they just try to steal one of my vans

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.

they just try to steal one of my vans

Postby Team Loco » August 21st, 2009, 4:17 pm

in licence office pos.

imagine that
in the space of 15mins. van was parked whole time next to the pit area. buggers really damaged the door, reached as far as the upholstery inside.

cost to fix- $1500.00

i find they really looking out for vigos now

bt50

Postby bt50 » August 21st, 2009, 5:05 pm

the state of lawlessness that this country has reached is beyond epidemic proportions...

devonramphal

Postby devonramphal » August 21st, 2009, 5:20 pm

Dam they real moving breatheless

Postby 3stagevtec » August 21st, 2009, 5:28 pm

do you know what they used to try and get in? i.e. what caused all that damage?

Postby Team Loco » August 21st, 2009, 6:00 pm

3stagevtec wrote:do you know what they used to try and get in? i.e. what caused all that damage?

i tried to ask the bandit but he said its patented :lol:

seems as if they got inside and were starting at the ignition. clearly they werent trying to get in for anything else cause the van was empty and had a crappy clarion cassete player

Postby 3stagevtec » August 21st, 2009, 6:15 pm

more reason for 323 guy to take the BT50 :mrgreen:

venum

Postby venum » August 21st, 2009, 6:37 pm

that sucks TL

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » August 21st, 2009, 7:00 pm

what the...
any witnesses .. ?

Postby 3stagevtec » August 21st, 2009, 8:27 pm

Stuckindmud wrote:what the...
any witnesses .. ?

even if people saw, no one going to come forward.. that's the sad reality of our country..

sweeks

Postby sweeks » August 21st, 2009, 8:47 pm

Geez ... I was there yesterday for inspection ... (In my case, this is another reason not to upgrade *sigh*)

sweeks

Postby sweeks » August 21st, 2009, 8:50 pm

3stagevtec wrote:more reason for 323 guy to take the BT50 :mrgreen:

Dude they use to go for the Mazdas ... before all these new model came out ... it's just a matter of time.

Postby 3stagevtec » August 21st, 2009, 9:41 pm

what's sad is that i used to take my pops Mazda anytime i had to go up movie towne etc b/c i always though no one was going to try taking a pickup.. :(

Postby Team Loco » August 21st, 2009, 11:27 pm

thing is, for someone to do that type of damage, they had to really be going at it. my guess it was a "T" bar with a sharp end. they dug so deep that a grommet rubber halfway down the door had popped out. really dont know the extent of the damage till i take out upholstery on monday

davracing

hilux

Postby davracing » August 22nd, 2009, 8:23 am

This Real ridiculous.You should try and get media to publicize this.Imagine,in license office with all them police around.

Re: hilux

Postby 7143 » August 22nd, 2009, 6:49 pm

davracing wrote:This Real ridiculous.You should try and get media to publicize this.Imagine,in license office with all them police around.

x2..it realli getting just stupid now and the popo is like they is ah waste of disc pad......they cyah do nothing good.....

Stello

Postby Stello » August 24th, 2009, 11:41 am

wayyyyyy and i was in license office friday too with the hilux jed........

sry to hear loco

Yeo

Postby Yeo » August 24th, 2009, 2:09 pm

Dayum!!! They hadda be really working hard at it to cause that amount of damage.. and to think that nobody saw anything... :?

Postby 7143 » August 24th, 2009, 4:56 pm

Yeo,boi even if ppl see they aint saying nothing cuz they fraid they get it too.....

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”