ALTEZZA / LEXUS CLUB........(ALL OWNERS)

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Re: ALTEZZA / LEXUS CLUB........(ALL OWNERS)

Postby foss » May 27th, 2010, 7:47 pm

waiting on pics !!

Postby eliteauto » May 27th, 2010, 8:13 pm

b4guy wrote:Ey alyuh men forget meh boy.
I dont mind spending money on meh car or and by the way its the 4th Gen 3SGE beams with the dual vvt-i.I love that ride badddd.
I forgot to mention before i also bought the HKS type two headers and an HKS cold air intake for the car.My main issue is really finding a good meachinc and someone who can import the parts.This is what i was looking at buying

Toda racing Cams maybe 264 should be fine,not to sure (Advice)
Apexi Power FC
OS giken single disc clutch
HKS timing belt.
Oil pump (I hear the toyota OEM pump is best)
ITB's
Exhaust (Advice on a good one)
what you guys think about that , how much power you think i can build with those parts and what i already have and also a good mechanic to handle the job.

Nice spec list but I'm doubtful that will take you the targets you're seeking, the stock engine is rated at 210HP and a good working one will be making 130-160whp so you're aiming for 100HP increase without forced induction or NOS

Postby eliteauto » May 27th, 2010, 8:33 pm

this is the specs required for an engine producing 270PS/266.30HP (btw this is a race spec engine and may not be streetable)

TRD high compression piston size 87 bore
TRD H-beam con-rods 86 stroke
TRD lighten & balance crankshaft
TRD 0.8 metal head gasket (compression 13.6:1) original 11.5:1
TRD individual 4-throttle
TRD Camshaft (inlet=296, exhaust=296) running VVTi
TRD 6-speed close ratio gearbox with 4.556 final drive
TRD Titanium Header 4-2-1
TRD centre pipe
TRD exhaust muffler
TRD light weight flywheel
TRD clutch cover
TRD racing clutch
TRD port & polish on head
Motec ECU

btw you could buy another tezza with the prices of these

b4guy

Postby b4guy » May 28th, 2010, 8:54 am

LoL.You take the words out ah meh mouth man.Now the next option would be to Turbo charge the engine.I dont mind running down that road but i want a good builder.What kinda parts i looking att and how much you guys think it will cost.

seecarr11

Postby seecarr11 » May 28th, 2010, 10:44 am

to do it right could cost 15-25k. the key words being "do it right". if you cut corners you might be able to get it cheaper but if you want reliability, spend your money.

Postby A172 » May 28th, 2010, 2:06 pm

foss wrote:waiting on pics !!

KRATOS_1

Postby KRATOS_1 » May 28th, 2010, 2:51 pm

i cant say, i dont know too much about those things......

Postby eliteauto » May 29th, 2010, 2:16 am

no pics of my ride yet as she went in for botox injections :lol: , but the other guys can share :wink:
anyways some stuff I grabbed to put on mine (and a fellow tuner's)
TRD Sportivo shock and spring set:
Rear:
Front:
Lower Front and Rear sway bars with poly bushings and end links:

I prefer this to the coilovers as I found the stock ride very impressive and I did not want the hassle of corner weighing the car after installing coilovers, these should give me a bump in handling and a nice stance while retaining ride comfort

TRD catback exhaust:

expecting a couple other trinkets that I hope to have before our first meet, unfortunately my car is a post May 2001 model so no Tom's ecu was made for the newer cars like mine :cry: but other options are being looked at :twisted:

Postby foss » May 29th, 2010, 11:20 am

awaiting pics :)

KRATOS_1

Postby KRATOS_1 » June 2nd, 2010, 8:58 am

Guys first meet is on the June 13th 2010 @ Grand Bazar, 11:30am

b4guy

Postby b4guy » June 2nd, 2010, 1:03 pm

15-25K sounding kinda cheap.Thats inclusive of all parts or thats just some.give me ah number where i can contact you or something to dicuss this further nah. Thanks. I spun a bearing so i am about to replace the bottom end with some new internals, but i was going back stock as i thought it would probably cost to much to rebuild to accomadate a turbo.

Postby eliteauto » June 2nd, 2010, 1:41 pm

b4guy what caused you to spin a bearing? Wasn't checking the oil or very high revs?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » June 3rd, 2010, 5:13 pm

KRATOS_1 wrote:Guys first meet is on the June 13th 2010 @ Grand Bazar, 11:30am

not to be negative but ... that lime will fail.. there is dex on that day. why not make plans for a day without an event? maybe lets say .. saturday? friday even? did you talk to other members of the 'club' before setting the date or did u jus randomly pick a date and guessed it would be good for everyone?

