Mazda RX2 Suspension and Diff Conversion question

MAZDA People United - it continues here

spanishchick

Mazda RX2 Suspension and Diff Conversion question

Postby spanishchick » July 8th, 2011, 8:22 am

I was told that everything thing from the Shocks down to the Brake Spindle from a first gen RX7 will work is this true? I'm getting some parts from a RX7 really cheap so I wanted to know if it will work.

Re: Mazda RX2 Suspension and Diff Conversion question

Postby cinco » July 8th, 2011, 11:08 am

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » July 10th, 2011, 7:04 am

mazda b1600

spanishchick

Postby spanishchick » July 12th, 2011, 9:14 am

gready123456 wrote:mazda b1600
I was told that the Diff from the old time Mazda Panel Van...the one with the double back wheels is also a direct swap. Does anyone know what the Gear Ratio is on either the Mazda 1600 PU or the Mazda double back wheel Panel Van?

Postby cinco » July 12th, 2011, 11:12 am

your best bet is to get a 1st lsd diff and use the guts

spanishchick

Postby spanishchick » July 12th, 2011, 9:49 pm

cinco wrote:your best bet is to get a 1st lsd diff and use the guts
1st? in terms of 1st Gen RX7?

rxforever

Postby rxforever » July 13th, 2011, 1:34 pm

lose the chromes...it bunnin meh eye!!!!!

Postby cinco » July 13th, 2011, 2:05 pm

spanishchick wrote:
cinco wrote:your best bet is to get a 1st lsd diff and use the guts
1st? in terms of 1st Gen RX7?

yup 1st gen
use the guts in your diff housing

spanishchick

Postby spanishchick » July 13th, 2011, 11:30 pm

rxforever wrote:lose the chromes...it bunnin meh eye!!!!!
lol...yuh really think so?...its just to hard to find a good set of wheels to fit that car...I'm not giving up thou...I'm still looking around for a nice set of lightweight wheels...hopefully I will find it before I complete my rear disc brake conversion. Here are pics of some wheels options

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » July 14th, 2011, 6:14 pm

http://compare.ebay.com/like/3705237547 ... r&_lwgsi=y

^ Thad with these wheel will be very nice

http://www.axiswheels.com/view-wheel/og-sakura

now that will be very nice

spanishchick

Postby spanishchick » July 14th, 2011, 10:03 pm

Well I was going to surprise my fellow RX2 Rotor Heads with this next pic...but now that I saw these wheels well I just had to get your opinions..the Rex spent the last few days in a bodyshop getting a little makeover. Due to budget constraints I couldn't go all out but I did change the color to a similar Yellow and added some Metallic Gold Crystals in the Clearcoat....hopefully the Rex will be parked back at my house tomorrow..lol...and again thanks "gready123456" for showing me these wheels they look awesome!!

This pic was taken out about an hour ago, the pic is a little dark, I will post a daylight pic tomorrow.

Potential Axis Wheels and it comes in 3 or 4 finishes...not just this one. http://www.axiswheels.com/og-wheels

Postby cinco » July 15th, 2011, 2:06 pm

wooooahhh
you need to clean this thread up and make it an official build thread

rxforever

Postby rxforever » July 17th, 2011, 12:16 am

i like the first set on the white...have a set like that on the orange RE don't know if it will fit..remember the one in arima...

rxforever

Postby rxforever » July 17th, 2011, 12:33 am

cant wait to finish mine so we could lime....13b bridgey....52 IDA..HEAR ME A MILE AWAY

spanishchick

Postby spanishchick » July 18th, 2011, 8:59 am

rxforever wrote:cant wait to finish mine so we could lime....13b bridgey....52 IDA..HEAR ME A MILE AWAY
Boy...could you imagine the sound of 2 Bridgy RX2 coming down the highway?....lol...the noise alone will scare ppl off the road!

Return to “MAZDA”