Re: crime

Postby toyota2nr » January 6th, 2010, 12:27 pm

buzz wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
Picasso wrote:
Sad state Trinidad reach. Crime eh discriminating, it affecting everyone

Exactly... Crime don't know race, class or social status :!:

Somehow I don't believe that. PNM in office now and look how crime gone up. Who getting kidnap the most? Who getting rob the most? In T&T crime does know race, class and social status. If you all don't wanna stand up it could be your friend or family next. I hope you could live with that.

crime was on the uphill ever since teh 70's get your facts straight :arrow:

Where are your statistics to prove that or you just talking out your rear like every other PNM.

Even if crime was on the rise we had previous governments who dealt with it properly. Today we have Martin Joseph who is just a total waste of time.
When the UNC was in office the highest murder rate was 102. Back then the PNM took them to task for the crime rate. Bas immediately took over the job of National Security Minister and dealt with it. Today the PNM in office crime reach over 500 murders and still going up all we hearing is excuses and allyuh just making excuses for them.

Postby tr1ad » January 6th, 2010, 12:30 pm

one cannot use past murder rates as a guide due to the fact of human (nature) evolution or de- evolution as the case may be...

one can however look at measures implemented in an effort to reduce

Postby RASC » January 6th, 2010, 12:30 pm

src1983 wrote:I concerned with two

Nial Ali and Rajiv Changoor..........

Will have to start a new thread compile info etc Not now, leywe finish up with this Naipaul Issue.

I still waiting on those who "knew" the family to comment.

Postby RASC » January 6th, 2010, 12:33 pm

toyota2nr,

So apparently we can have Political Sig's, and "locations" again.

SWEET :D

Postby buzz » January 6th, 2010, 12:35 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
buzz wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
Picasso wrote:
Sad state Trinidad reach. Crime eh discriminating, it affecting everyone

Exactly... Crime don't know race, class or social status :!:

Somehow I don't believe that. PNM in office now and look how crime gone up. Who getting kidnap the most? Who getting rob the most? In T&T crime does know race, class and social status. If you all don't wanna stand up it could be your friend or family next. I hope you could live with that.

crime was on the uphill ever since teh 70's get your facts straight :arrow:

Where are your statistics to prove that or you just talking out your rear like every other PNM.

Even if crime was on the rise we had previous governments who dealt with it properly. Today we have Martin Joseph who is just a total waste of time.
When the UNC was in office the highest murder rate was 102. Back then the PNM took them to task for the crime rate. Bas immediately took over the job of National Security Minister and dealt with it. Today the PNM in office crime reach over 500 murders and still going up all we hearing is excuses and allyuh just making excuses for them.

buzz wrote:http://siteresources.worldbank.org/INTHAITI/Resources/CaribbeanC&VChapter9.pdf

http://cso.gov.tt/statistics/pdf/Table3_1998-1999.pdf

http://www.scielosp.org/pdf/rpsp/v15n6/22173.pdf

were talking about crime.. in its entirety

while yes murder is probably the main concern for citizens, i'll ask here and now

what have governments in the past done to reduce crime levels in T&T ? corruption etc? :arrow:

pandy did something about crime? :lol:

Postby buzz » January 6th, 2010, 12:49 pm

toyota2nr, When yuh finish read lemme hear yuh?

typical UNC bandwaggonist again :lol:

support PNM ? :lol: yuh long enough on dis site to see me and scullman and RASC "argue"

i'm being REAL

no govt ever give a fcuk bout allyuh

i wish honestly... that UNC win next election :lol:

crime would be down by 90%

price of food would drop

there would be no more AIDS

right? :lol:

Postby buzz » January 6th, 2010, 12:51 pm

ohh and our public service employees ethnicity levels would be evened out

just like how it always was between 95 - 02 :mrgreen:

Postby RASC » January 6th, 2010, 12:57 pm

buzz, I actually want PNM to lose the next election. They need to restructure. Manning needs to retire. Alot of young fresh minds have been waiting very patiently both locally and abroad to enter the fray. ALOT trust me...

toyota2nr

crime

Postby toyota2nr » January 6th, 2010, 1:10 pm

buzz wrote:toyota2nr, When yuh finish read lemme hear yuh?

support PNM ? :lol: yuh long enough on dis site to see me and scullman and RASC "argue"

i'm being REAL

price of food would drop

If another government came into power now crime would go down. It happened in 1995 and it will happen again. A new government will have the will to lower food prices, it can be done right now but as usual the PNM don't care. No one wanna fight for their rights but they prefer to come here and open up their beak. What are you doing to make things better in T&T?

