Stages of a relationship

Re: Stages of a relationship

Postby sharkman121 » May 15th, 2011, 8:56 am

*KRONIK* wrote:it was his fault tho...
the relationship drifted apart because she wanted something more and he didnt.....

cuz if he said he wanted to get married to her they both would have made a concerted effort to not let it go down hill....

my $0.02

yr $0.02 is a waste, u really think that if he married her efforts would have really changed that much in order to make it work? Marriage or no marriage both parties must work extremely hard in order to sustain a relationship. It have nothing like ok we on the rocks now but lets get married and try to make it work.

Im not getting married unless am sure both the girl and i willing to put in the concerted effort to change and work towards the betterment of a union.. i hate divorces!

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » May 15th, 2011, 9:02 am

^^ X2

Postby rfari » May 15th, 2011, 9:36 am

Bizzare wrote::(
Then again, money over b!tches. I'll find a replacement someday.

same

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 15th, 2011, 9:46 am

lostallos101 wrote:i sat down and watch this with the birdie.....in my personal opinion....the man was right on every count...i saw my relationship with my best ex flow from stage to stage as they show it.....when it done, my gyal ask me where do I think we reach.....all i thinking if i answer this wrong i'm going to jump some stages really fast lol i said nothing just smiled

Stage 4 right now 8-)

No more holding een ma farts :mrgreen:

Postby *KRONIK* » May 16th, 2011, 7:15 am

lola.308 wrote:
sharkman121 wrote:
the relationship drifted apart because she wanted something more and he didnt.....

cuz if he said he wanted to get married to her they both would have made a concerted effort to not let it go down hill....

my $0.02

yr $0.02 is a waste, u really think that if he married her efforts would have really changed that much in order to make it work? Marriage or no marriage both parties must work extremely hard in order to sustain a relationship. It have nothing like ok we on the rocks now but lets get married and try to make it work.

Im not getting married unless am sure both the girl and i willing to put in the concerted effort to change and work towards the betterment of a union.. i hate divorces!

Typical man... didn't read what was said. *rolls eyes* The point want If he said he wanted to marry her.... is not if he actually married her. in other words, maybe if he said he wanted to marry her or that it was a possibility she would've made an effort on her part but to her, thinking that he doesn't want it, only left one other option as she mentioned, to break up. So it's not that he didn't marry her but that he didn't seem to want more n was just in the relationship today for today.

night Sharky!

thank u lola...
at least someone here makes me feel appreciated... :fadein:

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » May 16th, 2011, 12:41 pm

sharkman121 wrote:

my $0.02

u kinda misunderstood what kronik ment.....look at it like this,,,u and ur girl are going great in the relationship....but it will always come to either u take it further and get married or break up...u cant expect a girl to be ur girlfriend forever...even in the other way around if u ask her and she says she doesnt know..the first thing ur gonna think is that mabe she isnt as serious as u are...

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » May 16th, 2011, 5:58 pm

That video was corny as f*ck, but spoke some truth for the most part UNTIL my boy went knocking on the car window to apologize. I lost all respect for him at that point as what happened was inevitable. I'm going to go on a little rant here so allya go have to deal with it. All who disagree probably don't get laid and can count the number of women they've slept with on one hand....so hard luck betas.

When you start apologizing for sheit that you didn't do or start - your balls are in the proverbial vice grip: she's got one over you beta boy and that's the beginning of the end. Women love to throw sheit tests to see how much you can take. Starts off as small sheit tests,
"I hope you don't mind but..."
or
"Hey can we [insert arbitrary activity here] instead?
or my favourite, always when you're hungry as firetruck and just want to order,
"I'm not sure what I want."
When things really begin to go down sheit street she will be able to justify her reasoning with statements like, "I don't really know why", "I've gotta think about it cuz I'm not sure". An intelligent woman that cares about your validation will not only apologize for her screw ups but clearly explain because it's important to her that you understand the reason why.

A more subtle form is when a woman consistently takes long to text you back. A woman's phone is her version of crack cocaine - they are constantly checking their phone for new calls, texts, Facebook, twitter etc. They love the attention, the instant gratification. She doesn't really have a good excuse for not getting back to you...just playing you to the side. If she's interested in you she's respond quickly. Most guys can't remember sheit from 2 weeks ago, where as she will have that data backed up safe in her memory as a "note to self" about Tom, Dick and Harry. Should you not call or forget to text...pressha! Sure there are some nice girls out there, but they tend to be the exception rather than the norm. I not saying us guys don't have our issues too...it's a two way street.

Reason not to trust most women, or rather, a good reason for a woman to earn your trust: every notice a woman will side with her girls before she does a man? But the strongest emotion in a woman is not love, it's jealousy. If she sees you with another woman, equally or even more attractive she will be going bat sheit inside. and if it's one of her friends...well boy....it's WW III. I remember one of my ex-girlfriends invited me to her wedding and insisted that I came...I mean she really insisted. I took the bait and went. While there she was acting all high and mighty, trying to rub it in my face so I called some girls I met the night before at a party and gave them the address of the hotel we were at. Man I swear her face turned Akuma red when those hot, drunk sluts showed up lol.

Another example. Notice those magazines and surveys about the qualities women look for in a man. 99% of the time it's humour. The irony is, for all their talk about the no.1 quality they want in a man being:

"a guy with a great sense of humour...tehehe...I love when a guy makes me laugh"

What they forget to mention is their coital lips gravitate toward the guy who does that but they know is trouble. Women say they want equality in a relationship yet paradoxically respond to power, they will never admit this but it's true. Women secretly hope that you won’t rob them of the opportunity to make themselves vulnerable.

