Garrett Inside wrote:i wonder how the foreign investors are lookin at T&T right now, cause foreign used car dealers that xport to us have already asked y we are in a limited state of emergency.
word spreads globally rather quickly i guess
dredman1 wrote:Bezman wrote:TTMA sent out a bulletin this morning asking all employers and business owners to submit to the police special requirements for employees who need to be mobile during peak hours, there is consideration for this, and if you are a business owner, you shouldn't be asking for advice on trinituner or BBM but rather contacting the nearest police station on how to operate your business during curfew hours.
This is more or less what I understood. However, up to about 45 mins ago the police stations said they have no procedures for anything like that yet, so was just trying to confirm if this was still the case.
Thanks.
rollingstock wrote:Just some info, the police are not issuing any permits at this time. Nothing was put in place for the issuing of permits and the Police are just as in the dark as teh population.
take the news as you wish, just get your ass inside by 9pm.
Stephon. wrote:Karma fk meh up yes, 3+ hrs in traffic to get home, would have been under 3 hrs I'm sure if it wasn't for all the fellas on the shoulder cutting in and out causing even more traffic, but then again I can't blame them, I was tempted to do the same.
Stephon. wrote:~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Under state of emergency, Arima, Arouca,Beetham, Caranage Cunuipia, Diego Martin, Enterprise, Felicity, Gasparillo, Grand Couva,Hermitage, Icacos, Laventille, Maloney,Morvant,Sea lots,Trincity. Pigeon point, Crown point.
As of tomorrow joint patrol by police, sautt and army would take effect. They have been authorized to use excessive force, if necessary. You can also be held indefinitely if caught outside. The ministry of Transport would be issuing special permits for essential services staff who live in these areas.
Just got that in a BBM Broadcast.. dunno about the accuracy of locations though, because in my opinion it missing a few.
Me and Kiro_Lee safe
AllTrac wrote:Bezman wrote:wonder if during the state of emergency ppl are not allowed to gather in large number after curfew?? cause we planning some sick pajama parties like back in the coup days
hoss this sounds super gay![]()
Bezman wrote:AllTrac wrote:Bezman wrote:wonder if during the state of emergency ppl are not allowed to gather in large number after curfew?? cause we planning some sick pajama parties like back in the coup days
the difference is, i think pajama party = chicks in lingerie coming for a curfew party
you hear pajama party and think a bunch of dudes in pajamas watching harry potter
pablo_tt wrote:American Airlines flight 1819 from KMIA to TTPP has been cancelled, thus, the morning service (1818) would also be affected
news.gov.tt wrote:Please be advised that the Trinidad and Tobago Police will facilitate all essential services in Trinidad and Tobago with a valid Curfew Permit. This will allow persons access to curfew areas.
The TTPS notes there are two categories for Curfew Permits. They are as follows:
1. Same Day Curfew Permit – This will facilitate movement within the Curfew period for one day
2. Entire Duration Curfew Permit - This provides the holder with access to curfew areas for the entire period of the Limited State of Emergency.
For the travelling public, persons who have scheduled flights which fall within the curfew period, it is advised that they visit the nearest Police Station in their district with their Confirmation of air travel and Passport. This will facilitate the issuance of a Same Day Curfew Permit.
For persons arriving in Trinidad and Tobago at Piarco International Airport please be advised that a Help Desk has been established at the Airport to facilitate the issuance of Same Day Curfew Permits. This will grant persons permission to travel from the Airport to their destination throughout Trinidad and Tobago.
The public is advised to seek guidance for the issuance of the Curfew Permits at their nearest Police Station. Please be guided accordingly.
Public Affairs Unit
Monday 22nd August, 2011
(7:50PM) From the Port Authority: Due to the limited hours of operations, the 1.30pm sailing of the T&T Express from POS on Thursdays, Fridays & Mondays have had to be cancelled. T&T Express shall be rescheduled to depart POS at 8.30 am & Scarborough at 4.00 pm daily, except Wednesdays when it departs Scarborough at 12.00 noon. The 10.00 am sailing of the T&T Express from Scarborough will be cancelled on Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays. Persons with ferry tickets for the cancelled sailings will be accommodated, as space becomes available on any of the day’s sailings. The sailings of the T&T Spirit will remain as scheduled.
(5:49PM) via Caribbean Airlines - We have been advised that all passengers travelling out of Piarco International Airport must travel with 2 forms of photo ID and their travel itinerary. Those coming to Trinidad must keep all their travel documents including boarding tickets. All our flights are operating according to our normal schedule.
(5:25PM) Minister of Transport Senator Devant Maharaj announced on Monday, August 22nd, 2011 that all bus and maxi taxi services will end at 8 p.m. from tonight. Read more here: http://ht.ly/69RZY
Bezman wrote:AllTrac wrote:Bezman wrote:wonder if during the state of emergency ppl are not allowed to gather in large number after curfew?? cause we planning some sick pajama parties like back in the coup days
the difference is, i think pajama party = chicks in lingerie coming for a curfew party
you hear pajama party and think a bunch of dudes in pajamas watching harry potter
A-1 Superior Tech wrote:i watching teh live camera for aranguez highway side and i seeing rel cars still passing up and down and no police.