nismoid

Re: KAMALA PALACE $150MILLION

Postby nismoid » November 21st, 2010, 7:23 pm

Cjruckus wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
zcarz wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:So is it true the roof was changed 7 times at a cost of 450k a job?

no. which idiot changes a roof 7 times knowing the cost

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

hoss i know yu didnt INTENTIONALLY mean to mess up d KAMZ eh..b.ut boi!! that make meh dey dey....

this last quater of 2010 is EPIC yes!!!.....

*hugs GOD Duane

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Roof has been changed 3 times in the past 6 months.

From red to grey to green.

ever heard of PAINT?

Postby Cjruckus » November 21st, 2010, 7:26 pm

You can see in this photo that the roof is still being changed. Notice the pieces of the roof on the ground? Maybe they are changing the color again.

Here is the house from May 27th 2010.

So you mean to tell me, the roof hasn't been changed 7 times? Looks like a possibility to me. And a roof job like that is 450k to construct and put on. Removal is about 150k. Takes about 2 to 3 weeks depending on conditions.

Alexy

Postby Alexy » November 21st, 2010, 7:26 pm

CjRascus....some advice :

:oops:

Postby Cjruckus » November 21st, 2010, 7:29 pm

nismoid wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
zcarz wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:So is it true the roof was changed 7 times at a cost of 450k a job?

no. which idiot changes a roof 7 times knowing the cost

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

hoss i know yu didnt INTENTIONALLY mean to mess up d KAMZ eh..b.ut boi!! that make meh dey dey....

this last quater of 2010 is EPIC yes!!!.....

*hugs GOD Duane

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Roof has been changed 3 times in the past 6 months.

From red to grey to green.

ever heard of PAINT?

You feel is galvanize or what?

People don't paint roof again palos.

Trust me, in the West, we don't paint our Roof. That may come across as strange to you because maybe you aren't accustomed.

Alexy

Postby Alexy » November 21st, 2010, 7:32 pm

oh rllli Cjrascus?

you hava house orr?
stupes

Postby Cjruckus » November 21st, 2010, 7:35 pm

so you really feel they were going to waste money painting the roof?

You people would really defend anything yes.

Postby equipped2ripp » November 21st, 2010, 7:46 pm

Cjruckus wrote:Image

You can see in this photo that the roof is still being changed. Notice the pieces of the roof on the ground? Maybe they are changing the color again.

So you mean to tell me, the roof hasn't been changed 7 times? Looks like a possibility to me. And a roof job like that is 450k to construct and put on. Removal is about 150k. Takes about 2 to 3 weeks depending on conditions.

Didn't know you working DAMUS ROOFING now...

Postby Cjruckus » November 21st, 2010, 7:49 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:

We all know about Damus, but the primer residential roofing people will always be Lifetime. They brought that style of roofing to Trinidad.

Then again we all know Damus collects big government airports. I believe they are doing the housing projects in Diego Martin by Powder Magazine.

Postby pugboy » November 21st, 2010, 7:51 pm

a good quality roof, eg standing seam etc
will cost in the vicinity of $14/sq foot or so
so fot $450k, that translates to a house of
size 30,000 sq feet, lol

also that is a standard hip roof, could be installed in a matter of days
one thing missing from those pics is the guttering

Postby equipped2ripp » November 21st, 2010, 7:53 pm

Cjruckus wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:

We all know about Damus, but the primer residential roofing people will always be Lifetime. They brought that style of roofing to Trinidad.

Then again we all know Damus collects big government airports. I believe they are doing the housing projects in Diego Martin by Powder Magazine.

ok cool... you really dotish yes :lol:

Postby tr1ad » November 21st, 2010, 7:57 pm

Cjruckus wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:

wrong wrong wrong Cj

Postby Cjruckus » November 21st, 2010, 7:59 pm

tr1ad wrote:wrong wrong wrong Cj

How?

Postby Cjruckus » November 21st, 2010, 7:59 pm

Statement by the Hon. Patrick Manning, MP for San Fernando East on the response by the Prime Minister regarding the construction of her private residence.

The Prime Minister, the Honourable Kamla Persad-Bissessar, has sought to provide some information on the important matter of her residence in Phillipine, San Fernando, which I raised in the Parliament last Friday.

