kurpal_v2 wrote:rumor has it one is headed for local shores....
casper wrote:kurpal_v2 wrote:rumor has it one is headed for local shores....
^^^NOT a rumour
its true
kurpal_v2 wrote:rumor has it one is headed for local shores....
Brian Steele wrote:Still trying to figure out the point of building something like that, unless you just want to boast that you've got a 10" sub with the biggest ass.
3stagevtec wrote:Brian Steele wrote:Still trying to figure out the point of building something like that, unless you just want to boast that you've got a 10" sub with the biggest ass.
competition would drive such builds.. such as for certain IASCA / dB Drag classes or even your local car show / sound offs..
high powered 10"s are also becoming popular with the ground pounder crowd.. there's nothing like showing off a 'tiny' sub that can blow both your mind and ears.. lol
3stagevtec wrote:Brian Steele wrote:Still trying to figure out the point of building something like that, unless you just want to boast that you've got a 10" sub with the biggest ass.
competition would drive such builds.. such as for certain IASCA / dB Drag classes or even your local car show / sound offs..
high powered 10"s are also becoming popular with the ground pounder crowd.. there's nothing like showing off a 'tiny' sub that can blow both your mind and ears.. lol
To me, it just looks like a driver using a too-heavy cone and a too-stiff suspension that needs a huge-ass motor and a nuclear reactor on tap to provide enough force to move it.
Brian Steele wrote:I still don't see the point. If they wanted that amount of BL (which is usually NOT a good idea if you want MORE low bass), a physically smaller neodymium motor could have done the same job, and be lighter too.
To me, it just looks like a driver using a too-heavy cone and a too-stiff suspension that needs a huge-ass motor and a nuclear reactor on tap to provide enough force to move it.
But that's just my POV. If you see goodness in that driver, go for it.
slacker_jack wrote: I know i'd have chosen the sub with the tripple stacked motor.
slacker_jack wrote:if the total costs were the same for both or you getting it free.
kurpal_v2 wrote:Really and truely doh, only your cone can earn you any kind of bragging rights unless you have a box built of plexi- Badman installer 3:12
Sully wrote:kurpal_v2 wrote:Really and truely doh, only your cone can earn you any kind of bragging rights unless you have a box built of plexi- Badman installer 3:12
Or reverse mount the woofers.