Postby RASC » January 6th, 2010, 1:14 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
buzz wrote:toyota2nr, When yuh finish read lemme hear yuh?

i'm being REAL

price of food would drop

If another government came into power now crime would go down. It happened in 1995 and it will happen again. A new government will have the will to lower food prices, it can be done right now but as usual the PNM don't care. No one wanna fight for their rights but they prefer to come here and open up their beak. What are you doing to make things better in T&T?

Postby buzz » January 6th, 2010, 1:15 pm

It happened in 1995 and it will happen again.

but erm the statistics i provided showed otherwise :?

were they doctored by the PNM :?: :shock: :skurry:

Postby RASC » January 6th, 2010, 1:17 pm

buzz wrote:

How yuh kno 8-)

Postby Damien » January 6th, 2010, 1:17 pm

RASC wrote:buzz, I actually want PNM to lose the next election. They need to restructure. Manning needs to retire. Alot of young fresh minds have been waiting very patiently both locally and abroad to enter the fray. ALOT trust me...

:shock: :shock: :shock:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 6th, 2010, 1:22 pm

buzz wrote:

The only thing those statistics showing is how much lower the crime rate was under another government than it is today. And who was in power in those years?

Answer nah!!!!!!

Postby RASC » January 6th, 2010, 1:28 pm

:FACEPALM:

buzz, We doh even like each other...but please. Don't continue, it's just too annoying.

Postby buzz » January 6th, 2010, 1:29 pm

RASC wrote::FACEPALM:

buzz, We doh even like each other...but please. Don't continue, it's just too annoying.

just this once *skeptic stare*

i agree

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » January 6th, 2010, 1:49 pm

Say what you guys want at the end of the day I stand up for the country and its citizens.

You don't have to agree with me but at least do what is right at the day. Think about what sort of future you want.

Emil

Postby Emil » January 6th, 2010, 1:53 pm

Just read on the Express that Stalin's daughter is sevrely traumatized and staying at an undisclosed location....just thought an update on the actual topic was appropriate. I know she would be a changed person forever because of this cowardly act.

Anyways, Rasc and whoever, apart from the panday-ramesh-chadee connection you allude too, what about the official explanation by the local lawmen and the international consultants who were brought in that this crime wave and dramatic increase in violence is primarily due to criminal deportees from the US and their increased knowledge and sophistication with regards to carrying out these criminal acts?

The now deceased ones themselves (deportees) make a long list together with the Jammat members and the gangsters the PM met with at the crowne plaza...of which all are now dead due to "their sleeping with the devil"..bill francis, kerwin phillips, cudjoe to name a few....and didn't manning himself have some secret rendevous with chadeee over a particular car midnight one night? what about the deals he made with abu bakr and now sidestepped? Is Mr.big who he kows part of this conspiracy as well?

beyond

Postby beyond » January 6th, 2010, 3:19 pm

Emil wrote:
Anyways, Rasc and whoever, apart from the panday-ramesh-chadee connection you allude too, what about the official explanation by the local lawmen and the international consultants who were brought in that this crime wave and dramatic increase in violence is primarily due to criminal deportees from the US and their increased knowledge and sophistication with regards to carrying out these criminal acts?

The now deceased ones themselves (deportees) make a long list together with the Jammat members and the gangsters the PM met with at the crowne plaza...of which all are now dead due to "their sleeping with the devil"..bill francis, kerwin phillips, cudjoe to name a few....and didn't manning himself have some secret rendevous with chadeee over a particular car midnight one night? what about the deals he made with abu bakr and now sidestepped? Is Mr.big who he kows part of this conspiracy as well?

youth clearly , you have not been following.
ramesh panday unc and ramesh brother in miami is the cause of kidnappings and crime. because rasc says so.

who cares about what the "international consultants" say.
who cares about the pnm wining and dinning african bandits in crowne plaza.

is dole fault and panday.
rasc says so.

fresh and bill are innocent black men being suppressed by the white man. :) :) :)

oh and is naipaul and debbie ali and balo maharaj fault they ended up in pieces. one was the secretary and the other the yard boy for dole.

rasc are you an idiot?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 6th, 2010, 3:34 pm

Alot of UNC back rubbing going on.. Where meh fackin ship ah rice gorn arsholes :lol: :lol:

No one saying PNM is the solution.. we did get alot of problems from them however UNC was calling Pot Black and couldn't solve a dam thing either. We need a new Political Party which does not bow to the outside infulences and at least know when to say no to kick backs. However when you enter Politics there is a way things are done. If you don't conform you get in a mysterious plane crash or your government is over thrown. We need a leader and PNM and UNC is not the answer :!: Drugs rampant for a reason, killings happening for a reason and guns cheap for a reason. Just look at the forigen companies setting up here I'm sure you will see a trend which took place in other countries around us... Time for people to wake up.

