mediahouse wrote:dem trinis eh ready for
sMASH wrote:mediahouse wrote:dem trinis eh ready for
observed, analyzed, key points isolated, modified, refined, improved... is just to produce and test now....![]()
judging from this, may be a 300ft,
tr1ad wrote:seeing that vid is how i thought they would do it down here, but trini being trini just took it as a kicks event
tr1ad wrote:fella, a couple of companies tried to enter.... but were turned down.... tribe, cda, digi entered
makes me believe they just wanted a liming event, not a competition
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:some teams went there to set a record and put alot of research into their craft but total lack of wind and most times the little wind was in the wrong direction, that was the bane of most of the hopefuls
some of those planes were very capable of passing 52ft
pioneer wrote:nervewrecker wrote:[gloat] fyzabad people take win [/gloat]
I coulda tell by their accent
Cjruckus wrote:tr1ad wrote:seeing that vid is how i thought they would do it down here, but trini being trini just took it as a kicks event
but what happen to all of Trinidad Bess Engineers?
nervewrecker wrote:[gloat] fyzabad people take win [/gloat]
Stephon. wrote:still hadda go on the trip they won though, I suffering from sour grapes syndrome
worksux101 wrote:nervewrecker wrote:[gloat] fyzabad people take win [/gloat]
but the flyer from trincity![]()
pioneer wrote:tribe was de ultimate fail if u ask me...all da work dey put in...n dey flop...
they honestly thought pointin down was gonna give a good launch?
worksux101 wrote:pioneer wrote:tribe was de ultimate fail if u ask me...all da work dey put in...n dey flop...
they honestly thought pointin down was gonna give a good launch?
they hit the edge, otherwise they may have well gotten the furthest...weight was at the back, so once going down steadily and quickly, the back would drop giving the front lift and allow them to glide for a long distance...
same thing happened for the record holder, and also for obi wanted when the flyer leaned back once going downward...difference was obi wanted was alot heavier...
S_2NR wrote:unless trinis get serious..trinidad will never even be close to first world status.
trinidad will always be known as a crime infested banana republic.
Stephon. wrote:still hadda go home in fyzabad though, so its not really a win