digi vs bmobile

Re: digi vs bmobile

Postby SUPAstarr » June 22nd, 2010, 8:30 am

tr1ad wrote:
stayinthe_studio wrote:bmobile's unlimited package is just for show.. atm, they can't keep track of your net usage. if you were to call and query about your balance, they'll explain that. so you can take the $99 option. i'm not sure how long again until they do implement it though..

so you saying they can't keep track of data usage for phones, however can track the data usage on your blink to go...

right :roll:

yunno, every month i call digicel for the average data usage of a couple random data sims that we have, they can tell us the individual usage and group average for sims on our APN. So if allyuh really feel they cant tell.....

brickman

Postby brickman » June 22nd, 2010, 9:50 am

It have anybody here who gets good bmobile EDGE service here or is just me?I had the service since it they started it with MZONE & passed through many phones & discovered that a windows mobile hacked to use the 850 band is the best.Getting 123 kbps.
Just my expreience.

apple109

Postby apple109 » June 22nd, 2010, 11:37 am

DIGICEL ALL D WAY, free phones if u on a cooperate plan, so dont let employers outsmart you.

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » June 22nd, 2010, 1:13 pm

Smokey wrote:do not even think about using a BB with bmobile. It seems their BB service has emails and Blackberry Messenges on high priority, but internet traffic on low priority.

Bmobile
BB Services (push email & bb messenger): B+
Internet Experience: D-
Voice Quality & Dropped Calls: F
Network Busy Errors: C+

correct you are...bb and bmobile would be classed as NEGATIVE..im seriously considering switching to digi...the BB service is too painful to use...argh.

kl122

Postby kl122 » June 22nd, 2010, 4:13 pm

Digicel!!

droppa

Postby droppa » June 23rd, 2010, 7:40 am

thas one thing if bmobile service was as good as their customer service, my phone would be much happier........

i would have jump to digi eh, but i had my bmobile some years now, and real ppl know my number, so to change numbers would br real pain, and i eh walkin with 2 phones...

TechLing

Postby TechLing » June 25th, 2010, 7:36 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:
tr1ad wrote:
stayinthe_studio wrote:bmobile's unlimited package is just for show.. atm, they can't keep track of your net usage. if you were to call and query about your balance, they'll explain that. so you can take the $99 option. i'm not sure how long again until they do implement it though..

so you saying they can't keep track of data usage for phones, however can track the data usage on your blink to go...

yunno, every month i call digicel for the average data usage of a couple random data sims that we have, they can tell us the individual usage and group average for sims on our APN. So if allyuh really feel they cant tell.....

again. if you were to call bmobile, any CSR would tell you flat out that they cannot keep track of your usage at this time. my cousin who abuses the blackberry service got his first monthly bill and it didn't go over. i also went into bmobile yesterday to finally switch to post-paid, and the representative advised me to take the 5mb package. that said, i'll post my bill next month so as to confirm.

flat_out

Postby flat_out » June 25th, 2010, 8:02 pm

Bmobile BIS server is the worst.. Slowest thing out there. :@

jusme

Postby jusme » June 26th, 2010, 8:30 am

Got my bb yesterday (bmobile). Cudnt even download d bbm update (2.5mb). Download kept failing (after taking abt 10 mins to reach around 70%). When i connected to my wifi home it took abt 13 seconds to complete. An i got some 90sec lags while on msn msg when NOT connected to wifi. I hope this doesnt continue. Cuz im not on contract and wud switch to digi. Just my $0.02. Continue.

jusme

Postby jusme » June 26th, 2010, 8:31 am

Got my bb yesterday (bmobile). Cudnt even download d bbm update (2.5mb). Download kept failing (after taking abt 10 mins to reach around 70%). When i connected to my wifi home it took abt 13 seconds to complete. An i got some 90sec lags while on msn msg when NOT connected to wifi. I hope this doesnt continue. Cuz im not on contract and wud switch to digi. Just my $0.02. Continue.

