NISSAN Y11WAGON CLUB(11.10.2009) COME JOIN!

Re: NISSAN Y11WAGON CLUB(11.10.2009) COME JOIN!

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 10th, 2010, 5:01 pm

^^^right now ah man wagon ketching he rass to go up a steep road with 3 ppl in it so time 4 some more powah !

... :poke:

Chiney wrote:
Virus wrote:
Chiney

Looking very :twisted: so you ever going box or tip for it right tru, btw how much the conversion cost ie engine and labour

little over $20,000

box later

:shock: :shock: :shock:

so much $ boi waaaaayz ! - i tort like 10-12k nuh so much

how does affect d resale value though ? - if u want to sell will it be a added 20k of value to d original worth of ur wagon ? ...so lewwe say ur wagon was valued 60k b4 so now it will be valued 80k or at least 70k in value ? ...

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 10th, 2010, 8:22 pm

not sure, but this is my first ride bro.. not really lookin o sell it

might jus get something more on de family side soon...

QG

Postby QG » August 13th, 2010, 5:23 pm

Chiney wrote:nah rovin

like 2500 with fogs... 3k is jus wrong for someone to pay that!! lol

on another note fellahs

de y11 running wettttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

havent done my cold air intake yet..
clean up either..

and supposed to get an after market brain..alrdy sourced it :twisted:

its still surprising me more and more i drive it

imagine the tip tronic cvt rippin tyres wen i ratio down to over take :lol:

Nice!!!

I looking to get the y11 with the QR20 M6 CVT...it does run good.
Nissan used the vvl cvt tranny on the QR...a fella i know owns one.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 13th, 2010, 5:30 pm

the QR20 engine doesnt have valve technology bro

the 25 does

QG

Postby QG » August 14th, 2010, 4:32 pm

The QR is just basic function of an engine even with the vvl m6 tranny...it still cannot touch the Nissan's VVL in no way lmao.

I may consider getting the P12 GT...2001 version VVL, or this QR20 Y11 m6.
I am tempted to go for the 2007 civic type R, but just a thought.

The QR25 have what valve technology, are you referring to?

QG

Postby QG » August 14th, 2010, 4:54 pm

The only thing I studying is that alot of people complain about Head Gasket blowing on their QR motor.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 14th, 2010, 5:37 pm

google it up, u go see wat i tlkin bout bro

QG

Postby QG » August 14th, 2010, 11:04 pm

Oh you talking about the general structure of the QR25 and it's advanced features to the QR20?

I thought you were saying that the QR25 have valve technology like the VVL, I misunderstood yuh bro...my bad.

Are you using a vvl controller on your motor?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 14th, 2010, 11:25 pm

no need

straight conversion from wingroad zvs to wingroad g

QG

Postby QG » August 15th, 2010, 12:02 am

cool man.

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » August 30th, 2010, 8:34 pm

This club is close to being one year in existence !
Hopefully we can come up with something good
But the 11th of October is a Monday .

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 2nd, 2010, 1:47 pm

AD WAGON POWER WINDOW & POWER LOCK QUESTION :

those who converted their AD wagons to d p\window & power lock taken from d wingroad doors : how u all wire it up ?

see i have 4 doors i bought & i got d complete wiring harness from d doors into d door post but it dont have any harness in d AD door post to plug it into so i wondering if a good auto electrician cud run some wires from d side doors up front & hook it up ? ...i might as well use d power mirrors i got with d WR doors too & just to get d dashboard switch for it

it was fairly easy to DIY for d power windows & locks (expect to get some grease on ur hands) , u just scrap it out from d wingroad doors & bolt it back up in ur AD doors , now i have to get somebody to wire it ...

KrAzYBoY

Postby KrAzYBoY » September 2nd, 2010, 3:21 pm

^^!SPAWN!^^ i'm pretty sure we can organise something, i was thinking of something for Republic day, (just a thought though) what yall think?

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » September 2nd, 2010, 3:53 pm

Well the 24th Of Sept and the 10th October not so far apart
Remember the 10 would be the anniversary get together , some guys were suggesting we do a charitable event ....

QG

Postby QG » September 2nd, 2010, 4:38 pm

Hmm...

angel_player

Postby angel_player » September 8th, 2010, 11:44 am

Guys, my front power windows in my AD wagon came powered, I would like to know what is the process of getting the back windows powered also.
1. How much would it cost?
2. Do I just have to get a general power window kit?
3. Who is good at doing this? (I'm from East side)

Also decent looking mud guards/flaps for my wagon, where can I get them or who on here supplies them?

Thanks

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » September 8th, 2010, 12:00 pm

angel_player wrote:Guys, my front power windows in my AD wagon came powered, I would like to know what is the process of getting the back windows powered also.
1. How much would it cost?
2. Do I just have to get a general power window kit?
3. Who is good at doing this? (I'm from East side)

Also decent looking mud guards/flaps for my wagon, where can I get them or who on here supplies them?

Thanks

Angel player check your PM .

