The OFFICIAL Cologne/Perfume Collection thread.

Porn Star

Re: The OFFICIAL Cologne/Perfume Collection thread.

Postby Porn Star » November 30th, 2010, 10:20 pm

Current Collection:
Creed Himalaya
Creed Silver Mountain Water
Carolina Herrera Aqua
CH Men
Dunhill Desire
Paco Rabanne 1 Million
Ed Hardy Tiger Cologne for Men
Armani Code
Cool Water
Dunhill Hot
and some others I cant remember right now

Postby RASC » November 30th, 2010, 10:35 pm

So I had a chance to sample 1 Million by Paco Rabanne this past weekend. Smelt it before from a small sample a friend of mine had a while back before they started releasing it to the western hemisphere. But this time I was able to spray a nice bit on both wrists and let it linger...

Errrr...I wasn't really blown away. I would describe it as a very sweet scent that the masses who usually buy all that aquatic generic stuff (no offense to anyone who's that's their favorite genre) would fall in love with. But to others like me, who try all kinds of wacky, less popular scents-I've smelt this before...and its been done with alot less synthetic vibes.

It didn't live up to the hype for me. But to anyone here, who they usually stay with the safe stuff, I would recommend this as a great first buy to step into other genres of scents.
Last edited by RASC on November 30th, 2010, 10:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » November 30th, 2010, 10:36 pm

Dont like the 1 Million.
Too sweet.
Almost sickening.
I got it as a gift so I use it for work.

Postby RASC » November 30th, 2010, 10:48 pm

^^^Yeah it really is too sweet, and alot of reviewers say it's great for the club because it just cuts through any other odors, but I dunno. I don't like to cut through and project in that manner when I'm out. I want the person to only notice the warmth of the scent when in close situations.

I wore it, and the marketing hype really over did this for me. Because it raised my expectations so much higher than I thought it would be. However I know exactly who they're targeting this towards. Like I said before, if you have alot of safe scents (AdG, Cool Water etc) Then this will be unique. If you're used to less popular unique stuff, you won't be impressed. It'll just be too synthetic and sweet.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » November 30th, 2010, 11:23 pm

Porn Star wrote:Current Collection: updated
Creed Himalaya
Creed Silver Mountain Water
Carolina Herrera Aqua
CH Men
Dunhill Desire
Paco Rabanne 1 Million
Ed Hardy Tiger Cologne for Men
Armani Code
Cool Water
Davidoff Hot
Lauder beyond paradise
Burberry sport
Clinique happy
Armani mania
Ysl l'homme
Ck in2u
D&g 6 l'amoureux
Abercrombie & fitch fierce
Bvlgari aqva
Azzaro chrome legend

and some others I cant remember right now

Postby mero » December 1st, 2010, 12:23 am

damn had my mind fixed i getting that 1 million for christmas...done tell the wifey buy it..

looking for something not played out... what do you all recommend?

btw RASC did you ever get that Tom Ford?

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » December 1st, 2010, 9:30 am

Interesting, one of the ingredients in the Creed Himalaya is gun powder.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » December 1st, 2010, 9:36 am

Gonna get the Creed Aventus and Creed Windsor soon.
:mrgreen:

ashtech

Postby ashtech » December 1st, 2010, 1:44 pm

Kenneth Cole Signature

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » December 3rd, 2010, 11:16 pm

which one of d curve u all fine does smell rel gd?

Postby mero » December 3rd, 2010, 11:40 pm

well it all depends on your personal taste in cologne and what scents and hints attract you more.

but just saying, the curve crush is good

btw. does anyone have Marc Jacob-- Bang! they could give me a fist hand opinion on?
heard its pretty good, kinda being drawn to this cuz yall turned me off the 1 million lol

RASC, make a turn in Saks and sample the Bang! for me .

Postby X_Factor » December 4th, 2010, 12:04 am

^imo all most of the curves cologne is excellent "beat out" colognes
and they are priced really good at around 14-20USD

Postby Chimera » December 4th, 2010, 10:46 am

damn.and i was planning to get the 1million also

snowman

Postby snowman » December 4th, 2010, 10:57 am

Versace Blue Jeans Man.

