guys your advice is needed

pay8132

guys your advice is needed

Postby pay8132 » May 4th, 2009, 10:27 pm

which one you think will preform at 13.5 volts xxx6500d--vr4000d---american bass vlf400.1 thank u

mansing_12

Postby mansing_12 » May 4th, 2009, 10:28 pm

ATOMIC 5000d Talk Dun

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 4th, 2009, 10:41 pm

mansing_12 wrote:ATOMIC 5000d Talk Dun

LOL

HAHA

Allyuh sprangalang join the forums..

_____

To the OP Id go on a limb and guess this is for gallery,if so Id say use the vr4000d, from what ive read and heard those amps are pretty happy on 12volts when loaded with batteries..

Why over the others? SImply beacuse to really start unlocking the power from those beyotches you need to step your voltage up way up to really say you using the amps(16v).. It would make more sence using a well powered series of smaller amps than investing a couple thousand $$ to buy a "big" amp and then run it on low current. Might even save some $$ that way 8-)

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » May 4th, 2009, 10:41 pm

Are u mildly retarded? <------ This is directed to Mansing you idiots.

which one you think will preform at 13.5 volts xxx6500d--vr4000d---american bass vlf400.1 thank u
Last edited by ChristianRD on May 4th, 2009, 11:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

pay8132

Postby pay8132 » May 4th, 2009, 10:50 pm

chris 90 when u come of age to get a car then you can talk but for now please stay quiet thank u

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » May 4th, 2009, 10:57 pm

pay8132 wrote:chris 90 when u come of age to get a car then you can talk but for now please stay quiet thank u

U kidding right ???? If Mansing throw out ah suggestion completely off topic..

I should tell him , "Kudos, that's a great suggestion.....high five.."......... Steups.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 4th, 2009, 11:07 pm

Chris90 u really do live in a marble dont you......

riadb

Postby riadb » May 4th, 2009, 11:25 pm

why alluh on chris case??
mansing really fire one in the dark dey

as i see the choices were
CF VR4000D
SS XXX6500D
AB VFL4000.1

ATOMIC 5000d Talk Dun

was this called for?? Not even a technical response as to WHY he suggested this amplifier :?

as for the question....the XXX6500D and VFL4000.1 are rated at 14.4V. The VR4000D is rated at 12.5V

at 13.5V you will get more than full power from the VR4000D than the other 2 amplifiers.
One thing tho...the VR4000D can only tolerate low voltage down to 11.9V so if you really goin with this amplifier you gonna need very large battery reserves as kurpal_v2 suggested :wink:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 4th, 2009, 11:33 pm

see all d specs at http://ampguts.realmofexcursion.com/

id pick d CF vr4000 - note its rated to do its power at 2ohms stable for daily use ....

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 4th, 2009, 11:45 pm

^ Yes yes forgot to mention that...

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » May 5th, 2009, 12:16 am

You could also throw a Memphis mojo 4k in that comparison.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 5th, 2009, 12:21 am

ss 6500d-

Soundstream XXX-6500D

â†

southside connections

Postby southside connections » May 5th, 2009, 12:25 am

all the above amps are great

however the vr4000d will be the most efficent on voltage,not current supply

the ab 400.1, great amp and they have been performing great

ss 6500d,this amp is a proven workhorse

all of the above amps are great,but the vr 4000d stands out for making 4000wrms at 12v

but as said b4,current hungry, so prepare yourself to buy alot of battries

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 5th, 2009, 12:38 am

As these gonna be used for musical purposes, shouldn't other factors be taken into consideration?

Postby 3stagevtec » May 5th, 2009, 12:50 am

southside connections wrote:however the vr4000d will be the most efficent on voltage,not current supply

explain what you mean here..

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » May 5th, 2009, 1:16 am

I think he needs it @ 1ohm, so that rules out the vr4000

TheWiseOne

Postby TheWiseOne » May 5th, 2009, 5:49 am

try getting a amp with a lower thd than 1% because what u want it for the 1% at 1ohm from the soundstream and amercan bass willl rapidly increase when ur amp starts to clip, which im sure will happen when it will be over driven.

also i would higly recomend working on a good charging system for ur car and a nice battery bank before u spend all that money on any amplifier because it takes power to make power.

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 5th, 2009, 7:05 am

also i would higly recomend working on a good charging system for ur car and a nice battery bank before u spend all that money on any amplifier because it takes power to make power.

[endorsed/]

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » May 5th, 2009, 1:46 pm

it takes power to make power he said. You should not even be considering which amp cannot play under 12v, because anyhow u take it u dont want your voltage under 12v, so batteries and alternator is what u should get first then the amp. Or u coud get the amp and barely use it till your current supply is up to date.

You need to say what ohm you want power at.

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » May 5th, 2009, 8:24 pm

Chris90 wrote:Are u mildly retarded? <------ This is directed to Mansing you idiots.
:?

noyztoyz wrote:it takes power to make power he said. You should not even be considering which amp cannot play under 12v, because anyhow u take it u dont want your voltage under 12v, so batteries and alternator is what u should get first then the amp. Or u coud get the amp and barely use it till your current supply is up to date.

wen he asked which one runnin d best at 13.5V, i guessing that 13.5 V is what his alternator puts out.. A normal car battery is 12.9V rite and wen the bass kicks in the voltage gona drop even more... These amps not gona perform at low voltage so if you wana power one of these monsters.. u shud seriously upgrade ur power system..

pay8132

Postby pay8132 » May 5th, 2009, 10:13 pm

guys i upgraded my alt /batteries voltage reads @ 15 v bass cracks 13.5 stable
tried the xxx6500 waste of time speakers ent even moved/not even a smell one to scratch out of my list

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » May 5th, 2009, 10:22 pm

really? wa subs u usin so jed?

pay8132

Postby pay8132 » May 5th, 2009, 10:51 pm

dds

Postby kurpal_v2 » May 5th, 2009, 11:12 pm

Whats the coil config of that sub?

Whats the electrical like, how many batteries/ what alt etc?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 5th, 2009, 11:35 pm

pay8132 wrote:guys i upgraded my alt /batteries voltage reads @ 15 v bass cracks 13.5 stable
tried the xxx6500 waste of time speakers ent even moved/not even a smell one to scratch out of my list

good to know u did it since its what alot of ppl fail to do especially when running high powered sets

what happened to d 2 PB strapped combo u had ? ....

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » May 6th, 2009, 1:59 am

pay8132 wrote:dds

12's 15's?

u move d amp rack?

u pass tru rell music hoss

Cunupia_soundz

Postby Cunupia_soundz » May 6th, 2009, 4:46 am

Yeah dred..dis man rel like music...to actually try d different subs an amps for himself..das rel experience

pay8132

Postby pay8132 » May 6th, 2009, 5:38 am

two dual 4 subs comes down to 1 ohm stable

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » May 6th, 2009, 7:36 am

when dis man giving product reviews and advice in allyuh ched allyuh must listen eh..

but wait those subs should have get a half slight good jamming from the amp.
what was the most measured excursion in cm dey had?
Also what is the battery bank and alternator like?

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » May 7th, 2009, 3:16 pm

Cunupia_soundz wrote:Yeah dred..dis man rel like music...to actually try d different subs an amps for himself..das rel experience

boi d amount ah music i hear dis man sellin and buyin he cudda com out 4 spawn...... :lol: