Accident on southbound before nagar

Re: Accident on southbound before nagar

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 27th, 2010, 4:41 pm

too late to see the pics.....but RIP to the guy, who turned out to be my nephew-in-law's cousin......

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » December 27th, 2010, 6:17 pm

pioneer wrote:So what have we learnt from this accident and the countless others?

Accidents do happen but Speed Kills!!!

goofy 007

Postby goofy 007 » December 27th, 2010, 6:58 pm

pioneer wrote:So we can agree the common lethal factor is speed?

We have learnt from this accident..as well as ur opinion....
THAT U DEFINATELY..HAVE TO BE D MOST INCONSIDERATE...IDIOT ON THIS SITE

U are clueless as to what happen....as usual...
But keep it up..( u wasnt brought up...but dragged up)

UZi Tech

Postby UZi Tech » December 27th, 2010, 7:13 pm

R
I
P
vinnie...

speeding doh worth it...

Skanky

Postby Skanky » December 27th, 2010, 8:06 pm

pioneer wrote:So what have we learnt from this accident and the countless others?

We've learnt that if I use a vehicle to kill someone and just by the way I am also killed the killer automatically becomes less of a murderer and all kinds of RIP and condolences will go out to a murderer while the true victim is forgotten.

Postby teems1 » December 27th, 2010, 8:45 pm

was just in traffic southbound

was some sort of incident by the freeport turnoff, saw a body in the road covered with a sheet

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » December 27th, 2010, 8:53 pm

we've learnt that in any given accident thread:

(1) Pioneer will continue to troll
(2) People who knew the fatalities will come on and defend their actions even though speed/alcohol/jackass driving/defective vehicles were involved
(3) People who din know the fatalities will come on and bawl speed/alcohol/jackass driving/defective vehicles were involved even though they were nowhere near and only hear from dey cousinneighbourdogfriend
(4) Any given poster will continue to ask for pics disregarding the fact that the people are already dead and deserve some dignity

(flame on fu(kers)

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » December 27th, 2010, 9:00 pm

no argument...but still you still deserve some dignity

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » December 27th, 2010, 9:07 pm

and two days later dey back to blazin up de nations roadways again

dais de shitty ting bout humans...and in particularly trinis...we have ah burn tuh learn mentality...

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 27th, 2010, 9:25 pm

pioneer wrote:I been saying it along, the only way trinis learn or conform is by the whip. Bring back the white man and shackle those who refuse to change.

:| But the TTPS CoP isn't a white man?

Why the coloured people not listening?

Postby Sky » December 27th, 2010, 9:28 pm

pioneer wrote:We eh saying no, how else would humans learn if they don't see an example of what they can become?

Ticket idmc. Police shoulda work overtime this week gone like they runnin down tint
Alcohol
Speeding
Reckless driving
Overtaking on the left
Endless possibilities. By the time MOWT done, Dookeran could start a new Clico.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 27th, 2010, 9:46 pm

hardly saw any police patrols......still kept myself sobre, cyaah handle no 4k or 8k ticket....

Postby Stephon. » December 27th, 2010, 9:58 pm

We shouldna become an independent country oui

mr. mindz

Postby mr. mindz » December 27th, 2010, 10:21 pm

my concern is those drivers who insist on using their handsets whilst driving on the highways, especially female drivers... and even worse, on the right (over taking) lane.

trinis apparently don't like to read, or either the authorities need to refurbish the highways signage and get it up to par... KEEP LEFT EXCEPT WHEN OVERTAKING / SPEED LIMIT 80KMPH...

people drive at all different speeds, randomly scattered all over the highway... both on the right and left lanes. Then there are those who come pelting down the highway, well over 100 kmph... fishing through the traffic, and when space is tight.. seek clearance on the shoulder lanes in over taking..... endangering the lives of innocent ones. so when others are unconcerned on their cell phones, or under the influence of alcohol, or even the elderly; and surrounding drivers perform reckless acts around them, accidents and fatalities become the end result, with the slightest mistake esp. at high, unecessary speeds...

eViLwOn

Postby eViLwOn » December 27th, 2010, 11:38 pm

eViLwOn wrote:Judging from previous posts in this thread it could be inferred that either one of the two vehicles crossed the median and impacted on the other.
My point is that, didn't the Minister of works indicate on some occasion that the ministry would be erecting median barriers along the highway?
Its taking way too long in my view to get that project off and running.
How many innocent lives were lost as the result of excessive speed and drunk driving by inconsiderate arseholes whose vehicles crossed the median and ran unto the path of unsuspecting motorists.
Jack and his technocrats at the ministry need to get cracking on this project if we truly wish to avert further tragedies on the nation's highways!

