abortion vs adoption

neoise

Postby neoise » September 27th, 2009, 11:11 am

Simple - if you get pregnant when you dont want to then you are both Morons and should do the world a favor by both killing the egg and yourselves :idea:

Secondly if its pregnancy by rape and you still trying to figure out what are the options...... refer to the above solution cuz ur still a Moron for considering the option of bringing another potential rapist into the world :arrow:

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 27th, 2009, 11:12 am

^^^Definitely not,most people wouldnt want that because of painful memories! But whoever has the strenght to look past the situation and give the child,who is at no fault,a chance at life.......well then that's commendable!

Whatever the situation may be,giving up a child is,as i see it,the hardest decision a woman should ever have to make!

There are some people who would turn to abortion with no remorse,but as is known,you have to do what is best for your situation!

I know i could never turn to that,no matter what the situation!

apple

Postby apple » September 27th, 2009, 11:22 am

I have a solution...birth control!!!
If you have responsible intercourse you should never have to make this choice. :roll:

While my son is a joy and a pain in the ass at the same time....if I was sure I was gonna have to give up a child for adoption and put them in the 'system', I'd abort.
No question about it.

missy77

Postby missy77 » September 27th, 2009, 11:35 am

speaking of birth control which is the best one with no side effects?? if u ask me abstinence is the best! but offcourse we can't do without it and condoms are not 100% effective.

Humes

Postby Humes » September 27th, 2009, 11:38 am

SMc wrote:Humes.....you didnt read my other post did you?

oh and its not an 'article' I chose to type that while sat here watching television(unrelated show). But I do have S Levitt to thank for the direction

I was referring to hottgyul's opening post. I read your post and agree with the reasoning. I think it's wrong to dismiss the other factors, though.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » September 27th, 2009, 12:10 pm

missy77 wrote:speaking of birth control which is the best one with no side effects?? if u ask me abstinence is the best! but offcourse we can't do without it and condoms are not 100% effective.

you hadda wait till i put a ring on it.....and not a c.ock ring eh :lol: :lol:

missy77

Postby missy77 » September 27th, 2009, 12:16 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:
missy77 wrote:speaking of birth control which is the best one with no side effects?? if u ask me abstinence is the best! but offcourse we can't do without it and condoms are not 100% effective.

you hadda wait till i put a ring on it.....and not a c.ock ring eh :lol: :lol:

Postby SMc » September 27th, 2009, 12:55 pm

The only safe sex is marital sex, tell us anything else we get vex vex vex
we have the ability, me must practice chastity...

or drunk a rum

apple

Postby apple » September 27th, 2009, 1:10 pm

SMc wrote:The only safe sex is marital sex, tell us anything else we get vex vex vex
we have the ability, me must practice chastity...

or drunk a rum

hahahaaaaa

slow323

sword

Postby slow323 » September 27th, 2009, 1:15 pm

abortion is a double edge sword

beneficial to those who are victims of sexual crimes

not good for the women who use this option to often if you want to breed like a rat well cut your tubes its much cheaper

im not opposed to abortion

awaits the quarrelers on the forum to rant and rave about my opinion

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 27th, 2009, 1:29 pm

SMc wrote:The only safe sex is marital sex, tell us anything else we get vex vex vex
we have the ability, me must practice chastity..

hmmm,long time i aint dis chune sah!

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » September 27th, 2009, 3:58 pm

hottgyul wrote:
we have the ability, me must practice chastity..

hmmm,long time i aint dis chune sah!

used to hear this tune from small.. the sad thing is i never knew the words

at first i thought it was natural sex...then i thought it was marathon sex :( :(

Postby bluesteel29 » September 27th, 2009, 4:03 pm

:lol: @marathon sex....boom bang

abortion aint the way to go....who are we to deny someone of life....

if ya cant take care of a child give it up for adoption cause someone else will treasure that blessing

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 27th, 2009, 4:27 pm

My view exactly,what about the women who are denied the joy of childbirth?

One man problem may just as well be another man's blessing!

so bluesteel29 ah keepin it eh :lol:

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 27th, 2009, 4:31 pm

One of the purposes of the adoption system was to accommodate women who get pregnant by rape. But how much children in the system are a result of rape?

As for that article posted about Roe vs whoever that is crap because that girl willingly had sex and did not use any contraceptives but rather she choose to bear children whom she cannot maintain, she had a choice.

In this modern day a woman who cannot afford to mind a child can have sex a hunded times without getting pregnant.

But they dont care so whatever happens, happens.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » September 28th, 2009, 7:47 am

eh heh!!!!!!

Postby bluesteel29 » September 28th, 2009, 8:34 am

hottgyul wrote:My view exactly,what about the women who are denied the joy of childbirth?

so bluesteel29 ah keepin it eh :lol:

wey....which PSer have clothes hanger instock... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 28th, 2009, 9:57 am

:| :| :|

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 28th, 2009, 11:00 am

As for that article posted about Roe vs whoever that is crap because that girl willingly had sex and did not use any contraceptives but rather she choose to bear children whom she cannot maintain, she had a choice.

You always have a choice,its just some people are so inconsiderate and oblivious to the environment and lifestyle they bring a child into!

Bacon

Postby Bacon » September 28th, 2009, 11:37 am

Condoms cheaper than pampers..............................................

