Re: MIISSING TEENS!!!!

Postby Stephon. » June 9th, 2011, 1:04 pm

shotta 20 wrote:
Bizzare wrote:
shotta 20 wrote:
Mudboy wrote:Guava whip never kill nobodi?...........

Guava Whip, belt, bat, shoes, Dabla (My parents favourite), swizzle stick, Pot spoon, stone, dry coconut, hand.......all dem things never kill me !

Spare the rod and spoil the child !
Who say otherwise... :fist:

Most well behave, quiet people I know never got that when they were young. The most rotten people I know got all what you mentioned above and more !!

Seriously ???
95% of my childhood friends and cousins who i grew up with used to get licks when we did something that we knew was wrong. At that time, a talk from my parents about right / wrong never used to deter me/us from doing it. We were really fackin harden.
So when i look back at it now, a little licks put us on the right track.
And Bizzarre...i could safely say that none of us are rotten till this day.

What might be the problem is the 'home' that they come from.
I won't raise my kids in a 'home' where they're beaten though.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » June 9th, 2011, 1:12 pm

Stephon. wrote:
shotta 20 wrote:
Bizzare wrote:
shotta 20 wrote:
Mudboy wrote:Guava whip never kill nobodi?...........

Guava Whip, belt, bat, shoes, Dabla (My parents favourite), swizzle stick, Pot spoon, stone, dry coconut, hand.......all dem things never kill me !

Most well behave, quiet people I know never got that when they were young. The most rotten people I know got all what you mentioned above and more !!

Seriously ???
95% of my childhood friends and cousins who i grew up with used to get licks when we did something that we knew was wrong. At that time, a talk from my parents about right / wrong never used to deter me/us from doing it. We were really fackin harden.

You ARE a kid, so you are speaking from a child's point of view !

Postby AllTrac » June 9th, 2011, 1:22 pm

oh goooorrrrrr stephon! nah! u taking dat?? :shock:

Postby Stephon. » June 9th, 2011, 1:28 pm

Yes, because I'm obviously more mature than he is.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » June 9th, 2011, 1:30 pm

Stephon. wrote:Yes, because I'm obviously more mature than he is.

no, yuh fraid yuh get lix...

Postby Bizzare » June 9th, 2011, 1:31 pm

I don't think I can beat my kids.

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:To this day if I am in the vicinity of a Police Officer or School Principal I get nervous and make sure I ain't doing nothing wrong.

I use to get probably ten times more lix than you and it did the exact opposite to me. It also can't be the home I cam from, cuz outta all my whole family, I'm the only one described as the non-Christian trouble maker. All my sisters grew/growing up to be like my parents, well behave, successful academically etc. Me, I hate to respect authority especially when they remind me of my dad, all strict and proper.

And plus, growing up, I was the only one to get lix for every slip I made which was at least once everyday. :(

Postby Stephon. » June 9th, 2011, 1:36 pm

Bizzare wrote:And plus, growing up, I was the only one to get lix for every slip I made which was at least once everyday. :(

A time I saw a girl get a lash on her hand from her mother for putting something in the shopping basket in Hi-Lo. Girl start to bawl down the place and the mother say, "stop cryin before ah give yuh sum tuh cry for". :x :x

Won't be surprised if that girl at 14 end up on a similar headline.

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » June 9th, 2011, 1:38 pm

shotta 20 wrote:
Stephon. wrote:
shotta 20 wrote:
Bizzare wrote:
shotta 20 wrote:

Seriously ???

You ARE a kid, so you are speaking from a child's point of view !

damn......

Postby Stephon. » June 9th, 2011, 1:39 pm

I still laughing at the fact that a "shotta" called me a kid.

Postby Bizzare » June 9th, 2011, 1:40 pm

"stop cryin before ah give yuh sum tuh cry for".
The line use to repost itself everyday when I was in primary school.

Postby nemisis » June 9th, 2011, 1:41 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:nemisis yuh lie....serious?

and ~*Pãñdorą*~ remember some of the members here grew up in the era when corporal punishment was removed from the school system and where parents hold the firm view that nobody (not even them) should hit their child(ren).....

Nah it false but i forget with how things are these days it could be just as easily true

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » June 9th, 2011, 2:13 pm

Bizzare wrote:I don't think I can beat my kids.

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:To this day if I am in the vicinity of a Police Officer or School Principal I get nervous and make sure I ain't doing nothing wrong.

I use to get probably ten times more lix than you and it did the exact opposite to me. It also can't be the home I cam from, cuz outta all my whole family, I'm the only one described as the non-Christian trouble maker. All my sisters grew/growing up to be like my parents, well behave, successful academically etc. Me, I hate to respect authority especially when they remind me of my dad, all strict and proper.

And plus, growing up, I was the only one to get lix for every slip I made which was at least once everyday. :(

I never said I was model child, in fact I was and still am the black sheep in the family.
When I got licks for something.. 7 times out of 10 I went back and did the same thing I got licks for.

And so if I was so damned harden with licks.. could you imagine how I woulda been without licks and fearing the impending licks?

Postby crazybalhead » June 9th, 2011, 2:19 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
Bizzare wrote:I don't think I can beat my kids.

