Armin Van Buuren world's #1 Trance DJ

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 3rd, 2009, 8:48 am

pioneer, boy i almost dead yesterday...ah 2nr that always braggin bout armani this and that and seems to be the A|X billboard wanted to know why the only music played in the armani store is Armin lol

Postby Razkal » November 3rd, 2009, 9:03 am

buzz wrote:
Naka wrote:
Razkal wrote:pioneer, rammstein is crap music disguised in another language to sound ok..

996, if you weren't in "my ting betterer dan your ting" mode, i would list some of my musical preferences, but i can see that won't make you less touchy about the topic :lol:

Boat shrimp, represent man! Probably nobody won't get it. lol.

allyuh iz boat shrimp ppl?

doh take on naka...we are boat shrimp ppl :lol:

Postby buzz » November 3rd, 2009, 9:10 am

how come i never see yuh up de? :/

Postby Razkal » November 3rd, 2009, 9:11 am

^up where? :|

Postby buzz » November 3rd, 2009, 9:13 am

there :|

Postby Razkal » November 3rd, 2009, 9:19 am

^most everybody working/school so no time to jam or jam, anti's singer graduated post-grad recently, so band-room became a study :lol:

Postby Razkal » November 3rd, 2009, 9:20 am

buzz, free plug, anti's releasing their cd on nov 16th btw

Postby buzz » November 3rd, 2009, 9:24 am

scnz

will tek ah listenz

Naka

Postby Naka » November 3rd, 2009, 4:07 pm

Razkal wrote:buzz, free plug, anti's releasing their cd on nov 16th btw

free (if anybody cares) plug, our band is coming out next year, heavy>mello stuff, real tech stuff too. No name yet.

btw buzz, u might more catch me at a jam than the shrimp room. They call me naka on the local scene too. Hail me if u around.

ontopic: Has anyone tried trance locally and I mean seriously?

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 3rd, 2009, 10:07 pm

so sad.......men hadda big themself up to boost their ego....

local rock band ftl

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 3rd, 2009, 10:12 pm

their big hype is summer fest or watever that dotish ting in pier1 is.....

armin holds the record for the most amount of people attending a concert event in the world....

and unlike some ah dem local 'celebs' yuh doh hear him with...' i am the best dj BS talk'

Postby Razkal » November 4th, 2009, 12:29 am

i really don't see how a designer brand that sponsors a genre makes it better :lol: worse yet the dregs of a designer brand (yes that A|X tee isn't all that guys, an oakley tee is better made than an A\X top...if thats what counts to you ppl)

...i don't think "rock music" is sponsored by anyone though...the genre generates tons of cash....that doesn't ENTIRELY go back into X and glowsticks

....and why do large crowds fool you into thinking it attributes to the awesomeness of the music? if i get on stage with a guitar, pull an untuned string a belt out "THE POPE IS A CUUUuuuUUUUuuUuUUNT...MANNING WIFE SLEEPING WITH GARY HUUUuuUuUUUUuUNT..." you don't think i will pull a big friggin crowd too?

the same nirvana everybody does feel they know so good when 'teen spirit' comes on in ANY friggin club during 'that part' of the mix...their best songs were first performed to less than ten wasted ppl at a house gig....cobain is pushing daisies but they were a damn good band..

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 4th, 2009, 5:12 am

i don't support asses who take their own lives.....nirvana is BS

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 4th, 2009, 5:14 am

plus how da firetruck u cud call that music..that song doesnt even make sense.....BS just like mavado

Postby Razkal » November 4th, 2009, 10:20 am

Aaron 2NR, cool, well if you think nirvana is a waste of your time and akin to a mavado track, then thats your uninformed opinion.

MY opinion, is that your mind is too petty and simple in its workings to really understand and appreciate good composition, or good musicians doing what they do best...
..and understand a DJ is NOT a musician :|,
the title implies the ability to actually play a musical instrument, not hit loop six times in two minutes.

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 4th, 2009, 12:04 pm

Razkal wrote:Aaron 2NR, cool, well if you think nirvana is a waste of your time and akin to a mavado track, then thats your uninformed opinion.