QG

Postby QG » September 8th, 2010, 6:12 pm

my driver side in the AD came powered window.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 9th, 2010, 11:44 am

(...Rovin...) wrote:AD WAGON POWER WINDOW & POWER LOCK QUESTION :

those who converted their AD wagons to d p\window & power lock taken from d wingroad doors : how u all wire it up ?

see i have 4 doors i bought & i got d complete wiring harness from d doors into d door post but it dont have any harness in d AD door post to plug it into so i wondering if a good auto electrician cud run some wires from d side doors up front & hook it up ? ...i might as well use d power mirrors i got with d WR doors too & just to get d dashboard switch for it

it was fairly easy to DIY for d power windows & locks (expect to get some grease on ur hands) , u just scrap it out from d wingroad doors & bolt it back up in ur AD doors , now i have to get somebody to wire it ...

here rel helpful boi ..... :roll:

angel_player

Postby angel_player » September 10th, 2010, 10:32 am

thanks there Rovin, much appreciated, but is it possible though to simply buy the small light Y11 wingroad power window kit??? Im not really keen on having to purchase the whole doors just to get that power window accessory ripped out.

I am asking around these forums but no one giving any substantial answers. So far yours is the only clear answer/option

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 13th, 2010, 12:26 pm

i bought 4 doors from a crashed y11 so i was lucky to get it for a decent price

i dunno where sells kits in T&T or if they will sell those parts alone but it will still be worth a try in d bamboo to price out d doors & u cud sell back d empty door shells here on tuner to get back some $

u wud still need to get d power window type door upholstery & d switches , if u get doors u will get d wiring harness in it & most likely d harness wud have d power mirror wiring too so that is a plus too & u will just have to buy d power switch for on d dash

since no help here : today or tomorrow im gonna check a auto electrician to wire up my doors ...

KrAzYBoY

Postby KrAzYBoY » September 13th, 2010, 1:46 pm

toyz with noise sells universal kits, you could find out if it'll work...

angel_player

Postby angel_player » September 14th, 2010, 12:07 pm

KrAzYBoY I took u guys advice and called Toyz Wit Noyz, but he said he doesn't have any more window kits in stock and doesnt know when or if he will be restocking.

ok Rovin a summary of my Ad is that its one of those "almost" fully powered ones. :lol: My 2 front windows came powered and I also got my side mirrors powered nah so I tryin not to go that route of having to purchase doors and all that drama, cuz its jus my two back doors that needs powering up. Since I researched and found out about the universal kits, I like that idea instead and it looks kinda DIY up to the pount of wiring it up :lol: :lol: . I mean I reading tutorials online eh, but as you know solid info on anything concerning Nissan AD Wagons virtually non-existant online. So, I does have to watch how people doing their wiring on other cars and follow the same concept as it applies to my car.

switches.jpg
switches.jpg (35.4 KiB) Viewed 4392 times

See my plan is to get the universal power window kit in the two windows in the back and get switches like those above and put them in also. is this possible? yea it is but can I do the wiring Im not tht confident in myself!! but I could fit tht double switch up front by my other 2 door switches and the other single ones on the door behind and somehow wire them so I can control the windows from up front. Those switches would fit in nicely with the original switch cuz they are the same "push/pull" type of switch with that little depressed area under the switch.

ROTARY BRAIN

Postby ROTARY BRAIN » September 14th, 2010, 7:30 pm

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=311035 wud this fit on a y11, i hv 195/50/16 on my present rims buh the bad, someone pm me pls, tanks

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 14th, 2010, 10:26 pm

angel_player

u lucky ur 2 front doors already come powered since most does have d driver side only & some dont have any powered at all

i went bamboo today & i see they have d motor with arm for power windows selling by itself without d doors , i didnt confirm if any was for wingroad but they have plenty parts & i sure u must find a pair so u dont have to buy d whole doors to upgrade

however u do have to buy d power window type door upholstery & wring harness & also d driver side master switch to control ur 4 door glass.... also u might as well put in d power locks too 1 time

bamboo have plenty flare bumpers with\without d fogs , d wingroad grill & trunk lid too so u cud change all dat 1 time & make ur AD look like a WR but price around because sometimes d same part does be 50-100% more by some places - no WR seats though , they say them thing doh stay long when container reach so i feel i will have to go by a upholstery place to do over my AD seats ...

me_ngod4eva

Postby me_ngod4eva » September 15th, 2010, 12:15 am

Waaaay!!! a whole Year an I NOW seeing this group!...
I have a Y11 and this pooling of ideas is really cool.
So how does one Join? Jus Ask?

^^!SPAWN!^^

Postby ^^!SPAWN!^^ » September 15th, 2010, 12:34 am

me_ngod4eva wrote:Waaaay!!! a whole Year an I NOW seeing this group!...
I have a Y11 and this pooling of ideas is really cool.
So how does one Join? Jus Ask?

PM Sent

angel_player

Postby angel_player » September 15th, 2010, 9:20 am

:lol: :lol: ^^!SPAWN!^^ doh stick at all :lol:

QG

Postby QG » September 18th, 2010, 12:48 pm

haha :lol:

QG

Postby QG » September 18th, 2010, 12:52 pm

OFF_ROAD_KING_ORK wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=311035 wud this fit on a y11, i hv 195/50/16 on my present rims buh the bad, someone pm me pls, tanks

"Pirelli 225 50 R16 P6000's"

Yes it will fit, but you may get problems with the tyre touching underneath the car when you over lock or go into a dip on the road. But there are steps you can take if you do get this problem.
I recommend staying with 195 or 205/50/16 than the 225 size.