EMA NOW PASS THRU!!!!

wing

Postby wing » January 7th, 2010, 6:36 pm

Maserati , I live near 2 masjids ....... whats wrong and strong ......... whats wrong is that you purport to be muslim yet have a problem with the Azan being called 5 times a day ...... muslim in name only... are you saying the Prophet's land is uncivilized ..are you saying that 5 times Salaat is an impetuous attempt to get one's way.. are you saying I bawling discrimination .. please all I asking is some understanding and patience ..may Allah grant you the patience and understanding . Banzai you hearing the AZAN....RIGHT NOW!...TIME FOR MAGHRIB SALAAT...ALLAH U ACKBAR!

larafan

Postby larafan » January 7th, 2010, 6:49 pm

eliteauto wrote:
UML wrote:
eliteauto wrote:UML, you have a girlfriend?

u interested?:shock:

... sorry but i dont swing ur way bro 8-)

the concept of you interpreting a question as an offer has you looking a lil rainbow

LOL!!!

Postby Maserati » January 7th, 2010, 6:52 pm

wing wrote:Maserati , I live near 2 masjids ....... whats wrong and strong ......... whats wrong is that you purport to be muslim yet have a problem with the Azan being called 5 times a day ...... muslim in name only... are you saying the Prophet's land is uncivilized ..are you saying that 5 times Salaat is an impetuous attempt to get one's way.. are you saying I bawling discrimination .. please all I asking is some understanding and patience ..may Allah grant you the patience and understanding . Banzai you hearing the AZAN....RIGHT NOW!...TIME FOR MAGHRIB SALAAT...ALLAH U ACKBAR!

so what happen to the people who live around the mosque who aren't muslim?

I never said I have a problem with the Azan, I just pointing out that there are laws for noise pollution and the mosque should abide by them.

It's all about being considerate to those who live around you.
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:pcktuh dis Riex...yu live in a residential area....and yuh neaighbor...5 times a day turns up his volume VERY loud to the chune of Sparrow's "Jean nd Dinah".... its so loud that a man (Oberion) almost 1.5 miles away can hear it, or th ppl selling pie by Omeara Traffic lights can hear it too...

wah yuh go do?....
Last edited by Maserati on January 7th, 2010, 6:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wing

Postby wing » January 7th, 2010, 7:00 pm

Are you saying the Azan - the Lord's Perfect Call , is noise pollution... Maserati , you who purport to be muslim , should be careful about what you post . Our duty is to protect and defend our faith , while inviting the ignorant into the path of knowledge .........peacefully of course . Dialogue is always the best defence and the more we share information and encourage understanding , the better we all can live together . Getting ready for Isha ...... goodnight for now .

Postby Monk BANzai » January 7th, 2010, 7:06 pm

^^ shakes head. whatever we.

Postby M_2NR » January 7th, 2010, 7:16 pm

wtmc
IS TECHNICAL HYPOCRITE A MAN GET CALL DEH??!!!

wing, clearly u not on tuner long enough to notice what goes on 8)

Postby tr1ad » January 7th, 2010, 7:29 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^^ as i said in annoda ched...

best yr eva!!!

be still my beating heart....

may i enquire for the given birth name of the lass on the right

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » January 7th, 2010, 7:54 pm

tr1ad wrote:

best yr eva!!!

Postby tr1ad » January 7th, 2010, 8:01 pm

so yuh eh know she name either???

is she on tuner?

larafan

Postby larafan » January 7th, 2010, 8:15 pm

banzai your eyes will hit the floor...mark my words

yuh spread out some cellulite boomsee/legs orn de floor or wuh :?:

larafan

Postby larafan » January 7th, 2010, 8:16 pm

tr1ad wrote:

best yr eva!!!

jeff edwards....

honda4life

Postby honda4life » January 7th, 2010, 8:27 pm

larafan wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

best yr eva!!!

jeff edwards....

lovely in black too eh lara...lol

Postby wagonrunner » January 7th, 2010, 8:32 pm

larafan wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

best yr eva!!!

jeff edwards....

not jefferson

larafan

Postby larafan » January 7th, 2010, 8:40 pm

dais him preaching name....

honda4life

Postby honda4life » January 7th, 2010, 8:53 pm

larafan wrote:
tr1ad wrote:[quote="BANzai Rastafarai"]^^^ as i said in annoda ched...

best yr eva!!!

jeff edwards....

not jefferson[/quote]

haven't seen her posting in a long time either

d spike

Postby d spike » January 7th, 2010, 8:56 pm

Image :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 7th, 2010, 8:57 pm

well i guess its a start on 1 issue but IMO d EMA shud do this all over d country whether it be religious music coming from mosque , temple . church or whatever it is

fact is this country is too damn noisy

all hrs whether its night or day somebody blasting "music" & doh care who nearby that dont want to hear what they hearing or just want some peace & quiet

dem music CD pirates is a next 1 - ent in d foss place copying music & selling is against d law yet they on d main roads in front of all who in authority to see about d laws , they park up making noise day\night with nobody telling them a word

this place has little to no law enforcement when it comes to noise pollution ... :|

Empress

Postby Empress » January 8th, 2010, 12:07 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Empress wrote:
Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:You'd hit WIND...

ohhhh godd-doye!

hiiiiiiiiii Empress!!!

