T3 epicness , they just won beefiest 10inch award

Soundstream_626

T3 epicness , they just won beefiest 10inch award

Postby Soundstream_626 » January 28th, 2011, 11:41 pm

T3 building anything to order yes , props for the construction video but this lil sucker just ridiculous

lol @ JD throwing away the DD recone.

Re: T3 epicness , they just won beefiest 10inch award

Postby 3stagevtec » January 29th, 2011, 1:03 am

was watching these for a while now on fb.. what a crazy 10"..

Postby kurpal_v2 » January 29th, 2011, 1:34 am

rumor has it one is headed for local shores....

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » January 29th, 2011, 7:57 am

Now that's a phat ass on a 10.
Edwin T. Socket is awesome, even his t-shirt epitomized awesomeness.

casper

Postby casper » January 29th, 2011, 10:04 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:rumor has it one is headed for local shores....

^^^NOT a rumour

its true :twisted:

Postby nervewrecker » January 29th, 2011, 10:12 am

casper wrote:

^^^NOT a rumour

its true :twisted:

:evilbat:

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » January 29th, 2011, 10:15 am

Just one? hmmm :shock:

Brian Steele

Postby Brian Steele » January 29th, 2011, 12:33 pm

Still trying to figure out the point of building something like that, unless you just want to boast that you've got a 10" sub with the biggest ass.

Postby 3stagevtec » January 29th, 2011, 12:50 pm

Brian Steele wrote:Still trying to figure out the point of building something like that, unless you just want to boast that you've got a 10" sub with the biggest ass.

competition would drive such builds.. such as for certain IASCA / dB Drag classes or even your local car show / sound offs..

high powered 10"s are also becoming popular with the ground pounder crowd.. there's nothing like showing off a 'tiny' sub that can blow both your mind and ears.. lol

Postby sMASH » January 30th, 2011, 10:29 pm

now is time to design a 17" motor and mount it on a 15" frame

boss_specialist

Postby boss_specialist » January 31st, 2011, 12:44 pm

ah 3500w rms 10" sub!.......................allyuh hurtin meh heart

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 6th, 2011, 8:58 pm

:shock: DAMN!!!!!!

doublestenns

Postby doublestenns » February 6th, 2011, 9:03 pm

epic niceness

southside connections

Postby southside connections » February 7th, 2011, 9:36 am

3stagevtec wrote:
Brian Steele wrote:Still trying to figure out the point of building something like that, unless you just want to boast that you've got a 10" sub with the biggest ass.

competition would drive such builds.. such as for certain IASCA / dB Drag classes or even your local car show / sound offs..

high powered 10"s are also becoming popular with the ground pounder crowd.. there's nothing like showing off a 'tiny' sub that can blow both your mind and ears.. lol

install install install

let's see where it lands them, but if they spend that money, get the biggest sub, get the best amps, processors ect and still loose in competition, things realllllllllly bad from there

so give them a chance, whoever is doing the install, good luck

Brian Steele

Postby Brian Steele » February 7th, 2011, 10:31 am

3stagevtec wrote:

I still don't see the point. If they wanted that amount of BL (which is usually NOT a good idea if you want MORE low bass), a physically smaller neodymium motor could have done the same job, and be lighter too.

To me, it just looks like a driver using a too-heavy cone and a too-stiff suspension that needs a huge-ass motor and a nuclear reactor on tap to provide enough force to move it.

But that's just my POV. If you see goodness in that driver, go for it :).

southside connections

Postby southside connections » February 7th, 2011, 12:57 pm

To me, it just looks like a driver using a too-heavy cone and a too-stiff suspension that needs a huge-ass motor and a nuclear reactor on tap to provide enough force to move it.

we have some cars locally that contain reactors then lol

i say a sold 5k should get the job done, now we have many choices

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » February 8th, 2011, 10:40 pm

Postby nervewrecker » February 8th, 2011, 10:52 pm

Brian Steele wrote:I still don't see the point. If they wanted that amount of BL (which is usually NOT a good idea if you want MORE low bass), a physically smaller neodymium motor could have done the same job, and be lighter too.

But that's just my POV. If you see goodness in that driver, go for it :).

Brian, I think it has to do with marketing, 'Bigger is better'.
honestly, if you didnt know better & someone asks you to choose between 2 subs, one has a tripple stacked motor & the other with a whimpy looking one (a hefty neo) which would you choose? I know i'd have chosen the sub with the tripple stacked motor. :oops:

Brian Steele

Postby Brian Steele » February 8th, 2011, 11:28 pm

slacker_jack wrote: I know i'd have chosen the sub with the tripple stacked motor. :oops:

Not me - damn shipping costs to GND will be too high :)

Postby nervewrecker » February 8th, 2011, 11:35 pm

if the total costs were the same for both or you getting it free.

Postby sMASH » February 8th, 2011, 11:36 pm

oooh neo vs. tsns
time to get a head to head

Brian Steele

Postby Brian Steele » February 9th, 2011, 12:00 am

slacker_jack wrote:if the total costs were the same for both or you getting it free.

I'd still get the neo version - I don't like my car looking like it needs a new rear suspension :).

Postby nervewrecker » February 9th, 2011, 9:45 pm

Before I knew about Neo's I would have looked at a sub wit a Neo motor as a whimpy looking sub & I would have chosen a beastly looking sub with a huge arse motor over it. Now I know better, size does not matter & how a sub looks has nothing to do with how it sounds.
I would have been willing to make some compromise & put in the extra weight in the car as it wouldnt have done much harm in my case as I hardly ever have rear passengers. I look at it as an extra passenger in my car all the time lol.
Now I wish I can own a sub with a nice Neo motor to have the guys with the average daily monster subs laugh at me & my sub right before I issue a devious pwnage to them.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 9th, 2011, 10:46 pm

Really and truely doh, only your cone can earn you any kind of bragging rights unless you have a box built of plexi- Badman installer 3:12

Sully

Postby Sully » February 10th, 2011, 7:01 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Really and truely doh, only your cone can earn you any kind of bragging rights unless you have a box built of plexi- Badman installer 3:12

Or reverse mount the woofers.

Postby SR » February 10th, 2011, 10:13 am

been ther done that years ago

so whats the opposite of beefy
chickeny?

or soya

Postby nervewrecker » February 10th, 2011, 11:12 am

Sully wrote:
kurpal_v2 wrote:Really and truely doh, only your cone can earn you any kind of bragging rights unless you have a box built of plexi- Badman installer 3:12

Or reverse mount the woofers.

I'd put a Plexi window like how soundstream626 has his built.

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » February 10th, 2011, 12:25 pm

unfortunately plexi window on ported box = plenty dust n crap inside the box u have to clean out ever so often

but lets face it the motor size has the visual appeal to make u go " oh gaad oi, waiz dat !!! "

MONGO

Postby MONGO » February 10th, 2011, 6:49 pm

reverse mount x2

Sully

Postby Sully » February 10th, 2011, 7:32 pm

So when is the local dealer going to have one of these available for demo?