That's all.

Postby Chimera » December 4th, 2010, 11:00 am

blue jeans....think that was my first bottle of cologne that i ever bought

bought the green jeans after...i find that thing smell like..death :S

i shud go get back a bottle of blue jeans tho

wha allyuh doz do wid allyuh empty perfume bottles tho? throw them away or keep them?

rossi

Postby rossi » December 4th, 2010, 11:08 am

sanjeev1990 wrote:which one of d curve u all fine does smell rel gd?

The green one.

Using that for real years. I see real men in here have cologne by the cases but my skin kinda sensitive so I use that Curve all the time.

Postby RASC » December 4th, 2010, 2:25 pm

I loved Blue Jeans. Great Buy IMHO

Guys hold up, I not saying 1 Million bad you know. I just saying for someone who has had ALOT of colognes, I've tried my best from moving away from the best sellers and onto more Unique scents. So I've done the sweet scents before, and I think others I've tried have done it better.

1Million is very different for the person who's now getting into scents or doesn't have that range of genres yet. Still wait and try it out before you take my word for it.

Postby X_Factor » December 4th, 2010, 3:43 pm

allyuh up for cologne swaping like how its done on youtube?

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » December 4th, 2010, 8:25 pm

What y'all think about the New one from Usher? that may be my next buy, its not bad!
anybody tried it?

Postby X_Factor » February 8th, 2011, 1:54 pm

so anyone interested in a bottle of curve crush and a bottle of guess (blue bottle)
jus used a little from it when i now got it
dont use it ne more its jus sitting there

if u wanna trade as well no probs

tool-band

Postby tool-band » February 8th, 2011, 4:17 pm

i got three new scents for Christmas (212,and Tom Ford Grey Vetiver)and for some reason i cant stop wearing Lauder's Pleasures for Men. its a great day\early evening scent and the compliments prove it.

Postby RASC » February 8th, 2011, 4:18 pm

X_Factor wrote:allyuh up for cologne swaping like how its done on youtube?
Bess idea for locals... Haven't tried or bought anything in a while. Currently cycling through azzaro visit, givenchy very irresistible and kenneth cole black.

Postby X_Factor » February 8th, 2011, 4:22 pm

^ same here cycling tru lacoste essential, armani mania, issey, FCUK, and good ole cool water

really tempted to try the "Hot water" from davidoff

Re:

Postby gt4tified » February 9th, 2011, 12:52 pm

gt4tified wrote:Brut ftw but it done... :(

Current:
L'eau d'issey by Issey Miyake
JP Gaultier
Chaps by Ralph Lauren
Chateu Noir
Stetson County
360* Red by Perry Ellis
Orange County Choppers
Acqua Di Gio by Armani

I've since added:
Brit by Burberry
La Nuit de l'Homme by Yves Saint Laurent
Navigator by Dana

Postby X_Factor » March 21st, 2011, 10:00 pm

so i need some work/ beat out colognes cheap under 25USD
any ideas?
need 2-3
must be 100ml
im lookin at the perry ellis line as well as the curve line

solidust

Postby solidust » March 21st, 2011, 10:31 pm

Current

Brut
Adidas Victory League
Mercury
KO2
Lambo Forza
Aspen
Cool Water
Hugo Dark Blue
Perry (Thin Long Green)
Neo Givenchy

Postby X_Factor » April 18th, 2011, 9:53 pm

anything new fellas?

Postby RASC » April 19th, 2011, 12:47 am

X_Factor wrote:anything new fellas?

Tried Gucci Guilty...Almost identical to Davidoff Echo... :?

Tried A*Men Havane...LOVE all over again with the A*Men line. Very sweet, but not cloying. Tobacco and Vanilla reign supreme!

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » May 26th, 2011, 4:31 pm

Got the Creed Royal Water today.
Very nice.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 26th, 2011, 4:34 pm

Old Spice body wash
Translates into a very clean smell... further perfume not needed :D