Hello Banzai!!!

TK!

Postby TK! » January 8th, 2010, 12:30 am

i'm a muslim and i doh agree with the azan over speakers at alllllll.

ent all muslim supposed to strive to be like the prophet? well in his days they used lung power. not no irritating mid-range only horn.

so i see the use of a horn as innovation and all innovation is haram.

Note: some azzhole go say that i should be riding a camel or something. but innovation being unlawful is wrt matter of the religion.

Note2: for de non-muslims here...

- tell dem catholic priest stop ringing de damn bell 6am in de morning! i does get up 7:30. and i used to live a mile from de chuch.

- tell de pundit stop blowing he mucaw horn

- tell de soca men stop playing dat sh--. i doh like soca, me aint care if iz carnival. go POS and play dat on monday and tuesday

The point to note is that if we continue to live in an unregulated society... fill in de blanks. but regulation must be fair. I am actually glad to see de Pee-N-Em introducing more laws of regulation in efforts to build a better society. eg - anti-smoking, land tax, drunk driving, speeding, tint.

Postby tr1ad » January 8th, 2010, 1:11 am

larafan et al

if yuh cyah help ah brudder out den STFU

that woman has stolen my heart and no police or anyone can get it back

please help

Postby AllTrac » January 8th, 2010, 1:50 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
*dails Amrit....beeep booop brop....

wtf is this sheit :lol: :lol:

Postby AllTrac » January 8th, 2010, 1:51 am

tr1ad wrote:

please help

for help call freelander.

Postby gt4tified » January 8th, 2010, 2:15 am

Banzai you my new hero jed....I know how long this has been bothering you. Glad to see the issue has reached some sort of resolution...for now at least.

Smeed

Postby Smeed » January 8th, 2010, 2:24 am

Another interesting topic.....
a lot of valid points have been made.

A lot of people forget that Trinidad is a multicultural and multi-religious society...dais de way God make it and we cyah vex for dat.

Hand in had with that, includes something that a lot of my muslim bros and sistas lack....Respect for other people. We cannot expect non-muslims to look at us with respect when we do not do the same.

As such I do not agree with som eof the comments made so far....lets analyse...

In the time of the Prophet (PBUH) there were no cars......so owning a car is haraam? There were no computers....and the internet is full of porn.....so is owning a computer or using the net haraam?

Likewise using the loudspeaker for the azaan is cool......there is just a time and place for its use.....

TK!'s suggestion of just calling it without the azaan is also cool....we do that in our masjid....

As most people usually get sooooooooo passionate about such tings dey very often forget that the law of the land overides some religious rules.....case in point is car insurance. We all know insurance generally is haraam....buh we MUST have insurance to drive on the nations roads....otherwise we are breaking the law.

Likewise if the EMA has analysed the loudspeaker output and deemed it to be illegal, then the volume has to be turned down.....buh as a few of the previous posts say...it is only right that the EMA also takes similar action with respect to other "noise".....whether it be religious, music, fete, weedwacker, heavy machinery etc.........

Bottom line is dat we all need to coexist.....i can assure u that many muslim people might be a tad too aggressive in exercising their religion....but at the end of the day we all must coexist..... As muslims we are responsible to lead by our actions....encourage people to join our religion.....

We are lucky to be in Trinidad....where we can all express ourselves freely....I can go to the beach...and spread a mat and pray when it is time....little do most of us realise how lucky we are...all religions that is....look at what is going on in many parts of the world....religious strife...racial persecution....we doh have dem ting here....on a large scale dat is....

Many times people put passion before practicality....

To summarise: I don't miond the azaan on loudspeaker....because i'm muslim

If de people in a masjid want to use it...den dey hadda consider de other people around who it will bother / affect.....as such consultation between all involved is needed...then a decision should be made.

Living in a democracy and being part of the muslim society in sweet T&T can go hand in hand....

devrat

Postby devrat » January 8th, 2010, 6:29 am

tr1ad wrote:

best yr eva!!!

T...call 657 0484 between 8 - 4 and ask for Annie Wan

Postby tr1ad » January 8th, 2010, 10:06 am

AllTrac wrote:
tr1ad wrote:

please help

shut yuh kant

Postby wagonrunner » January 8th, 2010, 10:11 am

tr1ad wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
tr1ad wrote:that woman has stolen my heart and no police or anyone can get it back

please help

shut yuh kant

but that is really the best lead. :|

Postby tr1ad » January 8th, 2010, 10:23 am

tr1ad wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
tr1ad wrote:that woman has stolen my heart and no police or anyone can get it back

please help

shut yuh kant

but that is really the best lead. :|

i want no assistance from that whoring piece of garbage AllTrac

Postby wagonrunner » January 8th, 2010, 10:29 am

tr1ad wrote:
tr1ad wrote:[quote="AllTrac"][quote="tr1ad"]that woman has stolen my heart and no police or anyone can get it back

please help

shut yuh kant

but that is really the best lead. :|[/quote]
i want no assistance from that whoring piece of garbage AllTrac[/quote]
boy, stop toting.............. :mrgreen:

Fleck it, iz friday. :mrgreen:
Warning: What will be seen cannot be unseen
[spoiler]Next time swap positions, so you won't have to feel this way

[/spoiler]