pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » February 5th, 2010, 9:57 pm

i fur that ...who say 2nite self

SpRaNg3r

Postby mero » February 6th, 2010, 1:24 pm

ppl all of a sudden xbl not connecting, i played online as up to yesterday. they sayin sum about my mtu setting too low but when i went up on the modem, everything ok..

Can anyone help me out? this is pretty annoying... :x

SRASC

Postby SRASC » February 6th, 2010, 4:29 pm

mero wrote:ppl all of a sudden xbl not connecting, i played online as up to yesterday. they sayin sum about my mtu setting too low but when i went up on the modem, everything ok..

de menace wrote:You should place your Xbox's IP address in the DMZ setting on your Zhone.

The DMZ setting is located under the "Advanced Settings" and then under the "NAT" settings.

After entering the Xbox's IP address into the DMZ setting click on the "Save/Apply" button.

Then reboot your router and reboot your Xbox.

Most of the time when the Xbox reports MTU issues, it is not really an MTU issue. Just a general connection issue.

On the Zhone, there is no UPnP option, so you need to either set up Port fowarding or use the DMZ option.

The DMZ option is the easiest.

suggested by Xbox Live member

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » February 6th, 2010, 5:13 pm

anybody want tuh help meh wid some Spec Ops? :oops: :oops:

Postby mero » February 7th, 2010, 1:56 pm

SRASC wrote:
mero wrote:ppl all of a sudden xbl not connecting, i played online as up to yesterday. they sayin sum about my mtu setting too low but when i went up on the modem, everything ok..

de menace wrote:You should place your Xbox's IP address in the DMZ setting on your Zhone.

The DMZ setting is located under the "Advanced Settings" and then under the "NAT" settings.

After entering the Xbox's IP address into the DMZ setting click on the "Save/Apply" button.

Then reboot your router and reboot your Xbox.

Most of the time when the Xbox reports MTU issues, it is not really an MTU issue. Just a general connection issue.

On the Zhone, there is no UPnP option, so you need to either set up Port fowarding or use the DMZ option.

The DMZ option is the easiest.

suggested by Xbox Live member

thanks alot bro! back online
i went on a million forums and couldn'd find sh!t. now time to catch up on two missed days of gaming :twisted:

SRASC

Postby SRASC » February 7th, 2010, 3:13 pm

That prob is annoying I know from experience... lol

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » February 10th, 2010, 12:53 am

Wow. I was now about to post to find out what's going on with that. Just got some high speed Monday and errors already? Now time to get some more games.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » March 5th, 2010, 6:06 pm

Bad Company 2 anybody? :oops:

Postby honda hoe » March 5th, 2010, 6:17 pm

^ get a ps3 :lol:

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » March 5th, 2010, 8:18 pm

^nahhh up de road wid dat 0X

like nobody else get bad compny 2 yet? :|

Postby mero » March 5th, 2010, 8:21 pm

2NR Smurf wrote:^nahhh up de road wid dat 0X

like nobody else get bad compny 2 yet? :|

getting mine next week for sure.. we shall sweat.. until then mw2

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » March 7th, 2010, 10:33 pm

I see it in GameStop today. Making a list and going back for it tomorrow.

crotch rocket

Postby crotch rocket » March 29th, 2010, 11:25 pm

2NR Smurf, runnin d bad company 2 it sick.. and modern warfare2.. and meh "Rakeemm"

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » March 30th, 2010, 10:08 am

didnt like the pace of bad company 2 at first but it growing on me. A lot more tactical than MW2....no Commando Pro + Marathon Pro dotishness....

silver

Postby silver » March 30th, 2010, 5:02 pm

hey smurf i cud help yuh wit dem special ops...xboxsheppy.

btw..anybody having trouble connecting to MW2 online? since they brought on the stimulus package it seems to be bummy....
speakin of which...anybody using the stimulus package?? lol...looked kinda cool

Postby mero » March 30th, 2010, 5:46 pm

silver wrote:.

btw..anybody having trouble connecting to MW2 online? since they brought on the stimulus package it seems to be bummy....

i gonna download my map pack tonight. Yea i heard that they're alot of global problems with the new Stimulus Map pack.. I also wondering if there is any region restriction denying access to the map packs as well like in WaW and cod 4 i believe? Cuz that means i'm gonna have to do all that bs to bypass it again... :x

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » March 30th, 2010, 7:52 pm

silver wrote:hey smurf i cud help yuh wit dem special ops...xboxsheppy.

i find i taking kinda long to find games, and i usually play Ground War

Got the stimulus package today...played 2 of the maps. Theres only 2 playlists tho..Stimulus and Hardcore Stimulus...so you're stuck with playing whatever random game type you get...Sabotage, CTF, Search & Destroy...that crap...so if you're into strictly team deathmatch and domination like i am...stick to ground war :|

silver

Postby silver » April 1st, 2010, 2:50 pm

yup...since stimulus package out..game lobby empty

hey mero or anybody else dat knows: I got a free download code for the first COD with my hardened edition of MW2...but when i tried it, it said not available in your region or some sheit...how to bypass?
(my xbox not modded eh)

Postby Mark! » April 1st, 2010, 6:51 pm

free [gold] live this weekend :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

tardissubie

Postby tardissubie » April 26th, 2010, 1:56 pm

Allyuh add meh!!
GT: Silvaback91
MW2 Forza 3 COME TRU

Postby SUPAstarr » April 26th, 2010, 2:08 pm

feelin a lil modern warfare tonite

cerebral_assassin

Postby cerebral_assassin » April 26th, 2010, 2:31 pm

Niabingy85 MW2, Fifa 10, NBA 2k10

Postby mero » April 26th, 2010, 2:40 pm

silver wrote:yup...since stimulus package out..game lobby empty

hey mero or anybody else dat knows: I got a free download code for the first COD with my hardened edition of MW2...but when i tried it, it said not available in your region or some sheit...how to bypass?
(my xbox not modded eh)

sorry i now see this.. Basically T&T is not in an official XBl region so some of the DLC will not be available especially with games 18+ i believe such as GOW2 and WaW, MK ultimate that i know of.... i used to bypass it through a vpn connection for myself and some other 2nrs at some point in time... its a lot of work to do( get specific network cables and bridge your network etc) and u'll have to pay for a service through the provider meaning u'll need to have a credit card( not sure how old u are)
if u away alot, just carry your harddrive to the states and get it there...
If u really need exact details...pm me

Postby mero » April 26th, 2010, 2:43 pm

i wa sweat some Gears of War2

tardissubie

Postby tardissubie » April 26th, 2010, 5:17 pm

But with that flash drive update thing maybe you just need ot carry your flashdrive away now not your whole harddrive??

Postby mero » April 26th, 2010, 5:40 pm

yea.. or give me yall flash drives to do it, when ever a major blocked map pack or dlc comes out
for a small tip or course :mrgreen:

Postby Trini Hookah » April 26th, 2010, 7:33 pm

finally our own thread :wiggle:

Zas

Postby Zas » April 26th, 2010, 9:17 pm

if anyone else inside SSF4 add spoonztt.

Postby mero » April 26th, 2010, 10:10 pm

i'll buy that after 12th... Zas, u loving that rinse out this weekend eh :lol:
hurry up and train yuh 3 players fast

Postby Trini Hookah » April 26th, 2010, 10:45 pm

Zas wrote:if anyone else inside SSF4 add spoonztt.

hey man, is it much more different than SF4? in terms of gameplay?