Postby A172 » June 3rd, 2010, 6:40 pm

^so because dex on that day means a car meet can't be pulled off?

contrary to you apparent delusion, not everyone cares 'bout boring ass slowlodex ehno :roll:

good luck to you guise :!:

Postby eliteauto » June 3rd, 2010, 10:26 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:

not to be negative but ... that lime will fail.. there is dex on that day. why not make plans for a day without an event? maybe lets say .. saturday? friday even? did you talk to other members of the 'club' before setting the date or did u jus randomly pick a date and guessed it would be good for everyone?

The event is planned to coincide with dex, the guys plan to meet and take a drive up, afaik there are about 2 Altezzas that run dex and the group has 35 members so I doubt having a dex event will affect it, furthermore to be brutally honest the attendance @ dex has become small so failure because of dex is not possible

b4guy

Postby b4guy » June 4th, 2010, 9:03 am

boy i feel it was the the high revs coupled with the fact that the oil pressure was low.If i hadda turbo charge which manifold i could use boy.

Postby A172 » June 4th, 2010, 9:47 am

you can get one made locally.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » June 5th, 2010, 4:01 pm

eliteauto wrote:
Midnight_Demon wrote:

The event is planned to coincide with dex, the guys plan to meet and take a drive up, afaik there are about 2 Altezzas that run dex and the group has 35 members so I doubt having a dex event will affect it, furthermore to be brutally honest the attendance @ dex has become small so failure because of dex is not possible

ok kool. any idea of how many confirmed cars ? if i wake up on time. ill be there :oops:

g o n z o

Postby g o n z o » June 5th, 2010, 5:36 pm

Altezza owner>>hit me up>>>72-gonzo(46696)

KRATOS_1

Postby KRATOS_1 » June 6th, 2010, 12:12 pm

Hey B4guy, if u want more power, there is a "Bolt-on" Turbo kit for the Altezza Beams engine, its manufactured by several racing companies. No taking apart the engine necessary, no additional parts, just "Bolt-on" as the name implies............check the following kits:
http://www.rhdjapan.com/trust-greddy-td ... s-ge-54053
http://www.nengun.com/trust-greddy/turbo-kit-bolt-on
http://www.blitz-uk.co.uk/Product-181.aspx

Those are just a few, if u want jus Google search - Altezza turbo kit

Hope this helped

b4guy

Postby b4guy » June 6th, 2010, 7:55 pm

Yeah i have seen those kits, But not sure how much power i can carry up without jepordising the internals.I am looking for some manufacturers of forge internals for this engine but so far only compnies like Toda, Jun makes internals.I was looking at buying CP pistons, Eagle rods,but i dont think CP make pistons for this engine. They make for the GTE engine.

Postby eliteauto » June 7th, 2010, 12:35 am

for the cost of those parts (and/or the kits) would it not be cheaper and more practical to do a 1/2JZGTE swap? Lots more power out the box and room for a lot more just on bolt-ons alone

Postby eliteauto » June 7th, 2010, 8:56 am

btw if anyone know who has an auto 3SGE ecu for the tezza to sell let me know

KRATOS_1

FIRST ALTEZZA/LEXUS CLUB MEETING....13/6/10

Postby KRATOS_1 » June 12th, 2010, 9:13 am

Inaugural Event: Our proposed first event/meet will be on Sunday June 13th 2010 where we will attend the Solodex at Santa Rosa. Members are asked to meet in Grand Bazar @ 11:30am after which well will proceed as a group to the Solodex.

Should anyone have any further queries please contact either:
Shordell Reyes 732-0493
Everand Anthony 306-8365

Postby eliteauto » June 14th, 2010, 12:08 am

Pulled a few off the FB page hope the guys post a few more...

Postby A172 » June 14th, 2010, 12:12 am

JZ tezzas = win :mrgreen:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » June 14th, 2010, 11:53 am

sweet. sorry i wasnt able to attend

gundelero

Postby gundelero » June 14th, 2010, 7:34 pm

sexiness

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » June 14th, 2010, 11:29 pm

Now this is a meet I could handle! The turnout looked great too. Had to work but next time. Post pics here cuz not everybody does be on macco-book (some ppl does have stuff to do with they time nah :mrgreen:)

Postby eliteauto » June 16th, 2010, 4:39 pm

Return to “TOYOTA”