Movie Towne tickets raised ??

Postby foss » April 11th, 2010, 3:59 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:This not suppose to make a difference to the people who go movietowne to see a movie anyway, cuz u usually gonna spend at least 300 everytime you go there anyway, whats a extra $10 per?

i want your job :shock:

Postby foss » April 11th, 2010, 5:56 pm

price has not been raised.. still $45

I went today.. if I had to pay $55 to watch a movie and hand to stand up for 30mins in the line to get a snack.. i was gonna cuss up ppl

movie was already on 15mins, so i said fack it and went in.. the cashier seemed to be retarded the length of time she took to serve one customer

kants :roll:

Postby Stephon. » April 11th, 2010, 6:00 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:This not suppose to make a difference to the people who go movietowne to see a movie anyway, cuz u usually gonna spend at least 300 everytime you go there anyway, whats a extra $10 per?
I spend 200 max.

Postby Damien » April 11th, 2010, 6:02 pm

90+ a bess deal combo and i walking with meh own hotdogs :|

1cheapo

Postby bluesteel29 » April 11th, 2010, 6:14 pm

allya go ahead an spoil dem gyul.....iz globe and ah 2step to royal castle ftw

Postby Trini Hookah » April 11th, 2010, 6:47 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:allya go ahead an spoil dem gyul.....iz globe and ah 2 piece japs ftw

fixed 8-)

Postby Country_Bookie » April 11th, 2010, 10:55 pm

the_DFC wrote:i does go buy hot doubles outside palladium across thePBR then run in palladium..sit down with ah apple j..n fix till movie done. bess value for your money.

ah guessing u does park in the carpark behind FCB when u go there? Dey does have a guard dey?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » April 12th, 2010, 7:11 am

NEWSFLASH!

Movietowne now has a NEW sign up- no one is allowed onto the compound wearing BANDANAS or playing LOUD music!

Well done!

I heard that they will soon add NO 3/4 pants and no visible underwear brand showing ( waist pants worn by guntas) or they will put you out!

GREAT MOVE!

Mini

Postby Mini » April 12th, 2010, 7:27 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:There should be a entrance fee to movietowne on the whole

$20 per person just to enter the compound.

entrance fee refunded if you show a receipt from a purchase made while in movietowne.

There should be an entry fee for TriniTuner.com forums also... like $1000.. and you get back $0.25 for each post that makes sense

Jusjred

Postby Jusjred » April 12th, 2010, 9:58 am

the_DFC wrote:my uncle sarobai, who sister marry a fella...who buy shrimp by priceplaza..say...how its tru.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » April 12th, 2010, 10:04 am

Mini wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:There should be a entrance fee to movietowne on the whole

$20 per person just to enter the compound.

entrance fee refunded if you show a receipt from a purchase made while in movietowne.

There should be an entry fee for TriniTuner.com forums also... like $1000.. and you get back $0.25 for each post that makes sense

best idea yet

for ole tlk forum

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » April 12th, 2010, 10:45 am

movietowne is supposed to be a more Upscale shopping plaza, whomever the rules adversely affect is up to the individual themselves in question.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 12th, 2010, 10:46 am

evo-STI-k wrote:NEWSFLASH!

Movietowne now has a NEW sign up- no one is allowed onto the compound wearing BANDANAS or playing LOUD music!

Well done!

I heard that they will soon add NO 3/4 pants and no visible underwear brand showing ( waist pants worn by guntas) or they will put you out!

GREAT MOVE!

So ah guess the loud music part would men no INJUN inside too :|

Postby crazybalhead » April 12th, 2010, 10:57 am

Yes but the sign outside says:

"No BANDANNERS"

WTF???? :| :| :| :|

Postby crazybalhead » April 12th, 2010, 11:01 am

evo-STI-k wrote:movietowne is supposed to be a more Upscale shopping plaza, whomever the rules adversely affect is up to the individual themselves in question.