My two cents....

Well it seems as if the minister has finally awokened to the reality for the need for median barriers as I alluded to in an earlier post.

Read his comments here:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Jack__Road_barriers_coming_next_month-112530789.html

Postby Stephon. » December 28th, 2010, 6:29 am

So we needed back to back accidents for him to install the barriers? Nice! At least its getting done... So he say

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » December 28th, 2010, 7:37 am

GReddy23 wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:rip yes...what a shitty night to die,
can't imagine the girlfriend hearing the news that her bf die on the way to see her

21yr old driver off the pick lives like 3 mins away from me
can confirm 3 dead but he was going back home after seeing his girlfriend

correct,wasnt he drunk and dancing in the road? also his gf family told him to come inside and sleep,he told them no,he going up the road now,and well we all know what happened next,but say what,we like it so.

rossi

Postby rossi » December 28th, 2010, 7:46 am

ru$$ell wrote:
GReddy23 wrote:
can't imagine the girlfriend hearing the news that her bf die on the way to see her

correct,wasnt he drunk and dancing in the road? also his gf family told him to come inside and sleep,he told them no,he going up the road now,and well we all know what happened next,but say what,we like it so.

Whoa! well if there's any truth in that statement then it makes the situation even worse.

If that was the case with me, I was knockin out by mih gyul yes! Flikk DAT!

Postby SmokeyGTi » December 28th, 2010, 8:44 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:eyewitness account (and confirms what i saw when i passed): A car (didnt stop) hit Vinne's pickup from the back (Heading north) and he careened through the median and hit the Cefiro heading south. Van disintegrated on impact, and also killed the occupants of the car, a couple, wife was pregnant and (not confirmed) another child in the car.

so thats at least 3 dead.

...so the car that hit the pickup did not stop? the driver still at large?

Postby Chimera » December 28th, 2010, 10:58 am

thats if a car did in fact hit the pickup

Postby Chimera » December 28th, 2010, 10:59 am

rishi_j wrote:
Kenjo wrote:i think its time to just tell people drink and drive or just bounce down anything in their way....dog cyat granny and all getting lick down.don't forget to see how far across the median you could reach.then they might stop

LOL

that give me a idea yes

I now cut this

Postby toyolink » December 28th, 2010, 11:54 am

People unfortunately need to have their behaviours governed-this is clearly apparent.The police which as an institution is vested with the responsibility and authority to take ownership of the roads continue to not do so.I am confident if there is a high police road patrol presence people would adjust their behaviours.However,the paradox appears to be that the police as an institution is staffed and managed by individuals who in the most refuse or are unwilling to see their role as being protectors of the citizens.We have not as yet produced a police service which is passionate and deeply commited "TO PROTECT AND SERVE".Look at other effective police services world wide and observe how officers view their role and the firmness exhibited.Anybody who have had a run-in with the US state-trooper or inter city patrol car will understand.By the way all police institutions have a serious problem with renumeration.....but when the cops are on the ground is serious business.I will admit that what appears to be going in T&T is survival of the fittest surrounded by a bunch or rhetoric and hot air.I probably would have to seriously consider investing in appropriate crash helmet,upgrade seat belt restraints and reinforcement of key impact points on my vehicle.

Postby S_2NR » December 28th, 2010, 6:13 pm

Stephon. wrote:So we needed back to back accidents for him to install the barriers? Nice! At least its getting done... So he say

2012 go reach n we wouldn see any barriers..this government is all abt broken promises..

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 29th, 2010, 1:34 am

ru$$ell wrote:
GReddy23 wrote:

is this confirmed???

trinsimon

Postby trinsimon » December 29th, 2010, 11:05 am

toyolink wrote:People unfortunately need to have their behaviours governed-this is clearly apparent.The police which as an institution is vested with the responsibility and authority to take ownership of the roads continue to not do so.I am confident if there is a high police road patrol presence people would adjust their behaviours.However,the paradox appears to be that the police as an institution is staffed and managed by individuals who in the most refuse or are unwilling to see their role as being protectors of the citizens.We have not as yet produced a police service which is passionate and deeply commited "TO PROTECT AND SERVE".Look at other effective police services world wide and observe how officers view their role and the firmness exhibited.Anybody who have had a run-in with the US state-trooper or inter city patrol car will understand.By the way all police institutions have a serious problem with renumeration.....but when the cops are on the ground is serious business.I will admit that what appears to be going in T&T is survival of the fittest surrounded by a bunch or rhetoric and hot air.I probably would have to seriously consider investing in appropriate crash helmet,upgrade seat belt restraints and reinforcement of key impact points on my vehicle.

