Honda City 2009

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Good Buy?

Yes
86%
No
14%

Total votes: 7

Jusjred

Honda City 2009

Postby Jusjred » November 26th, 2009, 1:53 pm

Honda peeps, what are your thoughts on this vehicle?

All-new 2009 HONDA CITY
1.5 Litre S.O.H.C. I-VTEC
Fuel injected engine
4 door sedan
5 speed automatic transmission
Air condition
15â€

Postby honda hoe » November 26th, 2009, 2:42 pm

looks great in black

price a lil too high imo tho

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 26th, 2009, 2:46 pm

BTW what is the price of the 09 civic

Jusjred

Postby Jusjred » November 26th, 2009, 3:03 pm

The 1.6 with sunroof is $195,000.00
The 1.8 is $200,000 +++

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 26th, 2009, 3:25 pm

OK :shock:

what ever u decide make sure u can get stock parts locally, bamboo ,US market

my 2cts

Jusjred

Postby Jusjred » November 26th, 2009, 3:33 pm

what ever u decide make sure u can get stock parts locally, bamboo ,US market

shouldn't the firm support stock parts?

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 26th, 2009, 3:41 pm

yep .. but it is always good to find other sources that are cheaper

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 26th, 2009, 3:45 pm

BTW What u will be using it for ? long runs... etc

triniboy13b

Postby triniboy13b » November 26th, 2009, 3:53 pm

Got 1 for moms last month (d Black :twisted: )
She loves it. It has grown on me, it's not a bad little car.
It is a little pricey and it can be little thirsty on d premium but overall not bad at all.
The acceleration is really surprising. :) The stereo is good usb, I pod inter face and CD player, it sounds really clean.
The seating position seems a bit tall at first but you soon get used to it.
I think it was a good buy. :roll:

Jusjred

Postby Jusjred » November 26th, 2009, 3:54 pm

well i sold my eg9....so my next car will be my daily driver for work,
and i will keep my march for liming and weekend runs etc

Jusjred

Postby Jusjred » November 26th, 2009, 3:56 pm

kool scene triniboy13b
b.t.w. what kinda mileage do u get on the city?

Postby 0001 » November 27th, 2009, 5:37 pm

the city is a great car for the price and with the Ivtec engine it is very fuel efficient

another good thing is that it is instock

with the civics they are sold out and the stock is delayed because of CHOGM so i hav to wait another week till i get my own

the 1.6 civic is $185,000 if u are paying cash and $199,000 if u are taking the all in one package

the 1.8 is $210,000 if u are paying cash and $235,000 with the all in one package

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » November 27th, 2009, 7:59 pm

city is a great beat around car. nice package.

nickytoco

Postby nickytoco » December 4th, 2009, 12:47 pm

I just called about the city, 150K base price however if u take their financing through Ansa Bank, 3 yrs fully compr insurance, 3yr warranty or 60Km, 1yr road side assitance it will cost 169K.

My concern is what kind of gas consumption/mileage I would get from it considering i do curepe to POS on a daily basis?

I use to have a toyota altis which was pretty good on the premium.

Rush

Postby Rush » December 7th, 2009, 10:18 pm

nickytoco wrote:My concern is what kind of gas consumption/mileage I would get from it

bleh

go diesel

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » December 8th, 2009, 7:17 am

hard to say this, but if i have to buy a new car, and need to spend 150k to 200k suzuki ignis for it
honda has not think in the "fun" area.

Return to “HONDA”