The Member for Siparia has demonstrated readiness to try and clear the air. In this same spirit of cooperation, I would therefore expect her to accede to my request and willingly lay in the Parliament, for the scrutiny of the nation, all relevant approvals by the State for the construction for this extraordinary large building and compound. This includes, inter alia, Outline Approval, Final Approval and Approved Building Plans from Town and Country Planning; a copy of the certified deed of ownership of the property; as well as permission to build from the relevant Local Government Authority, the Ministry of Works and Transport, the Trinidad and Tobago Electricity Commission and the Water and Sewerage Authority.

It must also be said that one finds most unconvincing, the response of Mrs. Persad- Bissessar on the cost so far of building this massive structure. Indeed just by looking at the pictures appearing in today’s newspapers, it would take a simpleton to believe, as the Prime Minister claims, that this palatial looking residence has so far cost only three million dollars.

We have a very discerning population in Trinidad and Tobago and they will not believe claims and statements that patently contradict the evidence before their eyes. Now that the Prime Minister has spoken on the matter, citizens are more curious than ever to know the truth. Mrs. Persad- Bissessar, as the nation’s leader, now has an inescapable responsibility to completely clear the air on this issue, if trust in her high office is to be maintained. Integrity, transparency and ‘serving the people’ require no less. I expect therefore that the media would be given a comprehensive tour of this facility so that the country could have an idea of the regal splendour attained by this Prime Minister, who, with such convincing humility, never ceases to remind us of her utterly humble origins.

Finally, I thank Mrs. Persad-Bissessar for making me the offer of thirty million dollars to buy her palace. Unfortunately I can’t accept. Firstly, in my private affairs, I have never come anywhere near knowing that amount of dough. I started in a humble way and have returned as you can see, after thirty nine years of public service, to the kind of modest environment from which I originated. The fact is I never saw Public Office as a means for self enrichment, illegal or otherwise. I never benefited from drug money, for example. So, Kamla My Dear, I am in no position to accept your offer. However, if you find it necessary to now dispose of the property, I am sure you could convince your Cabinet that the state could acquire it as a home for vagrants, a recommendation you most unpatriotically made, when in Opposition, for the Prime Minister’s Residence and Diplomatic Centre which I understand you now occupy with great excess of pleasure, delight and enjoyment. However, I am comforted by the fact that before any state acquisition of your residence, now under phenomenal construction, officialdom will ensure that this property is not tainted by drug money or in any other way.

I look forward to further cooperation and elucidation from the Prime Minister on this matter of national importance.

Hon. Patrick Manning
MP San Fernando East

zcarz

Postby zcarz » November 21st, 2010, 8:19 pm

That roof should be painted yellow in celebration of WTN

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 21st, 2010, 8:37 pm

^^^arse...lol...

Postby sMASH » November 21st, 2010, 8:41 pm

so he sayin to kamla to make it a home for vagrants.... sour grapes

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » November 21st, 2010, 8:47 pm

Sour grapes is right,dem just jealous they spend however long they did in office,teef left right and centre and still can't afford a house like this,which was built before elections(they still don't get that do they ???) using hard earned money(something they don't know about).

Hold this for ur efforts rasclaat,spend it wisely up there

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 21st, 2010, 8:53 pm

:D :D
Last edited by evo-STI-k on January 31st, 2011, 12:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » November 21st, 2010, 9:07 pm

de hardest ting for me, is that i had a $3 mill figure in mind, low and behold....

that statement about hoping that the house not tainted by drug money, can he be sued for that?
i find that wreaking of slanderous insinuation. proof or ur goin to get sued

Humes

Postby Humes » November 21st, 2010, 9:15 pm

Cjruckus...source?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » November 21st, 2010, 9:19 pm

Alexy wrote:Cjrascus?

WIN!

Postby pugboy » November 21st, 2010, 9:20 pm

Damus is Errol and family......