Less than 20000 police officers in Trinidad and Tobago, to "Protect and Serve" over 1.5million people in Trinidad and Tobago. Bear in mind, out of those 20000, they're divided into different divisions, squads/units, which hold responsibility for various crimes..so simply put, there are probably 2000-3000 highway patrol officers. Now, out of those 3000 highway patrol officers, there are a few hundred police vehicles to be used for highway patrol and at the same time, hundreds of thousands of motorists to "Protect and Serve".. So really and truly, how much of the blame do u think the TTPS really deserves? On top of it, it's a ridiculous thing to compare our Highway Patrol to the US State Troopers, especially after i just quoted you those figures. Every single trinidadian needs to be held accountable for his/her actions.Lack of Discipline and Maturity on the nation's roads are more of a culprit than the TTPS.

WRT everyone saying alot of trinis speeding.. above what speed is considered speeding?

rossi

Postby rossi » December 29th, 2010, 11:18 am

Need For Speed Most Wanted.

See how the police does operate in that game....we need that.

trinsimon

Postby trinsimon » December 29th, 2010, 11:48 am

what they need to do, is give officers a little more liberty to enforce the law. of course the adverse side to this is, rogue officers may become more prevalent, and the already existing ones, will have christmas whole year.

Postby redmanjp » December 29th, 2010, 5:12 pm

trinsimon wrote:
toyolink wrote:People unfortunately need to have their behaviours governed-this is clearly apparent.The police which as an institution is vested with the responsibility and authority to take ownership of the roads continue to not do so.I am confident if there is a high police road patrol presence people would adjust their behaviours.However,the paradox appears to be that the police as an institution is staffed and managed by individuals who in the most refuse or are unwilling to see their role as being protectors of the citizens.We have not as yet produced a police service which is passionate and deeply commited "TO PROTECT AND SERVE".Look at other effective police services world wide and observe how officers view their role and the firmness exhibited.Anybody who have had a run-in with the US state-trooper or inter city patrol car will understand.By the way all police institutions have a serious problem with renumeration.....but when the cops are on the ground is serious business.I will admit that what appears to be going in T&T is survival of the fittest surrounded by a bunch or rhetoric and hot air.I probably would have to seriously consider investing in appropriate crash helmet,upgrade seat belt restraints and reinforcement of key impact points on my vehicle.

Less than 20000 police officers in Trinidad and Tobago, to "Protect and Serve" over 1.5million people in Trinidad and Tobago. Bear in mind, out of those 20000, they're divided into different divisions, squads/units, which hold responsibility for various crimes..so simply put, there are probably 2000-3000 highway patrol officers. Now, out of those 3000 highway patrol officers, there are a few hundred police vehicles to be used for highway patrol and at the same time, hundreds of thousands of motorists to "Protect and Serve".. So really and truly, how much of the blame do u think the TTPS really deserves? On top of it, it's a ridiculous thing to compare our Highway Patrol to the US State Troopers, especially after i just quoted you those figures. Every single trinidadian needs to be held accountable for his/her actions.Lack of Discipline and Maturity on the nation's roads are more of a culprit than the TTPS.

WRT everyone saying alot of trinis speeding.. above what speed is considered speeding?

that would be above 80k/hr highway (50 city) wouldn't it? btw i doh think we even have 10000 police officers in t&t- i suspect its more like 6k- but considering all the crime & lawlessness it should have at least 10k

Postby S_2NR » December 29th, 2010, 9:14 pm

rossi wrote:Need For Speed Most Wanted.

x2..
somethin drastic hadda happn here for anythin to change..
puttin road barriers is only a short term soln..

Postby Stephon. » December 29th, 2010, 9:33 pm

redman10 wrote:
rossi wrote:Need For Speed Most Wanted.

x2..
somethin drastic hadda happn here for anythin to change..
puttin road barriers is only a short term soln..

Am ................... No eh!