Bacon

Postby Bacon » September 28th, 2009, 12:03 pm

Contraception FTW !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby sMASH » September 28th, 2009, 12:12 pm

but what are the reasons some one would want to abort a pregnancy?

it should be allowed depending on the reasons. if a pregnancy has a significant chance of harming the mother, it should be allowed, but yet be the choice of the family.

abortion to maintain a life style should be illegal. one should not live a wasteful and free life style (in the first place) and shirk off their responsibilities.

abortion due to a rape. islam does not specifically deals with this. the arguments against abortion are many, as islam promotes a large family and condemns the killing of a person except by laws and justice. but there are two arguments which can be used to justify abortion. one which plays on the situations where life is not breathed into the fetus until a certain period. and the other says that a mother should not be made to suffer because of the child. the latter does not mean suffer with respect to vanity, wealth, lifestyle, or social status, but means a real life medical condition (physical, but i think psychological should be included). the argument against the former is that one should not deny the decree of god, it should not be interfered with, and the fertilization would naturally lead to the development of a child ( the point of sex).

so until i get a further understanding, I would allow abortions due to rape until the fetus is formed and some what distinct from the woman, about 120 days.

god does not give u more than u can handle, but only god can understand ur tru intentions.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 28th, 2009, 1:32 pm

god does not give u more than u can handle

Speaks volumes but check bluefete ched!!!! :?

killercow

Re: abortion vs adoption

Postby killercow » March 22nd, 2015, 8:59 pm

'Remote control' contraceptive chip available 'by 2018'

The chip would need replacing every 16 years (chip pictured is not the one described in the article).jpg

A contraceptive computer chip that can be controlled by remote control has been developed in Massachusetts. The chip is implanted under a woman's skin, releasing a small dose of levonorgestrel, a hormone. This will happen every day for 16 years, but can be stopped at any time by using a wireless remote control. The project has been backed by Bill Gates, and will be submitted for pre-clinical testing in the US next year - and possibly go on sale by 2018. The device measures 20mm x 20mm x 7mm and will be "competitively priced", its creators said.

Convenience factor

Tiny reservoirs of the hormone are stored on a 1.5cm-wide microchip within the device.
A small electric charge melts an ultra-thin seal around the levonorgestrel, releasing the 30 microgram dose into the body. There are other types of contraceptive implant available, the researchers noted, but all require a trip to a clinic and an outpatient procedure in order to be deactivated. "The ability to turn the device on and off provides a certain convenience factor for those who are planning their family," said Dr Robert Farra from MIT. The next challenge for the team is to ensure the absolute security of the device to prevent activation or deactivation by another person without the woman's knowledge. "Communication with the implant has to occur at skin contact level distance," said Dr Farra. "Someone across the room cannot re-programme your implant. "Then we have secure encryption. That prevents someone from trying to interpret or intervene between the communications."

Huge range

The same technology could be used to administer other drugs.
Simon Karger, head of the surgical and interventional business at Cambridge Consultants, said that implanted technology like this faces a range of challenges and risks. But he added that overall "the value to the patient of these types of implant can be huge and we foresee a future in which a huge range of conditions are treated through smart implanted systems". The innovation comes at a time when governments and organisations around the world have agreed to try to bring family planning to around 120 million more women by 2020.

This challenge opens the door to this kind of implant technology being used in areas where access to traditional contraceptives is limited - a bigger priority, argued Gavin Corley, a biomedical engineer."That's a humanitarian application as opposed to satisfying a first-world need," he told the BBC.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-28193720

Some comments on the prospective innovation:

Comments.jpg

Postby RBphoto » March 23rd, 2015, 12:06 am

Have any idea how hard it is to get a child adopted in Trinidad?

Postby Ted_v2 » March 23rd, 2015, 5:43 am

nope idk.

Postby 88sins » March 23rd, 2015, 6:37 am

RBphoto wrote:Have any idea how hard it is to get a child adopted in Trinidad?

Not as hard as you'd think.
ppl want to adopt, but what happens is they generally prefer to adopt infants 2 yrs or less, & the bulk of kids available for adoption are usually 7 & older, have started developing bad habits/behaviors/psychological issues, & they know the adoptive parents aren't their biological parents. Most ppl want to adopt a kid to raise as their own, it's hard to do that with an older child.
Then some ppl think about the potential for genetic predisposition of negative character traits that they may get in an adopted child as well.
But as per mitsu_chick question. If the pregnancy is putting the life of the mother at risk or the fetus is a result of rape then by all means abort. If a person knows they are unable to care for the child financially & emotionally, have the baby & put it up for adoption.

But if the parents just too slack & selfish & don't want to take responsibility for their actions, they hadda grow up & mind they blasted chile. & if they not interested in doing that, put the little one up for adoption & immediately afterwards a hysterectomy & castration should be the order of the day

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » March 23rd, 2015, 7:48 am

k74 yuh is ah bullis owah?

Last edited by STORM1234 on March 23rd, 2015, 9:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » March 23rd, 2015, 8:59 am

Yes, Bubba from cell block D confirmed it.

Postby Country_Bookie » March 23rd, 2015, 9:23 am

Awaits conspiracy theories on 'Remote control' contraceptive chip.
Could be a new iteration of Eugenics, where governments will control who they will allow to have kids.