the loudest car in T&T at a time...anyone remember him??

Langdon

Postby Langdon » November 3rd, 2006, 11:19 am

Yes it was a good show, the reason i remeber the peugeot hatch is cause we challenged it after the show to an unofficial crowd pleaser with my brother's blue b12, which in my opinion we won easily cause they did not have mids to match us but their baseline was crazy. I actually won for sq 300-600 with a first generation rx 7, gone are those days now i am totally into speed. I want to get back into music though maybe i'll let one of you guys hook me up when i am ready.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 3rd, 2006, 11:30 am

for mids they had 2 6" and 2 6x9's lol off a soundstream 10.0 class a amp :!: :!: :!:

Ronnie203

Postby Ronnie203 » November 6th, 2006, 9:23 am

I remembered them car/sound-off shows in them days......"THAT WAS CAR SHOW"
WHEN MATRESS Vs Triple R with d yellow lo-lux with d 10 Zuss amps.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » November 6th, 2006, 9:36 am

^^zeus

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » November 6th, 2006, 5:37 pm

d good ole days

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » November 11th, 2006, 7:51 am

matress was the winner in the first car show (i cah remember dat good ah right?) in trinidad with the jeep at the national stadium ...wayie allyuh cud remember that far back... d man rock up the stadium

von

Postby von » November 17th, 2006, 10:09 pm

i remember that red pug allyuh talkin about......dat ting had a serious bass line i also remember my cousin used to enter soundoff with his bluebird PAP 12

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 17th, 2006, 11:10 pm

ay ! ^^^ i remember dat bluebird PAP 12 - back in d mid 90s , it used 2 b in shows here in midcentre mall around d same time d pontiac named santana was around & it also had a real drop low bluebird wagon painted turquoise with some real hot graphics/airbrushing on it

dat pap 12 bluebird was painted orange back then ent ? - @ d time orange used 2 be d hot color & there was also d orange pax (i think) hatback corolla ,never see dat car dirty since d owner i hear used 2 wash as soon he see a spec of dust on it .......... :fadein:

von

Postby von » November 17th, 2006, 11:53 pm

yeah pap 12 was my cousins car and yeah it was orange an i kno the bluebird wagon u talkin about too i cant remember wat he had in his car but i could tell u that he was like the 3rd person in t&t to have hydraulics in his car btw anyone remember a mazda pickup call "liquid peach" with hydraulics it the cab was cut like a convertible type ting

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » November 18th, 2006, 12:06 am

i feel i remember dat 1 too - u bringing back real memories hoss

around d same time AMCO had a mazda pick up on d 1/4 mile with a rotary engine in it too

yeh man d bb wagon had hydraulics - back in dem days when u 1st see dat it was :shock: :shock:

around dat same time cifero & b13 were new cars & d tune playing too was "still dre" - by dre /snoop

dem was d days bhola's motor works , Cowboys autobody works & a few others had cars in every show - dem shops used 2 do some boss paint jobs.

I find these days u dont see hot paint job & customised cars/vans/trucks/boats & even motorbikes like longtime - now when they say carshow is really more like car audio show ........... :mrgreen:

Postby SR » November 18th, 2006, 6:57 am

dont lose faith

we working on that

drag cars will be on display for the next iasca show

Postby wagon r » February 27th, 2007, 8:09 am

.....for my memories the mx6 owner is the owner of rent-a-amp car. back then tweez used to play a shinehead song and then the song "Nice Time" was the big bang out tune.

i was in the stadium when the jeep pulled in and blew everyone out the water with the hifonics setup that looked like a volcano. dat renegade stop traffic on the highway.

i remember "party animal", that was the sunny with 2 15" where the back seat was and one set of amps. was the first real "bling" car....he had neons that lit with the bass.... :lol: :lol:

i remember the land rover and the old man telling me that his flick was going kay donna to play the movie... :lol: :lol:

i remember the rocky......and all the sound orf in gulf city car park where TGI is now..

....and aleem was a very good friend of mine and his lime green corolla hatch with 8 speakers total was the loudest thing i heard in years, and to think of it......it still louder and cleaner than most cars today and that was 12 years ago... :!: :!: :!:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » February 27th, 2007, 11:08 am

^^^that Aleem u talking about is d guy right up d road in montrose & his dad is a doctor right ? .....used to live right opposite where d chinese food place is now ,when he was here he was a good friend with my bro & his fav brands @ d time was mmats ,crossfire & powerbase

he was a real boss @ d time & is now doing installs parttime up in canada whenever he feels like it

i used to email with him but its been a while since we last talked ......... :fadein:

Postby wagon r » February 27th, 2007, 11:20 am

^him self.......i remember once he gave me a demo of the car in the car park next to SAC (one of his friends used to own a book store next to buger delight)......

... :shock: :shock: and when he popped the trunk, everything was RF amps down the wall.