Postby foss » June 26th, 2010, 1:41 pm

I am waiting on my phone from digicel.. good thing I didnt bother going with the green network!

brickman

Postby brickman » June 26th, 2010, 1:47 pm

Real glad i didnt buy a blackberry after all,windows FTW!!!Wonder why the 1900 mhz band so slow & 850 mhz fast though?On the 1900 it would take me about 10 mins to download a 2 mb file.On 850 it takes 2 mins. :?:

Postby foss » June 26th, 2010, 1:55 pm

pioneer wrote:it comin in de mail oh wat?

the digicel rep sticking bad !

Postby foss » June 28th, 2010, 7:15 pm

on average, how long does it take to get a phone from digicel on a company account?
would the cepep bb be free if on company account?

the rep real sticking, hadda find another link

Postby tr1ad » June 28th, 2010, 7:28 pm

stayinthe_studio wrote:
SUPAstarr wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

again. if you were to call bmobile, any CSR would tell you flat out that they cannot keep track of your usage at this time. my cousin who abuses the blackberry service got his first monthly bill and it didn't go over. i also went into bmobile yesterday to finally switch to post-paid, and the representative advised me to take the 5mb package. that said, i'll post my bill next month so as to confirm.

yet time and time again it has been proven that CSR's have no clue as to what's going on, then i guess my monthly bill that shows my data usage is wrong

by abusing it - bbm does not count eh

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » June 29th, 2010, 11:57 am

heard my lime no longer in existence :s

Postby cinco » June 29th, 2010, 12:01 pm

allyuh eh realise the man start this whole thread to just show off he get a wuk

Postby foss » June 29th, 2010, 12:06 pm

cinco,

ShIvAm wrote:heard my lime no longer in existence :s

and?? :roll:

Postby cinco » June 29th, 2010, 12:22 pm

truth hurts? :lol: :lol:

ShIvAm

Postby ShIvAm » June 30th, 2010, 3:00 am

yea well i guess allyuh ole ppl wouldn't be affected by the mylime cut :roll:

Details

Postby Details » June 30th, 2010, 3:54 am

dude i workin bmobile so i could get fired for sayin this..... digicel have the better net unlimited both unlimited packages comes up around the same price.. but digicel own is better more reliable everything.... lastmth i went a blackberry meeting and we were downloadin stuff and everyone wanted to know y my net movin so fast... i had to lie n tell dem iz cuz of the upgrade i did... couldnt tell dem is a digicel fone i have..... so hope that helps u

Postby Greypatch » August 3rd, 2010, 1:54 pm

pioneer wrote:hit she two slap and say eh woops...is WE time now

LMAO..

Fellas in the know on a serious note is either network planning to go 3G anytime soon.

It seems to me that are interested in flooding the country with blackberry phones.

Postby SUPAstarr » August 3rd, 2010, 2:01 pm

Ashwarifree is hot

the_animal

Postby the_animal » August 3rd, 2010, 10:50 pm

get ah laptop dats alll ........

Postby Rooki3 » August 3rd, 2010, 11:40 pm

laqtel

Postby sharkman121 » August 4th, 2010, 8:49 am

tr1ad wrote:
stayinthe_studio wrote:
SUPAstarr wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

yet time and time again it has been proven that CSR's have no clue as to what's going on, then i guess my monthly bill that shows my data usage is wrong

by abusing it - bbm does not count eh

This is true, i paying the $99 plan for about a year and a half and constantly overrun the 5mb limit and dont get charged for it. Take advantage of it until Bmobile makes the neccesary changes.

Bmobile CSR's.....dont know one fcuk wat they talkin about half the time, better they say they dont know or they not sure than to feed u one set of BS. :roll:

If one agent tells u one thing, always call back and speak to a different agent for a 2nd opinion..maybe even a third :?

Postby Greypatch » August 4th, 2010, 9:02 am

so anyone with information on when T&T getting a 3G network ?

Details

Postby Details » August 6th, 2010, 10:38 pm

they gonna bypass 3g n go straight 4g

Postby Greypatch » August 7th, 2010, 8:08 am

2020 business then