Those of you who disagree or are confused will assume I'm sexist or even misogynistic but should not be interpreted that way. I am strongly against physical and verbal abuse, and not saying that's how to approach dealing with a woman who wants to be controlling. On the contrary there are other ways to mentally break down a person so they feel like they must justify them-self to you.

It comes down to genetics and evolution. As a man you can spread your seed like wildfire, but a woman must have security it all it's shapes and forms, before she will take the risk of potentially bearing your seed for the next nine months. Yet when you think about it, even though there are a number of options for contraceptive, scientific advancements have always been biased toward women since they have more to lose by becoming pregnant outside of wedlock. Since they get the shorter end of the stick women have evolved to be the gate keepers of sex, they want to make men go leaps and bounds before they give it up...not so? Moreover, they will sometimes use sex as a means to control the dynamic out of the numerous insecurity they encompass.

A man that leads instead of follows will have a good relationship with his woman. This is the same reason beta males buy flowers, pay for everything, constantly apologize, tell a woman they love her first, text with smiley faces, don't make eye contact and basically take a submissive, almost effeminate role only to then wonder why they ended up in the friend zone.

I have a good friend in Trinidad who does this. He limes with one set of nice girls but they use him for NATO (no action, transport only). When I ask him how life and the ladies treating him...same sheit, different day. He's not changing his approach in dealing with the women in his life, so the result never changes. That's how insanity is defined, and he wonders why he's going crazy with these women. He's a good fella and treats them with respect, pays for most things, takes them out to clubs, limes, movie towne, Tobago et al. I will visit home for a 2 weeks, get introduced, bull one of them and ride out. I think a lot of men need to wake da firetruck up and stop selling themselves short. Men and women should be equal in society in many respects: the law, workplace, and politics for example...but as far as the dynamic between a man and woman...there are some things that are built in to our DNA no matter how much you fight it. Women love sex just as much as guys, but they would never let you know it.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » May 16th, 2011, 7:06 pm

lol...i know i pay foreverything...only bcuz i done have the girl...lol note that R.Mutt is talking about when u like a girl or now into d relationship...afterwards u could start being sensitive

Postby DFC » May 16th, 2011, 7:30 pm

lol...it does take a "near marriage " experience to wake up some fellas and open their eyes yes.

love....pffft.

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » May 16th, 2011, 7:40 pm

Ahh, but you can do better than that man shaq090. What happens if you lose your job and go broke? If you have a strong relationship spending money on your girls is not important and has little to do with a good foundation. If anything it puts labels on your role in the relationship:

Emotionally distant men who generally don’t like women for anything more than sex and what they can do for their status at cocktail parties tend to buy off their women’s need for signs of emotional bonding with trinkets and baubles. These are the kinds of women who cheat on alpha husbands with smooth-talking poolboys. You can avert living this one dimensional love life by meeting women you actually like to do stuff with. You will find it easier to remember things about them which you can recall for maximum impact at a later date.

Men who like sharing time and activities with their women, and vice versa, don’t need to drop beaucoup bucks on them to keep them happy. They know the secret to happy relationships is a healthy mix of dominance, teasing, good freaking and shared experiences. One tiny, remembered detail about her — a blue and yellow ribbon from a picnic last summer — is the equivalent in love points of a 10 karat diamond set in white gold.

There are real, practical reasons for screening girls for lifestyle compatibility. If she likes to do the same things you like to do, you won’t struggle to keep her entertained; you’ll be entertaining yourself every time you’re with her. Win-win.

Just don’t overdo your commonalities. Imagine your life occupies two worlds: your shared world with her, and your own secret world. She needs both to feel irrepressible lust.

from one of my favourite blogs.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » May 16th, 2011, 8:26 pm

lol no there's a difference...she spends her $$ on me as well...its just when i carry her out...i usually say dont worry i have this....and if that was the case then i'll find a way and not depend on her..(true doing of a alpha male)

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » May 16th, 2011, 9:56 pm

sharkman121 wrote:

my $0.02

being in a rocky relationship and getting married is like jumping from the frying pan into the fire ..:|

Postby Bizzare » May 16th, 2011, 10:02 pm

Steups..... these cheds jus remind me of my depressive life yes.....

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » May 16th, 2011, 10:15 pm

Bizzare wrote:Steups..... these cheds jus remind me of my depressive life yes.....

buahahahahaha

:lol: :lol: :lol: why allyuh chirren does take on these things ???

Postby Bizzare » May 16th, 2011, 10:23 pm

Children?? But I toting since childhood though :(

Rush

Postby Rush » May 17th, 2011, 2:53 pm

there was a thread in here sometime ago abt where u guys can carry ur gf out...

any1 remember it? Share the link?

Postby S_2NR » May 17th, 2011, 5:24 pm

this is so tru...
d girl in the vid rel bess tho 8-)

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » May 17th, 2011, 5:37 pm

didn't watch the video, but from reading the posts it sounds like the plot for Die Hard...

Joseph

Postby Joseph » June 19th, 2011, 10:48 pm

No matter what happens in a relationship, life must still go on and learn from the mistakes of the past and strive to become a better person or lover.

Postby kurpal_v2 » June 19th, 2011, 11:36 pm

Joseph wrote:No matter what happens in a relationship, life must still go on and learn from the mistakes of the past and strive to become a better person or lover.

Lanate easier

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » June 19th, 2011, 11:46 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Joseph wrote:No matter what happens in a relationship, life must still go on and learn from the mistakes of the past and strive to become a better person or lover.

Lanate easier

Yuh mean "indian tonic"

mediahouse

Postby mediahouse » June 20th, 2011, 6:38 am

them fellaz dos make kool vids