:shock: heard its now $55 to watch a movie and $45 for a Tuesday

for what i wonder?
maybe for better security??

oh well, guess pirate all the time now
my bro heard it from the guy who runs IOS in MT and Gulf City

Postby DFC » April 10th, 2010, 1:15 pm

my uncle sarobai, who sister marry a fella...who buy shrimp by priceplaza..say...how its tru.

rjaggs

Postby rjaggs » April 10th, 2010, 1:17 pm

was there yesterday....still $45

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 10th, 2010, 1:17 pm

d extra $10 is congo tax

Postby Rooki3 » April 10th, 2010, 1:17 pm

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 10th, 2010, 1:18 pm

Rooki3 wrote:www.udfr.gov.tt

oh gosh man.....

Postby foss » April 10th, 2010, 1:19 pm

rjaggs wrote:was there yesterday....still $45

great! even though I feel its gonna raise soon if it hasn't yet

Postby DFC » April 10th, 2010, 1:20 pm

too much..45..dread...trincity all da way.

or better yet..palladium.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 10th, 2010, 1:21 pm

foss wrote:
rjaggs wrote:was there yesterday....still $45

great! even though I feel its gonna raise soon if it hasn't yet

this thread smells slight n00bish

Postby foss » April 10th, 2010, 1:21 pm

the_DFC wrote:too much..45..dread...trincity all da way.

i still coast on the $45 ticket price, but if it goes to $55.. fack it :x

Postby Rooki3 » April 10th, 2010, 1:22 pm

Halfbreed07, it nice, good job :lol: :lol:

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 10th, 2010, 1:23 pm

the_DFC wrote:my uncle sarobai, who sister marry a fella...who buy shrimp by priceplaza..say...how its tru.

Know how long I ain't hear the word sarobai (sp)...

Postby Rooki3 » April 10th, 2010, 1:24 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~

Tech posts: 1622
My 2NRide:

Congrats :oops: :oops:

Postby DFC » April 10th, 2010, 1:24 pm

i does go buy hot doubles outside palladium across thePBR then run in palladium..sit down with ah apple j..n fix till movie done. bess value for your money.

200sx

Postby 200sx » April 10th, 2010, 1:32 pm

the_DFC wrote:i does go buy hot doubles outside palladium across thePBR then run in palladium..sit down with ah apple j..n fix till movie done. bess value for your money.

WORD :!:

Postby teems1 » April 10th, 2010, 1:36 pm

Halfbreed07 wrote:d extra $10 is congo tax

this doesn't affect the riff raff, cuz they can't afford to go the movies anyhow at $45

they simply loiter around the area and green park for free..

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 10th, 2010, 1:37 pm

teems1 wrote:

this doesn't affect the riff raff, cuz they can't afford to go the movies anyhow at $45

point.

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 10th, 2010, 1:37 pm

the_DFC,

De last movie I watched in Palladium was Dancehall Queen.. :oops:

Bess memories in that place eh know... was go Palladium and watch an Double and den go Royal Castle and eat some dead..

In dem days it had no doubles people across the PBR.

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 10th, 2010, 1:41 pm

teems1 wrote:

Which is a HUGE issue for me..
Why is there SOOOOOO much loitering in public places?!
Trincity Mall is a big contributor, Movie Towne is just as bad.

Nothing productive can come of a bunch of teens, standing around, cussing and being loud. Block the passageways for others to pass, hurling and pelting things across corridors. Shouting lewd comments at you when you walk past.

Why can't we curb this?!

Postby bluesteel29 » April 10th, 2010, 1:45 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
teems1 wrote:

Nothing productive can come of a bunch of teens, standing around, cussing and being loud. Block the passageways for others to pass, hurling and pelting things across corridors. Shouting lewd comments at you when you walk past.

Why can't we curb this?!

u born big orrr...u neva lime in d mall on ah saturday for no apparent reason??

200sx

Postby 200sx » April 10th, 2010, 1:50 pm

the PRICE raised to PAY for the TOBAGO movie towne.....................no disrespect to the bago tuners :lol:

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 10th, 2010, 2:28 pm

200sx wrote:the PRICE raised to PAY for the TOBAGO movie towne.....................no disrespect to the bago tuners :lol:

nah is chag. m/t that need the cash

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » April 10th, 2010, 2:30 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
teems1 wrote:

Why can't we curb this?!

u born big orrr...u neva lime in d mall on ah saturday for no apparent reason??

No.. my parents didn't let me go to the mall without them..
And when I did go with friends from school was with one of their parents.

I grew up in a different time..

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » April 10th, 2010, 3:23 pm

movie in trincity : $20-something dollars

hearing security calling ur car number plate on de PA system: priceless

Peripheral

Re: Movie Towne tickets raised ??

Postby Peripheral » April 10th, 2010, 3:24 pm

foss wrote:my bro heard it from the guy who runs IOS in MT and Gulf City

there is no IOS in MovieTowne, however there is a Bombora

Postby wagonrunner » April 10th, 2010, 3:33 pm

you need to experience globe pos on a tuesday. that is value for money. and they sell beers / guiness / etc. 0X

Re: Movie Towne tickets raised ??

Postby Stephon. » April 10th, 2010, 3:38 pm

If they clear out all the *** fellas that lime around the area, I wouldn't mind paying the $55.00

Postby M_2NR » April 10th, 2010, 3:48 pm

you need to experience globe pos on a tuesday. that is value for money. and they sell beers / guiness / etc. 0X

weh the thread with pics on that? i believe it was a premier of some movie :lol:

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » April 10th, 2010, 5:51 pm

they should raise it to $60

and get some 3d screens in

Postby Chimera » April 10th, 2010, 5:59 pm

There should be a entrance fee to movietowne on the whole

$20 per person just to enter the compound.

entrance fee refunded if you show a receipt from a purchase made while in movietowne.