honda4life wrote:it was orange wes?? thought it was red, anyways, next time stuff it or something nah
HondaHo de 1st wrote:dah one have meh ah little ummmm loss for words for stacy
wagonrunner wrote:HondaHo de 1st wrote:dah one have meh ah little ummmm loss for words for stacy
how she "see" is different from she "remmeber" yuh perhaps? me enno
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:I'm tired of all the firetruckin talk about who win and who lose... Let's get down to the real issue at hand!
WEY D PIC OF D BETI'S?????
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Good point fella...
**ATTENTION PHOTOTAKEOUTTERS**
Please post pics of the Bess Beti's only... That means no big teef funers, no fat gyul & definitely no pics of 3 man hugging up wearing T-shirt & tie
DaveyRocket wrote:It is time Trinis stop rewarding mediocrity.....i hear ppl say it was a good effort made by the teams.....what a load of balls.....the winning distance was 52ft......52FEET Trinidad serious?.....ppl average distance was 25-30ft.....that is so substandard compared to other international efforts and and the 207ft world record...men spend tens of thousands ah dollars on carbonfiber and others spend months to build something that just basically fall off the ramp into the water ..... We like to say we world class but the truth is we have a loong way to go......colour me ...disappointed....
DaveyRocket wrote:Asking me how far my craft went is a stupid way to justify a substandard performance....if we Trinis want to be called world class then we Must compare ourselves to and perform according to world class standards.....and fyi my craft is one of the 100 plus that were not selected...instead they opted for a flying toilet, pink box and and something with a panty....WTF......
DaveyRocket wrote:and fyi my craft is one of the 100 plus that were not selected..
You'd swear the craft with the most distance gets a job at NASA or a scholarship at MIT.DaveyRocket wrote:It is time Trinis stop rewarding mediocrity.....i hear ppl say it was a good effort made by the teams.....what a load of balls.....the winning distance was 52ft......52FEET Trinidad serious?.....ppl average distance was 25-30ft.....that is so substandard compared to other international efforts and and the 207ft world record...men spend tens of thousands ah dollars on carbonfiber and others spend months to build something that just basically fall off the ramp into the water ..... We like to say we world class but the truth is we have a loong way to go......colour me ...disappointed....
Bezman wrote:according to wiki
the average distance is no world record, and trinidad seems to be on par with some other countries (even the event in Sydney only had a max distance of 12m)
i am sure the officials can look at a design and launch area and know instinctively who has a good chance.. we need to remember, what we may see as silly etc, foreigners and red bull officials may see as culture and enjoy it... it wold be intersting to see how the finished edited video looks compared to other events, casue reselling the video rights etc is where redbull makes their money