They are upscale and can't SPELL??? :lol: :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » April 12th, 2010, 11:03 am

crazybalhead wrote:
evo-STI-k wrote:movietowne is supposed to be a more Upscale shopping plaza, whomever the rules adversely affect is up to the individual themselves in question.

They are upscale and can't SPELL??? :lol: :lol:

that's how you know it's authentic. 8-) :lol: :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » April 12th, 2010, 11:08 am

Yuh wearing yuh BANDANNER nah Wagonrunner.

BTW the "Guntas" in MT does wear pedalpushers and mohawks. :? :? :?

That them dotish WUST people fraid??? :lol: :lol:

Postby eliteauto » April 12th, 2010, 11:20 am

crazybalhead wrote:Yuh wearing yuh BANDANNER nah Wagonrunner.

BTW the "Guntas" in MT does wear pedalpushers and mohawks. :? :? :?

That them dotish WUST people fraid??? :lol: :lol:

doesn't that look scary to you?

Postby wagonrunner » April 12th, 2010, 11:25 am

crazybalhead,
10 to 1, yuh will see the sign edited from BANDANNER to BANDANYA

Postby dougla_boy » April 12th, 2010, 11:27 am

i stop giving movietown my money, too much money fuh 1 movie. Tuesdays $10.00 fuh 2movies, an i walking in wit my food, KFC...........and you can actually talk in the cinema, in movietown, u will get a bright light IYMC........

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » April 12th, 2010, 11:31 am

dougla_boy wrote:i stop giving movietown my money, too much money fuh 1 movie. Tuesdays $10.00 fuh 2movies, an i walking in wit my food, KFC...........and you can actually talk in the cinema, in movietown, u will get a bright light IYMC........

becasue not everyone want to hear dotish comments all the time

Postby crazybalhead » April 12th, 2010, 11:33 am

Like the guy in Movietowne who had this convo with his friend Saturday:

"Just now yuh go see the horse, ah fuhget wha they call it, aye, look it dey, yeah thais it a UNICORN!"

BAHAHAHAHAHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby dougla_boy » April 12th, 2010, 11:35 am

^^^ :rofl:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » April 12th, 2010, 11:37 am

eliteauto wrote:doesn't that look scary to you?

this certainly does. :shock:

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 12th, 2010, 11:50 am

evo-STI-k wrote:NEWSFLASH!

Well done!

GREAT MOVE!

I hope this is true and yuh not just playing on ppl emotions....this is a great move....guntas does dress soooooooooo RETARDED....but I guess it's to match their mindset

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » April 12th, 2010, 1:02 pm

ingalook wrote:Fire-bun movietowne

Chag too expensive at $45 also

National FTW!

now yuh talking my talk. :twisted:

but seriously though national might increase their prices when they reopen.

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » April 12th, 2010, 2:05 pm

^^ :D :lol:

Like real men was there saturday

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 12th, 2010, 4:13 pm

jhonnieblue wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:i stop giving movietown my money, too much money fuh 1 movie. Tuesdays $10.00 fuh 2movies, an i walking in wit my food, KFC...........and you can actually talk in the cinema, in movietown, u will get a bright light IYMC........

becasue not everyone want to hear dotish comments all the time

Hoss if yuh want to do dotishness like talk to yuh padna and answer yuh phone and carry on big old steenking conversation, just stay home and watch ah Pirate nah..

I swear a young boy in MT when I went to see Alice in Wonderland almost collect a Coach handbag to his head. Have the audacity to have the phone ringing.. was some kinda Vybz Kartel ringtone.. answer it and carry long conversation about "Whey he de leave de fish fuh Bumpy to come pick it up!"

Goolie

Postby Goolie » April 12th, 2010, 4:18 pm

^^ steups and they do it so bold-faced :evil:

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 12th, 2010, 4:19 pm

Who gonna enforce that? dem rent-a-security????

Just now MT will become a membership thing like Pmart...