BMW 3 series install ..IASCA Competitions

pimptacular

Re: BMW 3 series install *COMPLETE* MORE PICS

Postby pimptacular » November 15th, 2010, 7:12 pm

so i found myself an iasca show yesterday an competed in sqc and got a total score of 221 in amateur and 1 of the main points the judge highlighted was i need some tweaking on the eq and a slight bit of ta as my center is slightly off to the right and with those adjustments my scores deffinitely can only get higher

not bad for a car tuned to crappy quality mp3s lol

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 15th, 2010, 8:05 pm

1ploi!!

Amateur SQ Max pts 275

1st Mario Bissessarsingh 211
2nd Jonathan Babulal 208

Pro SQ Max pts 275

1st Jeffery Ng Chow 224
2nd Andrew Dopson 220

Ultimate SQ max pts 275

1st Dinelle Mangalsingh 226

Just for reference.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » December 5th, 2010, 5:26 pm

competed again today in iasca ...made some tweaks and scored 228 and took 1st place again

Sully

Postby Sully » December 5th, 2010, 6:14 pm

pimptacular wrote:competed again today in iasca ...made some tweaks and scored 228 and took 1st place again

Good stuff. Congrats. All you need is a Trini Flag sticker in the glass somewhere near the IASCA logo.

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » December 6th, 2010, 6:03 am

lol thanks sully.. i may actually consider that..

i only took two pics as i not really much of a picture type of guy but they were guys from team soundstream and team jbl

really good sounding cars and the guy from team jbl wasnt that far ahead of me.. the judge told me that there is room for improvement as majority of my issues can be fixed on the eq and tuning but otherwise its a great system.. but im the first to admit im not that good at tuning ..wouldve taken a pic of my car but u guys know what it looks like.. so, so far for the year i took 2 1st place trophies and there is atleast 2 shows again before sbn.. 1 in south florida and the other in daytona

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » December 6th, 2010, 6:57 am

Good work mikhail!
Try and take more pics next time.

pimptacular

Re: BMW 3 series install ..IASCA Competitions

Postby pimptacular » December 23rd, 2010, 3:46 pm

competed again at a show sunday an won again.. and i wouldnt be competing for atleast another month..

i installed sirius radio in the car as the local radio stations were pretty much horrible and most in spanish..so i got variety.. the other thing i am supposed to do for the longest while was install the pac swi which would give me function on my steering controls but laziness to take down the dash is my problem as i got a ton of wire in the back there ..

the next show i believe is in daytona in late january,
nothing would be changed really except for tuning

btw the last judge said my center was 1 of the best he had heard in a really long time and if he didnt know any better he wouldve thought i had a 9" in my doors

Sully

Postby Sully » December 24th, 2010, 10:08 am

Nice ... look how far you've come from getting level cut-ass here in Trinidad.

Postby SR » December 24th, 2010, 10:48 am

lets see if he gets an invi to sbn for some level cut-ass :)

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 24th, 2010, 12:04 pm

Sully wrote:Nice ... look how far you've come from getting level cut-ass here in Trinidad.

1mr is all grown up...

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » December 28th, 2010, 6:04 pm

spoke to moe and he said he is pretty sure i qualified for inac an sbn

and if i do make it to sbn i was expecting the cutass lol..but if i do well well yay me i guess

but i will rep an put a tuna stika pon d bimma an represent but i dunno how ill get 1 though :lol:

Postby SR » December 28th, 2010, 6:17 pm

dont worry ah go bring eet and if yuh lucky a tuna badge

and yuh betta get a trini flag too eh

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » January 2nd, 2011, 4:45 pm

great work

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » January 31st, 2011, 9:03 am

show in daytona was put off.. there is a small show on saturday

i tested my spl btw and clocked in at 140dbs

i was using a ported box 2.25cubic after displacement and tuned to 32hz on the idmax.. ill take pictures when i do get around to it..only work i did with the car so far was i got the rux controller to make adjustments as it started to get tedious doing it from the headunit to be flipping through menus
and i changed my suspension and lowered the car with teins

