Official BlackBerry Thread

eurogirl

Re: D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby eurogirl » June 15th, 2010, 8:32 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Okey dokey, TSTT said sometimes their BIS "sticks" :? The had to resend a service and I had to restart and now it works. I got a new SIM too and feel that was the problem. So after fighting up whole forking night last night Bmobile need to greeze they server.

Tr1ad, I have Docs to go, and could open and edit, but on mornings I need to view the morning report in PDF and the look aheads in excel quickly, that is why didn't really want to use docs to go.

will let yuh know if it stays wukkin.

maybe its u're OS , because my excel doc to go does load data VERY quickly ..
also you can try Foxit for pdf's

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » June 15th, 2010, 9:41 pm

:evilbat: . :drinking: :evilbat:
edit
Last edited by Zeriam on June 23rd, 2010, 2:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

venomz

Postby venomz » June 15th, 2010, 11:36 pm

who have d GPS application.. does it work in trinidad..

i want it if alyuh sharing.. not finding it to download..the ones i download not working

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » June 16th, 2010, 1:25 am

Google maps work fine in tnt
M.google.com

venomz

Postby venomz » June 16th, 2010, 8:09 am

nice... thanks

Postby crazybalhead » June 16th, 2010, 12:22 pm

eurogirl wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:Okey dokey, TSTT said sometimes their BIS "sticks" :? The had to resend a service and I had to restart and now it works. I got a new SIM too and feel that was the problem. So after fighting up whole forking night last night Bmobile need to greeze they server.

Tr1ad, I have Docs to go, and could open and edit, but on mornings I need to view the morning report in PDF and the look aheads in excel quickly, that is why didn't really want to use docs to go.

will let yuh know if it stays wukkin.

maybe its u're OS , because my excel doc to go does load data VERY quickly ..
also you can try Foxit for pdf's

If you read what I wrote, IT WORKS.

snowman

Postby snowman » June 16th, 2010, 12:51 pm

Bmobile still upgrading their server... I getting fedup of sheit service

Postby Gem_in_i » June 16th, 2010, 2:17 pm

^^ You really think it would get better? :lol:

QG

Postby QG » June 18th, 2010, 10:56 pm

venomz wrote:who have d GPS application.. does it work in trinidad..

i want it if alyuh sharing.. not finding it to download..the ones i download not working

And the Googlemaps/latitude allows you to add your friends location as well.

GPS works great!

Postby Rainman » June 20th, 2010, 1:54 pm

PIN: 214E46E9

sr 20 black top vvl

Postby sr 20 black top vvl » June 20th, 2010, 3:22 pm

PIN : 2244a48c yall add meh

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » June 20th, 2010, 9:54 pm

I want to update my 8900 to version 5 but bb desktop manager saying its up to date .. when i checked on the net (enterprise server) it said that bmobile using 4.xxx and digicel using 5.xxx so this is why i cant do it.. anyone has a solution? i didnt want to update through digicel and get my phone locked or anything..

Postby Cjruckus » June 20th, 2010, 10:40 pm

delete the vendor.xml file

then try again

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » June 21st, 2010, 12:23 am

found it thanks

Postby Cjruckus » June 21st, 2010, 12:27 am

yes..

Download the OS off the internet, install it on your PC, then go into the folder and delete vendor.xml

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » June 21st, 2010, 12:31 am

thanks !

Postby crazybalhead » June 21st, 2010, 11:28 am

sr 20 black top vvl wrote:PIN : 2244a48c yall add meh

Nah.

flat_out

Postby flat_out » June 22nd, 2010, 9:03 am

Has anyone tried tethering with their blackberry on Digicel/TSTT?

What settings did you use?
Thanks.

Postby tr1ad » June 22nd, 2010, 10:07 am

when you use the latest desktop mgr there is an option on the main screen fro ip modem
creat a new profile
apn is internet, rest of fields blank
viola

doesn't work for the storm tho
*edit* this is for bmobile

Postby Damien » June 22nd, 2010, 10:20 am

whats the number for digicel?

flat_out

Postby flat_out » June 22nd, 2010, 10:39 am

tr1ad wrote:when you use the latest desktop mgr there is an option on the main screen fro ip modem
creat a new profile
apn is internet, rest of fields blank
viola

doesn't work for the storm tho
*edit* this is for bmobile

Works. Thank you!

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » June 24th, 2010, 7:15 pm

fellas. allyuh does get free unlock codes here or wah?? if so i want one for mines

Postby Cjruckus » June 24th, 2010, 8:03 pm

Protege 2NR wrote:fellas. allyuh does get free unlock codes here or wah?? if so i want one for mines

The universal code is 12345

Postby Chimera » June 24th, 2010, 8:19 pm

Protege 2NR wrote:fellas. allyuh does get free unlock codes here or wah?? if so i want one for mines

*points to sig*

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » June 24th, 2010, 8:32 pm

how i getting the code? well how am i paying you.

Postby Chimera » June 24th, 2010, 8:58 pm

Protege 2NR wrote:how i getting the code? well how am i paying you.

I`m located at EP# 597 Southern Main Road, St Mary's Village, Carapichaima.

4 buildings from St Marys Traffic light if headed towards couva on the mainroad.
Yellow building

Alternatively, you can pay via republic bank deposit.

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » June 24th, 2010, 9:20 pm

and u send the codes via pm or email once i do that.

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » June 24th, 2010, 9:48 pm

Damien wrote:whats the number for digicel?

Postby Chimera » June 24th, 2010, 11:31 pm

Protege 2NR wrote:and u send the codes via pm or email once i do that.

Usually I call you and walk you through it over the phone, or it can be done via pm or email if you wish.

Doesn't matter really.

droppa

Postby droppa » June 25th, 2010, 12:24 pm

anyone here download whatsapp, its a messenger service, that links ur bb contacts to iphone, so u can chat with ur overseas peeps without signing into yahoo or msn....

it working good, and its a free app.