There is only one puppet master and money is his strings!

Postby RASC » January 6th, 2010, 8:01 pm

*BUMP* 'cause like I just see him online.

After slaving in the sun all day, the most reverend aR&D has been able to bless us with his presence. He suffered and toiled all day, fought off all oppressors just so he can drive his A6 into his 3 car garage, to meet his doberman Rex, and close his automatic gate-log onto his high speed internet, to tell us about the Naipaul family which he knows so well.

Jai aR&D, bless we wit yuh knowledge. We know you suffered long and hard today, being oppressed like you eh easy-take yuh time :oops:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 6th, 2010, 8:04 pm

*BUMP* 'cause like I just see him online.

After slaving in the sun all day, the most reverend aR&D has been able to bless us with his presence. He suffered and toiled all day, fought off all oppressors just so he can drive his A6 into his 3 car garage, to meet his doberman Rex, and close his automatic gate-log onto his high speed internet, to tell us about the Naipaul family which he knows so well.

Jai aR&D, bless we wit yuh knowledge. We know you suffered long and hard today, being oppressed like you eh easy-take yuh time

WTA :lol: :lol: :lol: Yuh chookin de man wid ah real big Poke stick deh bai :lol: :lol:

beyond

Postby beyond » January 6th, 2010, 9:17 pm

Picasso wrote:

WTA :lol: :lol: :lol: Yuh chookin de man wid ah real big Poke stick deh bai :lol: :lol:

why do african people encourage each others stupidity.

too much wayans brothers.

and chris tucker should not be your hero. :lol: :lol:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 6th, 2010, 9:26 pm

beyond wrote:
Picasso wrote:

Hmm you little racial phoqer :?

beyond

Postby beyond » January 6th, 2010, 9:33 pm

Picasso wrote:
beyond wrote:
Picasso wrote:

Hmm you little racial phoqer :?

tell that to the next cepep gang you see painting stones.
and tell that also to your half sister who living in nha house and have 4 smart cards :)
and next time you open the papaers have a look at the pictures of the bandits and then look at the victim.

who racial now :)

Picasso

Postby Picasso » January 6th, 2010, 9:36 pm

beyond wrote:
Picasso wrote:
beyond wrote:[quote="Picasso"][quote]

Hmm you little racial phoqer :?[/quote]

tell that to the next cepep gang you see painting stones.
and tell that also to your half sister who living in nha house and have 4 smart cards :)
and next time you open the papaers have a look at the pictures of the bandits and then look at the victim.

who racial now :)[/quote]

None of the above falls in my garden. Peope like you will cry when Panday dies and me I will say thank Gawd that MF gone. Now give me back my lost rice at sea or

Postby Country_Bookie » January 6th, 2010, 9:42 pm

Let's assume that ya'll and Manning are right.....that 99% of the kidnappings were done by the Chadee family to recoup loans made by DC to these businesssmen.
DC was hanged in 1999, why then did the kidnappings only start in 2002?

Were these "loans" structured with a trust deed that declared if repayment was not made by 24/12/2001, this was considered an event of default and all bets were off?

Why did they wait 3 years to start collecting their debts??
Or wait lemme guess, 'cos Ramesh and Bas wasn't in power anymore to deal with the Chadee clan? Did they feel more empowered to take action against these predominantly Indian businessmen with a predominantly black gov't in power?

ci crew

Postby ci crew » January 6th, 2010, 11:26 pm

u ppl to funnyyyyy..

u do realize that exactly what is going on here in the forum, is the reason T'dad liek this... we need ot live together... so blame yourself for the situation the country in bec, WE LIKE IT SO!!!!

slick

Postby slick » January 6th, 2010, 11:52 pm

http://cso.gov.tt/statistics/pdf/Table3_1998-1999.pdf

wow...statistics for one whole year...Central Statistical Office of T&T rell wokin hard... :|

Image Image

^^^exponential increase when PNM came into power...starting from 2001 and continuing...