mero wrote:ppl all of a sudden xbl not connecting, i played online as up to yesterday. they sayin sum about my mtu setting too low but when i went up on the modem, everything ok..
Can anyone help me out? this is pretty annoying...
de menace wrote:You should place your Xbox's IP address in the DMZ setting on your Zhone.
The DMZ setting is located under the "Advanced Settings" and then under the "NAT" settings.
After entering the Xbox's IP address into the DMZ setting click on the "Save/Apply" button.
Then reboot your router and reboot your Xbox.
Most of the time when the Xbox reports MTU issues, it is not really an MTU issue. Just a general connection issue.
On the Zhone, there is no UPnP option, so you need to either set up Port fowarding or use the DMZ option.
The DMZ option is the easiest.
SRASC wrote:mero wrote:ppl all of a sudden xbl not connecting, i played online as up to yesterday. they sayin sum about my mtu setting too low but when i went up on the modem, everything ok..
Can anyone help me out? this is pretty annoying...de menace wrote:You should place your Xbox's IP address in the DMZ setting on your Zhone.
The DMZ setting is located under the "Advanced Settings" and then under the "NAT" settings.
After entering the Xbox's IP address into the DMZ setting click on the "Save/Apply" button.
Then reboot your router and reboot your Xbox.
Most of the time when the Xbox reports MTU issues, it is not really an MTU issue. Just a general connection issue.
On the Zhone, there is no UPnP option, so you need to either set up Port fowarding or use the DMZ option.
The DMZ option is the easiest.
suggested by Xbox Live member
silver wrote:.
btw..anybody having trouble connecting to MW2 online? since they brought on the stimulus package it seems to be bummy....
speakin of which...anybody using the stimulus package?? lol...looked kinda cool
silver wrote:hey smurf i cud help yuh wit dem special ops...xboxsheppy.
btw..anybody having trouble connecting to MW2 online? since they brought on the stimulus package it seems to be bummy....
speakin of which...anybody using the stimulus package?? lol...looked kinda cool
silver wrote:yup...since stimulus package out..game lobby empty
hey mero or anybody else dat knows: I got a free download code for the first COD with my hardened edition of MW2...but when i tried it, it said not available in your region or some sheit...how to bypass?
(my xbox not modded eh)