...to me, he was one of the best sound men TnT ever had. that corolla was earth shakin....literally.

rorysrentals

Postby rorysrentals » February 27th, 2007, 12:27 pm

pw 800 d earthquake equipped 120y das ole skool dat had real pong

stretcherz

Postby stretcherz » February 27th, 2007, 12:55 pm

alright i kinda new to dis but...12volts yellow 120Y, they also had a old benz... a couple of those legend cefiros too. but the wagon was crazy loud... it had kicker amps and speakers and the benz had jl audio speakers and some stuff to that effect

dismer

Postby dismer » March 6th, 2007, 9:28 pm

I remember 12 Volts Mobile Audio team... Balls -Ian some real good stuff

Firewall

Postby Firewall » March 15th, 2007, 10:57 pm

Anyone from South remember a small maxi (12 seater) named TRASH?
4 JBL Double Magnet 12" (old school ting) and 2 Zeus amp?
That was my cousin dem bus.
They never gallery like sensitive and lunatic, but he pull up by he house and crank the bass to about half and the plexi in the maxi (the windows) shatter out (only the tint hold it in place), and the windows and the roof in he house start to rattle like mad.

They had a big maxi too (25 seater) Rocky 2, cant remember what he had in that but it was louder

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » April 18th, 2007, 2:33 pm

aleem was my cousin.

he do my entire system. man was a boss.
powerbass, mmats an rockford was he brands.

i learnt from him.

alyuh remember d prado with d 4 15" juggs? wasnt too long ago thogh.
he did that also

remember takin out d box for a jugg frm a car, pressure!
rel cubic.

now dat he leave i hadda install by mehself :(

an now i hadda pay for box.
friggin mdf!

what snow white was runnin again?

remeber when spawn was runin procast? was 4 or six.
with sum big arse mids box.
amps was MMats d older set a dem black or white an phoenix gold i think.
daz when he had d hatchback.

civic was runnin 4 15" strokers.
d car show in tsunami or sum when he went up against spawn an damage he amp.

i tink spawn went up against d Dj.
murder d dj.

dj was louder though.
sum big truck was dey too. cant remember.

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » May 6th, 2009, 8:28 pm

snow white had 6 15" strokers i think...steveselectronics used 2 have pics from them old carshow but i jus checked an dey nuh dere anymore :( anybody got?

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 6th, 2009, 8:41 pm

sum big truck was dey too. cant remember

4 15 cerwin vega's run by US amps in a gold mitsubishi dump truck.

Anton

Postby Anton » May 7th, 2009, 8:11 am

Those days are long gone and are sorely missed
:cry: :cry: :cry:

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 7th, 2009, 8:35 am

wagon r wrote:.....

....and aleem was a very good friend of mine and his lime green corolla hatch with 8 speakers total was the loudest thing i heard in years, and to think of it......it still louder and cleaner than most cars today and that was 12 years ago... :!: :!: :!:

That car was had the best sound system i have ever heard and probably will ever hear. I used to be travelling home from school hoping he park up by montrose electronics and banging out "bonafide love"

The perfect balance of bass, mids and high, and everything in the car!!!!! the thing used to SHAKE the ground!

I used to remember a 626 with a big Earthquake sticker/vinyl on the front that had some noise too - from up tunapuna/eldorado side

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » May 7th, 2009, 11:14 am

alyuh fellas big in d dance lol
i was never into to much car shows an still isnt well nuh da much....
buh i remember spawn and d pro cast sounded real loud.... :D

D-REDWAGON

Postby D-REDWAGON » May 7th, 2009, 11:25 am

Whey alyuh gone back in time boy, i could only go back to days when ZAAXs held their shows

I remember SR White Toyota Corolla with a bunch of Orions and amps to match, them days men had two or three bateries sr and them ahd bout ten and playing real long too

12VOLTS BENZ, I remember bunny, Audio Expertz green civic, harry 323, shanesawh lancer wit d strokers.

tristanrules

Postby tristanrules » May 7th, 2009, 12:00 pm

best sounding used to be Betsy 12 volt benz, bassline and sound has to go to audio xpertz original green civic with de wall of strokers.

I will never forget that civic :wink:

tristanrules

Postby tristanrules » May 7th, 2009, 12:07 pm

Had no box on roof and was louder than men with dem box on roof

Ah yes, the boxless roof days :roll:

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » May 7th, 2009, 12:18 pm

PPI amps in the back used to look menacing too :twisted:

tarzan

Postby tarzan » May 7th, 2009, 1:19 pm

there was also a blue bluebird "PAP 12" was the no. that was really stinkin loud and

there was another bluebird from south with jlaudio dat was realli loud also....

i think before ian's benz had jlaudio he was runnin orion.........

pongraj wagon was realli loud too.....

1 year in tobago there was an isuzu 4door pickup with hollywood sound woofers and audiobahn amps that was realli loud also

reall plenti sound machines to mention......the best part about the old days is that ALL MIDRANGE USED TO BE INSIDE OF THE VEHICLES AND NOT ON THE ROOF

Postby SR » May 7th, 2009, 1:40 pm

as well the vehicle was functional

ie the mids etc were permanently installed and not just a 2x4 bracket resting on the seat