MY opinion, is that your mind is too petty and simple in its workings to really understand and appreciate good composition, or good musicians doing what they do best...
the title implies the ability to actually play a musical instrument, not hit loop six times in two minutes.

well such is life....everyone is entitled to their own opinion..just like how mine of u is a stupid BUGWAAANAAA who looks for ecredit and estripes hoping to climb the social ladder...but to each his own.....

at the end of the day...armin has his talent...entertain people all over the world and is making millions......

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 4th, 2009, 12:05 pm

pioneer wrote:So who's the world #1 rock dj? :|

linkin park... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Razkal » November 4th, 2009, 12:09 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:
Razkal wrote:Aaron 2NR, cool, well if you think nirvana is a waste of your time and akin to a mavado track, then thats your uninformed opinion.

well such is life....everyone is entitled to their own opinion..just like how mine of u is a stupid BUGWAAANAAA who looks for ecredit and estripes hoping to climb the social ladder...but to each his own.....

at the end of the day...armin has his talent...entertain people all over the world and is making millions......

i doubt you wanna start that pumpkin

Postby DFC » November 4th, 2009, 12:12 pm

Tiesto is GOD !

[imghttp::]http://intrance.in/livemix/t/tiesto29.jpg[/img]

Armin should be #2

Postby Razkal » November 4th, 2009, 12:15 pm

for clarification, "rock" used as broad classification for a genre is as accurate as me calling all house/trance/drum'n'bass "techno". its not right, but for simplicity it works...

"rock" music doesn't really need a DJ to complete the sound, you go to a concert and see a band perform, not really a guy "push play", however, lots of good bands incorporate a DJ in the mix...nothing wrong with that

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 4th, 2009, 12:26 pm

the_DFC wrote:Tiesto is GOD !

[imghttp::]http://intrance.in/livemix/t/tiesto29.jpg[/img]

Armin should be #2

tiesto days are over.....when was the last time he released something new??

Postby Razkal » November 4th, 2009, 12:29 pm

^everything new just sounds like a remix of something old...in general i mean :|

Postby DFC » November 4th, 2009, 12:29 pm

Tiesto's Clublife every week!

Yeah he's old, but he still makes great music. His club life got vocal trance like WAAW!

but in terms of actual trance...Armin is better.

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 4th, 2009, 12:35 pm

somebody throw that mutt ah bone or something.....

armada is releasing a dvd with all armin videos from '97-'2009......already pre-ordered...should be released on novem. 16th

Postby Razkal » November 4th, 2009, 12:48 pm

Razkal wrote:

for clarification, "rock" used as broad classification for a genre is as accurate as me calling all house/trance/drum'n'bass "techno". its not right, but for simplicity it works...

"rock" music doesn't really need a DJ to complete the sound, you go to a concert and see a band perform, not really a guy "push play", however, lots of good bands incorporate a DJ in the mix...nothing wrong with that

So in other words, there's none and broadcasting rock music needs to special talent/skill/artistry

Nice 8-)

next time make sense right? you're old enough to.

:rofl: at mo' money and mo' brands making music better though...thats rich!!! :lol:

Postby SR » November 4th, 2009, 6:30 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:somebody throw that mutt ah bone or something.....

armada is releasing a dvd with all armin videos from '97-'2009......already pre-ordered...should be released on novem. 16th

eh heh

ah want a original copy eh

Postby buzz » November 4th, 2009, 6:37 pm

rock dj's ? :?

there's a lessing human touch to trance thats why i'm not a fan

music means alot much more to me than... beats :|

Postby Aaron 2NR » November 4th, 2009, 6:57 pm

SR wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:somebody throw that mutt ah bone or something.....

eh heh

ah want a original copy eh

ill let u no when it reach lol

Postby buzz » November 4th, 2009, 6:58 pm

no one's (well me) denying that it doesn't take skill and creativity to reach the level where some of those dj's are at

BUT

i simply believe that lyrical content plays a major part of music for one

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » November 4th, 2009, 9:28 pm

there are tons of vocal trance tracks with deep lyrics ... granted they may not have any on par with lets say dimmu borgir or slayer ( both of whom kick ass btw)

but maybe u shud take a browse thru the mega trance thread

don`t take castles in the sky to be the epitome of trance lyrics