pm

Steups. Another season of Pioneer?? Nah. And that JA argument again?

Champion's League title is not enought to convince you that even if La liga weak, Barca and Real can gog toe to toe with anybody? Hmmm. I done dey yes.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 29th, 2011, 7:40 pm

b4 he worry bout Manchester City he studying Barca :lol:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » August 29th, 2011, 7:44 pm

well yes, d man gone from running he mouth saying Messi is sheit and Messi cyah score to asking y we doh win when Messi doh play

whoagadoi :lol: :lol: :lol:

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » August 29th, 2011, 7:50 pm

pioneer wrote::lol:

Wait hold up, how come when messi doesn't play...barca doesn't win?

Talk nah?

:? i dunno why allyuh does bother nah.
lewwe put barca aside for ah minute, RM would easily win EPL. even w/o ManU heart-breaker CR7 :lol:

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » August 29th, 2011, 7:50 pm

That Man Ciy side going to put one cut tail on ManUtd in a timing. Their quality of football has surpassed ManUtd since Aguero and Nasri link up with Silva. Just goes to show you how some just-above average la liga players (Chelsea's Mata is one as well) could go and star out in the EP Lame. But the big guns still remain in La Liga.

red5FWD

Postby red5FWD » August 29th, 2011, 8:01 pm

Forget the haters! Nice way to start the season. I was a bit surprised by the starting line up Pep chose but i'm happy to see the result. Barca forever!

Postby mero » August 29th, 2011, 8:10 pm

^^ yea back on track, phasing in these new players with the veterans is a great idea. I've never seen Fabregas look so happy before and he's meshing in pretty well. Thiago is getting there Sanchez look amazing, nice to see a lil beats up by Sanchez to spice things up a lil bit. Still missed Dani today

David Villa needs to pull his weight cuz i see Adriano replacing him in the future, as he has perfected the art of being able to play different positions as well as being a full rare ambidextrous player. Villa better realize quick he aint no tanto on Barca and could end up an Ibra