Re: TRIBUTE to the real men of Car Music

Postby casper » September 6th, 2010, 7:48 am

^^^u rellll annoyin horse :shock:

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » September 7th, 2010, 12:15 am

wham boi, people can't ask a simple question here?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » September 7th, 2010, 3:22 pm

People does rel be bad talking eminence...whenever you go to movietowne is eminence you PAYING to listening to.

Btw, anybody know what happened to the OP, richiepooh?

Lance

Postby Lance » September 7th, 2010, 4:20 pm

I saw him about a month ago...Probably busy with work.

carfreak1024

Postby carfreak1024 » September 7th, 2010, 7:08 pm

yeah eminence is not bad speakers, but a speaker can only sound as good as the box it is in, and only in the place it was designed to perform in; relatively speaking.

But movie towne using eminence is something i did not know. Them using cheap brand speakers in the princess club and paying RELL MONEY for them too, is something i know first hand. Was there while they were installing that as my dad and i built the wooden bar.

Postby SR » September 7th, 2010, 9:28 pm

sigh.............

casper

Postby casper » September 7th, 2010, 10:37 pm

^^^ah tell yuh boi SR....d man RELL flockin annoyin hoss

Firewall

Postby Firewall » September 7th, 2010, 10:54 pm

casper wrote:^^^ah tell yuh boi SR....d man RELL flockin annoyin hoss

you not easy dread :lol: :lol:

on a different note, i remember tristanrules requested pics of the original green civic, anybody have pics of matress setup?

SR you have any of the orion set that you all did?

stillwater

Postby stillwater » September 8th, 2010, 3:38 pm

what about Kevin Cornwall i eh hear nobody talkin bout he i think he did mattress music an deosaran boys music also

Postby nervewrecker » June 11th, 2011, 11:24 am

anyone knows what junior sammy truck packing & where he rank with respect to being the loudest.

Postby rollingstock » June 11th, 2011, 2:45 pm

nervewrecker wrote:anyone knows what junior sammy truck packing & where he rank with respect to being the loudest.

If it's this you're talking about, it's friggin impressive, heard it give a one of those big truck a run for it's money carnival gone.

Postby rollingstock » June 11th, 2011, 5:37 pm

Well actually pios in the second pic you'll see behind the cab there are mids coming out of a false bottom of the tray controlled by actuators bringing it to top of the hood height. You can't see he boxes but the wiring and stand is clearly seen :lol:

wanted

Postby wanted » June 13th, 2011, 8:52 am

The doors look really ugly and they spent a ton of money on install.

Postby nervewrecker » June 13th, 2011, 9:57 am

what does it have?

Postby rollingstock » June 13th, 2011, 11:14 am

^ It have speakers (not Wade Mark) and amplifiers and such.........

30hz

Postby 30hz » June 14th, 2011, 2:26 am

^ spl dynamics i think

"pong raj.............orion amps :)
i talkin bout the gallant wagon not the crown.....dais one legend"

still doing it today with the prado, all us amps and re'sx

rx80

Postby rx80 » June 14th, 2011, 3:00 pm

^^^^It's Using Sound Extreme custom subs..

Postby rollingstock » June 14th, 2011, 3:29 pm

wanted wrote:The doors look really ugly and they spent a ton of money on install.

Guess you coulda do it better? :lol:

stock...it's still driveable

I know got to roll it forward a lil bit, don't like the swivel seat though.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 15th, 2011, 9:08 am

in my opinion a tribute should be made to the Mr. Ian Mahabir aka "ballz" im sure this guy has made some sort of impression for car audio in Trinidad.

LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO

Postby LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO » June 18th, 2011, 2:32 am

nigel sookhai other vechile the bluebird wagon was tuned by my parents house --- it was 8 kicker subs and pioneer midrange 6x9s rockford fosgate amplifers

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 18th, 2011, 11:50 am

^was that a kinda turquoise color wagon with some air brushing on it ? ....

LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO

Postby LOUD AND CLEAR AUDIO » July 15th, 2011, 10:23 am

nope it was orange

me and nickki built a van red 4x4 after with d same said 8 subs in precision power that beat it

goodear

Postby goodear » July 15th, 2011, 4:40 pm

Nigel remember the red peugeot hatchback we carry tobago with the 3 dsm amps? The yellow mini, Mr. Bean with the 6 orion subs ? I think the competitions we held in the early days weren't so bad as we didn't really have any sanctioned body for audio here and autosport gave us a little bligh.It was fun and didn't upset much ppl when they lost. The Crown wagon your father had was one of my favorites as well as jody's b12 with the image horns. Big Mike's Laurel install by balls was epic for the time. And you are right about mattress van. Them colossus amps had jaws dropping with their size and power. And who could forget when the maxi 'sensation' was coming up high street. School chirren pushing to get a squeeze inside just for the music.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » July 15th, 2011, 5:47 pm

Wasnt red at the time. I think he painted it orange or something like that.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » July 15th, 2011, 5:56 pm

Man like goodear!

goodear

Postby goodear » July 15th, 2011, 6:26 pm

Nigel car was orange but the peugeot was red. Yor mini had 4 fifteens at the time too. And I won't mention a certain cousin and a spin in a certain car with a woman from next door :lol: And all the rum

evolution7tt

Postby evolution7tt » July 15th, 2011, 9:27 pm

goodear wrote:And who could forget when the maxi 'sensation' was coming up high street. School chirren pushing to get a squeeze inside just for the music.

Guilty as charged! Those were the days. Getting to school 1 min before bell rang and half deaf.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » July 17th, 2011, 5:13 pm

goodear wrote:Nigel car was orange but the peugeot was red. Yor mini had 4 fifteens at the time too. And I won't mention a certain cousin and a spin in a certain car with a woman from next door :lol: And all the rum

The memories...

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » July 17th, 2011, 10:53 pm

i rember at one of the shows there was a car with atomic speakers .. a wagon .. this was in the late 90's ... powered by harrison amps i believe .. never heard it play anyone rember it ??

5forward

Postby 5forward » July 18th, 2011, 12:11 am

Jus wana say that i heard the Junior Sammy red truck tonight.My opinion: yes its loud,mids very clean,but its not my kinda thing ie the bassline frequency is way to high.only about 3 songs were able to impress me