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 21st, 2010, 9:21 pm

Manning doesnt have a lawyer advising him on what to say outside of parliament? Does he realize he has been served notice and he still running his mouth :lol:

Postby bushwakka » November 21st, 2010, 9:32 pm

once she building it wit she money...no problem.....integrity commission ftw

Postby sMASH » November 21st, 2010, 11:41 pm

bompp

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » November 21st, 2010, 11:48 pm

^^spam much?

Postby 16 cycles » November 22nd, 2010, 7:18 am

Cjruckus wrote:Statement by the Hon. Patrick Manning, MP for San Fernando East on the response by the Prime Minister regarding the construction of her private residence.

The Prime Minister, the Honourable Kamla Persad-Bissessar, has sought to provide some information on the important matter of her residence in Phillipine, San Fernando, which I raised in the Parliament last Friday.

The Member for Siparia has demonstrated readiness to try and clear the air. In this same spirit of cooperation, I would therefore expect her to accede to my request and willingly lay in the Parliament, for the scrutiny of the nation, all relevant approvals by the State for the construction for this extraordinary large building and compound. This includes, inter alia, Outline Approval, Final Approval and Approved Building Plans from Town and Country Planning; a copy of the certified deed of ownership of the property; as well as permission to build from the relevant Local Government Authority, the Ministry of Works and Transport, the Trinidad and Tobago Electricity Commission and the Water and Sewerage Authority.

It must also be said that one finds most unconvincing, the response of Mrs. Persad- Bissessar on the cost so far of building this massive structure. Indeed just by looking at the pictures appearing in today’s newspapers, it would take a simpleton to believe, as the Prime Minister claims, that this palatial looking residence has so far cost only three million dollars.

We have a very discerning population in Trinidad and Tobago and they will not believe claims and statements that patently contradict the evidence before their eyes. Now that the Prime Minister has spoken on the matter, citizens are more curious than ever to know the truth. Mrs. Persad- Bissessar, as the nation’s leader, now has an inescapable responsibility to completely clear the air on this issue, if trust in her high office is to be maintained. Integrity, transparency and ‘serving the people’ require no less. I expect therefore that the media would be given a comprehensive tour of this facility so that the country could have an idea of the regal splendour attained by this Prime Minister, who, with such convincing humility, never ceases to remind us of her utterly humble origins.

Finally, I thank Mrs. Persad-Bissessar for making me the offer of thirty million dollars to buy her palace. Unfortunately I can’t accept. Firstly, in my private affairs, I have never come anywhere near knowing that amount of dough. I started in a humble way and have returned as you can see, after thirty nine years of public service, to the kind of modest environment from which I originated. The fact is I never saw Public Office as a means for self enrichment, illegal or otherwise. I never benefited from drug money, for example. So, Kamla My Dear, I am in no position to accept your offer. However, if you find it necessary to now dispose of the property, I am sure you could convince your Cabinet that the state could acquire it as a home for vagrants, a recommendation you most unpatriotically made, when in Opposition, for the Prime Minister’s Residence and Diplomatic Centre which I understand you now occupy with great excess of pleasure, delight and enjoyment. However, I am comforted by the fact that before any state acquisition of your residence, now under phenomenal construction, officialdom will ensure that this property is not tainted by drug money or in any other way.

I look forward to further cooperation and elucidation from the Prime Minister on this matter of national importance.

Hon. Patrick Manning
MP San Fernando East

Today's express published letter with edits and with editor's note -

Certain parts of Mr Manning's press release have been edited to exclude potentially libelous statements

Guardian buss the mark though and published the potentially libelous statement...lol

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 22nd, 2010, 7:49 am

The lady have a law practice, her husband is a doctor, she into real estate, in fact she own a building that a lot of tenants renting from on high street in s'fdo..

sour grapes is a helluva thing yes... rask yuh grasping at straws, fack that, it look like yuh grasping at your own dick...

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 22nd, 2010, 9:12 am

allya studying these ass holes, she publish the approval letters reference numbers in the papers, she go bring them to parliament and will sue his arse for what he has now said in the papers.. hopefully this is the small case that manning gets that keeps him in the country while the big cases are reaching their final stages,

Postby 16 cycles » November 22nd, 2010, 9:38 am

Rowley better come good in all this. Patos has made more waves in this one episode than Rowley has in the last 6 months.

You can do it!!!!