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » February 24th, 2011, 7:02 am

received this email just found it as it was in my junk mail

Congratulations, you have qualified to compete in the 2010 IASCA North American Championships (INAC) at the 25th Annual Spring Break Nationals show in Daytona Beach, Florida!In order to finalize your qualification and invitation, make sure your IASCA Competitor Membership is current and in good standing; an expired membership means you cannot compete, so if yours is expired, go to our online store and renew it now.This year’s INAC Championships and SBN are being held on March 19th and 20th, 2011, at the Ocean Center, 101 N. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, Florida.Competition begins Saturday morning; March 19th at 9:00am sharp; registration check in begins at noon on Friday, March 18th. You will receive all the details and show times once you register for the event at http://www.springbreaknationals.com. Please reply to this email as confirmation that you will be registering and attending the event.Congratulations once again and we’ll see you in Daytona!

im contemplating if i should go or not lol..as its the weekend before my birthday and i havent done any work on the car for a long time..and from seeing those guys install at the shows i went to and seeing their scores..im going to get my ass handed to me unless i could get someone capable to seriously tune my car as the judge always told me majority of problems he noticed can be corrected with a good tune ..and tuning is a lot quicker and simpler now as i have the rux controller..sigh

Postby SR » February 24th, 2011, 9:29 am

go for it

yuh could buy us beers for yuh birthday

link meh on fassbook for the details

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » February 25th, 2011, 3:55 am

i dunno if to compete or not..i mean that was my goal when i heard they stared back shows but laziness.. :oops:

Sully

Postby Sully » February 25th, 2011, 8:23 am

You've been doing well with the system thus far, why not compete?

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 25th, 2011, 9:03 am

Do it yo!

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » February 25th, 2011, 4:51 pm

Go for it gaylord. I`m sure you`d share some cutass.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 26th, 2011, 5:16 am

pioneer wrote:go southbeach n get some hot b1tches in bikinis to skin out on yuh car

u must win

Pffftt

Go SBN and compete and then go southbeach and pull pips "baybay yuh ever geh breed inna compition cyar orwha?"

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 26th, 2011, 1:37 pm

pioneer wrote:then dey might be like "yeah buh nuh urs" :|

Thats where you invite her over to the passenger seat and throw on some Fiona Apple and explain how a real sense of space was represented and tell her to try listening with her eyes closed to experience the quazi effect... At that point BAM!

Chloroform and pull een SBN with her panties hanging off the rearview..

Postby SR » February 26th, 2011, 2:08 pm

boom yuh startin to troll now eh

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 26th, 2011, 9:55 pm

SR wrote:boom yuh startin to troll now eh

since 07 0X

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » February 27th, 2011, 1:35 am

ill probably decide this week here coming..and december 28th 2007 boomers

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 24th, 2011, 11:53 pm

D.S.S wrote:wa i dis ca understand bout men yuh have so much mny to buy ah bmw but buying crap to install.

:lol: please... do you even know anything about car audio? that same crap system made it to iasca north american championships and spring break nationals
doubt you can say your install or equipment can do better.. an every piece of equipment i have shown in this thread has been on the higher end of the car audio spectrum

please enlighten me on better equipment that would be better suited to a car like a bmw...because ive done pretty well in competition thus far and every judge that sat an listen to it says it has a whole lot of potential..

Postby SR » March 25th, 2011, 8:08 am

pimptacular has a good system

key thing
he did everything on his own
no shop no installer
only by advice from people and what he has learnt on his own

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » March 25th, 2011, 10:58 am

uhhh what piece of crap is in pimp install ? He left home the backdash wid the 2 tens and 2 drivers thas all.

SR said it best, as a competitor he did stuff on his own and worked his way up and thats how it should be. The man was INVITED to INAC off his own merit ... no cheque book install or tuning .

Postby SR » March 26th, 2011, 12:09 am

we probably gonna look over his system this weekend and take a listen to it as he really meant for competition

as far as the install well he not being judged on it

Sully

Postby Sully » March 27th, 2011, 11:18 am

Weekend nearly done, and all that was done is that Pimp get drunk.