I never said I was model child, in fact I was and still am the black sheep in the family.
When I got licks for something.. 7 times out of 10 I went back and did the same thing I got licks for.

And so if I was so damned harden with licks.. could you imagine how I woulda been without licks and fearing the impending licks?

Pandora..you're going the right way for spanked bottom. YEAH BABY YEAAAH!!!

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 9th, 2011, 2:27 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:^^^Exactly!!!!!!! no sense of value system nor concept of the satisfaction and merit in hard work for just reward, because everything is literally given to them....they think, talk and behave any ole how without any care nor respect for the others around them, and are unwilling and even angered when attempts are made to "pull up" on them.....

Cycle of evolution continues i guess..
Just like when we were that age and our parents though that some of the things we did were ungodly in some cases.....and their parents abt them before, etc. etc. etc.

Dont sweat it... one things for sure tho, not being a pessimist, but i honestly dont think it will change for the better. Ever!!

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » June 9th, 2011, 3:04 pm

Stephon. wrote:Yes, because I'm obviously more mature than he is.

Obviously u are....At least my mom don't drive me to school. :fadein:

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » June 9th, 2011, 3:22 pm

Stephon. not meaning to knitpick but you can be considered a kid because at 20 you just got out of high school what.. 4 yrs ago?
Some of us (ear don't hit meh no tanty jokes ear) came out of high school 16+ years ago...
* shrug *

Postby Bizzare » June 9th, 2011, 3:27 pm

Lots of you females here old and dried up boi.... :|
First is lola.308 posting bout how her child use to run away in some thread now is this.......
Oh well.......

Postby 16 cycles » June 9th, 2011, 3:30 pm

age is no longer such a good judge of maturity ......

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 9th, 2011, 3:33 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Some of us came out of high school 16+ years ago...
* shrug *

And you still look no more than 18!
Well done!... And yeah Stephon...That!

Sorry for being off topic.

Postby Bizzare » June 9th, 2011, 3:40 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Some of us came out of high school 16+ years ago...

And you still look no more than 18!

So this is how a guy scores poo-cee dese days? Thats easy. I could do that. :drinking:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 9th, 2011, 3:41 pm

pioneer wrote:Nobody coulda geh more lix dan me...n look how i turn out

obviously u did not get enough......or prob u did.....leading to brain damage.....

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 9th, 2011, 3:44 pm

I all for beating chirren to straighten them out eh but allyuh forgetting something very important.

Abuse is something that can be done easily also.

When I was in primary school we had a teacher who was a pundit. He say call he teacher pundit but we used to call he teacher bandit.

Anyways he used to beat chirren in standard 3 with cricket bat and thing they used to end up in the hospital etc. And that man used to real smoke weed and drink rum in the principal office.

Had ah next one coming to school drunk everyday and beating chirren for no reason.

One day by luck and chance he get a heart attack. And there was a celebration for it.

Postby Bizzare » June 9th, 2011, 3:45 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:

obviously u did not get enough......or prob u did.....leading to brain damage.....

Is fork up yuh forkin' up d man dey?

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » June 9th, 2011, 3:45 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:

And physical deformities

Postby AllTrac » June 9th, 2011, 3:50 pm

Stephon. wrote:
Bizzare wrote:And plus, growing up, I was the only one to get lix for every slip I made which was at least once everyday. :(

A time I saw a girl get a lash on her hand from her mother for putting something in the shopping basket in Hi-Lo. Girl start to bawl down the place and the mother say, "stop cryin before ah give yuh sum tuh cry for". :x :x

how old was de girl stephon? yuh could ah pull she aside and gee she sumting to cry for.....

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 9th, 2011, 4:04 pm

I remember teacher bandit used to tell the chirren go outside and cut a nice whip. So you does well feel he going and ress it on some next child so u looking for the best whip possible from the tree.

When yuh catch yuhself is you he bending over and ressin it on LOL

I won't lie though the 90's was some nice times jed. Even with all the licks we used to get.

Postby Bizzare » June 9th, 2011, 4:10 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:When yuh catch yuhself is you he bending over and ressin it on LOL
I won't lie though the 90's was some nice times jed. Even with all the licks we used to get.

:| :| :| :| :| :| :| :| :| :|

Postby Stephon. » June 9th, 2011, 4:12 pm

AllTrac wrote:
Stephon. wrote:

how old was de girl stephon? yuh could ah pull she aside and gee she sumting to cry for.....

She was under 10 :| I don't touch anything under 12, that is just rape

Also Age ≠ Maturity.

Postby Stephon. » June 9th, 2011, 4:14 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:When yuh catch yuhself is you he bending over and ressin it on LOL

LOLWUT

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I won't lie though the 90's was some nice times jed. Even with all the licks we used to get.

I got licks once in school, don't know what so good about getting licks :lol: You into S&M?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 9th, 2011, 4:36 pm

LOLLL

No but on a serious note. The 90's was nice times didn't have all this crime and life was much more simple back then. Music was also way better.

No but my primary school teachers used to bend over plenty kids and ress it on they bottom. When I say ress it I mean the whip eh :lol: