Audiopipe vs IASCA Stock 1 - 150.2dB ; )

Postby SR » April 4th, 2010, 8:56 pm

Walks in thread. Wonders who are members. Walks back out

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » April 5th, 2010, 12:25 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:cvt-7_RR, when exams finishing?

Did either if y'all paint your boxes pink? Proven for 3 tenths of a deebee. :mrgreen:.

Exams starting on the 14th :cry: and finishing on the 23rd... :D

SR wrote:Walks in thread. Wonders who are members. Walks back out

Was initially just planning on competing while 3stagevtec system was under modifications. However, due to the present Stock 1 competition, this is too interesting to stop :twisted:
My next problem is that the vehicle is registered under 3stagevtec for IASCA already. So i'll have to wait until I get a vehicle of my own.
Last edited by DooMRR on April 5th, 2010, 1:27 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby sMASH » April 5th, 2010, 9:24 am

SR wrote:Walks in thread. Wonders who are members. Walks back out

i dont have enough leisure time to do a regulation install, and only if i do that then i may join,

Kasey

Postby Kasey » April 5th, 2010, 10:24 am

i dont have enough leisure time to do a regulation install, and only if i do that then i may join,

my excuse also

Postby 3stagevtec » April 12th, 2010, 9:38 am

here's the run..

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Sql4EF1HyXY&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 12th, 2010, 9:47 am

WTF @ spongebob.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » April 12th, 2010, 10:42 am

spongebob badddddd lol

good score ranul

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » April 12th, 2010, 7:58 pm

Normal people come to these shows with dey car clean from head to toe (even though WASA looking for dem) with their shiny wheels and sparkling bess paint jobs...

But not me... Rolling with meh squeaking brakes, grey tires, mud/cow pie (not sure which) on the wind shield, white paint with the pin stripe down the side caused by trees and enough sand to plaster a house.

kurpal_v2 wrote:So break out the duct tape and remember ugly is loud. :D :D :D

you see kurpal_v2, i took your advice and it worked...

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » April 12th, 2010, 7:59 pm

southside connections wrote:spongebob badddddd lol

good score Runul

*fixed

Thanks hoss...

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 12th, 2010, 8:11 pm

But not me... Rolling with meh squeaking brakes, grey tires, mud/cow pie (not sure which) on the wind shield, white paint with the pin stripe down the side caused by trees and enough sand to plaster a house.

that van is never clean :rofl:

Congrates once again man.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 12th, 2010, 8:19 pm

hoss i take a feather duster & clean my wagon yesterday & it had 1 spot with some bird sh1t on d right fender , i take a piece of old box carpet which i wet by d pipe & clean it off b4 i come to d show ...wasa say save water so thats my laziness excuse too

in case anybody want to bawl meh up for concern of d paint : my wagon is already scheduled to paint next mth ..... :P

keeping on d topic - u did rel good yesterday so congrats ! .... :fadein:

audiopipe

Postby audiopipe » April 12th, 2010, 8:38 pm

Congrates

u've been workin towards dat 150 for a long time nice to see you achieve it

audiopipe

Postby audiopipe » April 12th, 2010, 8:40 pm

Congrates

u've been workin towards dat 150 for a long time nice to see you achieve it

dj cas

Postby dj cas » April 12th, 2010, 9:24 pm

hoss...congrats..see, i told you that you could reach 150... :mrgreen:

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » April 12th, 2010, 9:50 pm

Audiopipe yes. Congrats man. Been following the thread for a while now and that is truly an impressive score!

Sully

Postby Sully » April 13th, 2010, 6:20 am

Now that the evidence is posted here. I'd like to reiterate the point that since the system was able to go past 150db, you will no longer be allowed to be inside the vehicle when testing.

Congrats on the score though. I know that you turned a few heads with that one.

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » April 13th, 2010, 9:23 am

Sully wrote:Now that the evidence is posted here. I'd like to reiterate the point that since the system was able to go past 150db, you will no longer be allowed to be inside the vehicle when testing.

Congrats on the score though. I know that you turned a few heads with that one.

I was now thinking about that same topic. Will have to figure out a way to control the volume outside the vehicle without making the deck detachable. Minor problem though...

BTW, thanks for the encouragement people... It really helped push me forward.

Sully

Postby Sully » April 13th, 2010, 9:36 am

Just use a remote. Might have to make some adjustments to the tint, but that's minor.

Postby 3stagevtec » April 13th, 2010, 10:52 am

The JVC deck we are using, remote volume control has a non linear rise to it. When you hold down the volume + key, it will initially start doing up slow then move to a very rapid increase in volume.. i.e. you can accidentally max out the system if not careful and it's not ideal when you want to carefully meter out the power for SPL use..

We were considering leaving the headunit in the factory location, but use an external pre-amp with a subwoofer output control.. That would give us easy and accurate control over the system without having to remove the headunit..

Sully

Postby Sully » April 14th, 2010, 6:43 am

Pause the track, raise the volume, close the vehicle, and unpause when you're ready to test. Hit pause again when you're happy with the score and wait for the remainder of the 30 secs to elapse.

jeff

Postby jeff » April 14th, 2010, 7:24 am

share some tips na :pokes:

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 14th, 2010, 7:37 am

jeff wrote:share some tips na :pokes:

someone scared 8-)

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 14th, 2010, 7:46 am

jeff wrote:share some tips na :pokes:

Corpous amounts of ducttape, Alan Said so.

casper

Postby casper » April 14th, 2010, 9:49 am

^^^daz true....i heard inna spl install that if ur stuff lookin neat and nice and u make 149db for example...u cud get more db by simply adding some duct tape to ANY part of ur box and also take a screw driver and dig up the box a lil too....

u will move from 149db to around 151db....also...if u was making 149db and u happen to carpet ur box an ting u will lose db and drop to arnd 145db.... :?

weird but true :o

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » April 14th, 2010, 10:12 am

Sully wrote:Pause the track, raise the volume, close the vehicle, and unpause when you're ready to test. Hit pause again when you're happy with the score and wait for the remainder of the 30 secs to elapse.

Honestly, I have no idea what volume I does reach... Every time I play my focus is on the speakers constantly monitoring the excursion so that I wouldn't rip the spiders. Sometimes, when the urge arises, i end up pushing it a little more than usual. This is the reason why I rather have control over the volume.

shotcaller

Postby shotcaller » April 14th, 2010, 11:55 am

Stock 1

2 audiopipe 10s

150.2 db

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

CONGRATULATIONS RUNUL

Sully

Postby Sully » April 14th, 2010, 12:56 pm

cvt-7_RR wrote:
Sully wrote:Pause the track, raise the volume, close the vehicle, and unpause when you're ready to test. Hit pause again when you're happy with the score and wait for the remainder of the 30 secs to elapse.

Honestly, I have no idea what volume I does reach... Every time I play my focus is on the speakers constantly monitoring the excursion so that I wouldn't rip the spiders. Sometimes, when the urge arises, i end up pushing it a little more than usual. This is the reason why I rather have control over the volume.

Makes sense.

DooMRR

Postby DooMRR » April 14th, 2010, 9:47 pm

casper wrote:^^^daz true....i heard inna spl install that if ur stuff lookin neat and nice and u make 149db for example...u cud get more db by simply adding some duct tape to ANY part of ur box and also take a screw driver and dig up the box a lil too....

u will move from 149db to around 151db....also...if u was making 149db and u happen to carpet ur box an ting u will lose db and drop to arnd 145db.... :?

weird but true :o

There is a perfectly logical reason for this. When people build an SPL box, it's smooth, clean, etc. After they put it on the meter for the first time and they make a score, it does not make sense to destroy the box and build over a new one right away. That is not very cost effective. Instead, right after they usually start modifying the box, cutting and trying new things in hopes if getting the db's up. All these modifications usually end up making your box look like a POS. Thus, the higher the Visual POS Level, the higher the db's.

As far as carpeting a SPL box, imo it's a waste of time. If you constantly wanna keep improving your score, you must keep modifying. Modifications not only occur inside the box, but outside as well. Carpet will only get in your way. Also, carpet absorbs sound (correct me if i'm wrong), so it might lower your score by that slight fraction. That slight fraction might just be enough from getting the meter to read 149.9 instead of 150.0 (if you are on the very end, say 149.99).

Postby 3stagevtec » April 15th, 2010, 12:25 am

cvt-7_RR wrote:IASCA Stock 1 - 150.2db - 11th-04-2010 :twisted:

you were going good right up until that point.. watch how Jeff coming to wipe that grin off your face.. :lol: :lol:

jeff

Postby jeff » April 15th, 2010, 5:24 am

3stagevtec wrote:
cvt-7_RR wrote:IASCA Stock 1 - 150.2db - 11th-04-2010 :twisted:

you were going good right up until that point.. watch how Jeff coming to wipe that grin off your face.. :lol: :lol:

up to now i still waiting for tips :oops: