The 3S-GTE performance thread!

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » April 21st, 2009, 8:47 am

gt4tified wrote:trdboy, I'm looking into distributing a particular line/brand of W.I. kits but the company is giving me beans about the level of stock they want me to keep/order.

But yeah, water injection really is wonderful for our engines and is an excellent alternative to race gas.

gt4tified yuh going into business or what! Hit me a PM on them kits you have nah. Doing an experiment on a car here :oops:

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 21st, 2009, 9:57 am

ralph i have a question boy, does the celica 3sgte have the same hydraulic tensioner as the sw20, trac already confirmed with me that his was the hyraulic type and changed his upon changing out his water pump and the guy trac put me onto says he has a 3sgte from a celica on the ground but he says the tensioner for that is not the hydarulic type, can u confirm this, wana organise all my parts this week ,so i dont know if the 3sgte from the celica and mr2 have different types of tensioners

Postby gt4tified » April 21st, 2009, 8:07 pm

cincuanta,

I trying a ting for the longest while but right now I just monitoring the market. Hit me a pm when yuh ready.

trdboy....dat man with the celica 3sgte ent know he @ss from his elbow. I can confirm with great certainty that they're both hydraulic and exactly alike.

Postby gt4tified » April 21st, 2009, 10:20 pm

AllTrac wrote:
trdboy wrote:20 psi all day???????dude that is unheard off.......i want that too!!!!

thats small boost to what them foreigners running on their AllTracs and MR2, 2 names come to mind, Patrick Chinsu and Harney, Ralph go tell yuh bout Patrick, man drive in with he gt4 on de strip do ah 10sec pass and dey kick him out and tell him doh come back without ah rollcage :lol:

Trac dawg, I ent give yuh de latest story? Well after spinning out his Clutchmasters twin plate on de dyno (he did 731awhp @34 psi on race gas) he ordered a custom carbon-on-carbon clutch from tilton (allyuh doh want to know how much dat cost :shock: ). About that same time, his carbon driveshaft came back after being tweaked. He installed both and went on the street and met up with a Lambo, and the guys who were with them said that from a dig, the Lambo owner got his a$$ handed to him coming and going! :shock: :shock: :shock:

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 22nd, 2009, 7:09 pm

gt4tified wrote:
trdboy....dat man with the celica 3sgte ent know he @ss from his elbow. I can confirm with great certainty that they're both hydraulic and exactly alike.

tanx boy!!! let me know when those kits coming in to, thats a must for me!!

Postby AllTrac » April 22nd, 2009, 9:36 pm

gt4tified, :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby gt4tified » April 23rd, 2009, 10:58 pm

Trac, hear this match up.....drag race:

Pat Chin-Sue vs. Ewart Harney!

Postby AllTrac » April 23rd, 2009, 11:18 pm

that would be one for the books :twisted:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/zTr8GsJJVuM&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 23rd, 2009, 11:52 pm

FACK!!!! wow

Postby gt4tified » April 24th, 2009, 12:23 am

Yup.....Zeriam. Let Trac tell you what he uses on his car for a catch can! :rofl:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 24th, 2009, 12:28 am

ohhhh thats the guy with the plastic bottle

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 24th, 2009, 12:45 am

A172 wrote:
honda hoe wrote:oh sh1t when i see 80hp i thought was 980 tq d man put :lol: :lol: :lol:

:?

you really out of it today hoss :lol:

3S men...how would a 3S pull with a t3/t4?

made 458 @ 22 psi

c16

Postby A172 » April 24th, 2009, 6:33 am

Sinister_Audio wrote:
A172 wrote:
honda hoe wrote:oh sh1t when i see 80hp i thought was 980 tq d man put :lol: :lol: :lol:

:?

you really out of it today hoss :lol:

3S men...how would a 3S pull with a t3/t4?

made 458 @ 22 psi

c16

niceee

Postby AllTrac » April 24th, 2009, 6:54 am

gt4tified wrote:Yup.....Zeriam. Let Trac tell you what he uses on his car for a catch can! :rofl:

tin can, powered by coca cola performance :lol: :lol:
Last edited by AllTrac on April 24th, 2009, 2:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » April 24th, 2009, 12:35 pm

AllTrac wrote:
gt4tified wrote:Yup.....Zeriam. Let Trac tell you what he uses on his car for a catch can! :rofl:

tin can, powered by coca cola performance :lol: :lol:
:lol: :lol: well now i have no choice but to believe

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 28th, 2009, 3:46 pm

just wana big ups trac and ralph for the advice and info....

gmb water pump :299.00

gates timing belt :250.00

koyo timing belt tensioner : 150.00

@ mathuras auto supplies

just like u guys said!!!!!

Postby A172 » April 28th, 2009, 4:06 pm

so yuh ready for brent now den? :|

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 28th, 2009, 4:47 pm

A172 wrote:so yuh ready for brent now den? :|

boy those items are just maintenance.....i hada fix my manifold and tune up and then we orn!!!! but i will run him atleast once before i sell doh worry!!

Postby AllTrac » April 28th, 2009, 6:52 pm

trdboy wrote:

boy those items are just maintenance.....i hada fix my manifold and tune up and then we orn!!!! but i will run him atleast once before i sell doh worry!!

You hadda tune for Brent?? :?
Man you seriously underestimating yuh 3s, even if yuh take out yuh 2 front wheel and run him level lix on dat honda battam.

Postby A172 » April 28th, 2009, 6:58 pm

AllTrac, :lol: :lol: :lol:

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » April 28th, 2009, 7:18 pm

Man you seriously underestimating yuh 3s, even if yuh take out yuh 2 front wheel and run him level lix on dat honda battam.

lemme hush my mouth b4 all yuh firetruck me up

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 29th, 2009, 2:21 pm

AllTrac wrote:
trdboy wrote:

You hadda tune for Brent?? :?

na boy trac sad to say the man catch me off gaurd and put a cutass on me boy

i real treating the car bad boy, i running super for the past year, my clutch slipping and pp bad, my downpipe and maniflod leaking,the filter stink like sheit, and i running just bout 9psi, my blow off valve in a mess to. so i seeing bout all that right now....

it does take licks from a honda to realise just how shitty ur car wukking !!

Postby gt4tified » April 29th, 2009, 11:04 pm

you should not be running a bov on a genII 3sgte that still uses the AFM.

haydn28

Postby haydn28 » April 29th, 2009, 11:16 pm

that wouldn prevent honda hoe beating him :) no stock 3sgte can beat honda hoe come on people :roll:

Postby gt4tified » April 29th, 2009, 11:40 pm

what about one that "looks stock"? Wait....haydn28, you must not make rash statements like that...I hope yuh foot far away from yuh mouth eh.

*calls up AllTrac*

Postby AllTrac » April 30th, 2009, 9:28 am

haydn28 wrote:that wouldn prevent honda hoe beating him :) no stock 3sgte can beat honda hoe come on people :roll:

i know of one. He is willing if Honda hoe accepts. Its a stock block, stock cams, stock injectors, stock fuel pump, only boltons, engine never been opened.

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 30th, 2009, 7:45 pm

haydn28 wrote:that wouldn prevent honda hoe beating him :) no stock 3sgte can beat honda hoe come on people :roll:

fyi....the stock 3sgte can make up to 275rwhp with the right tuning and tweaking and thats proven sheit with dyno charts to prove.....so thats a dangerous statement to make dey partner.....brent car wukking like a bat out of hell yes but im sure with high boost and not even tuning i will take him out! but thats IMO...its a wait and see.......im sure trac partner will prove that point though!!

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 30th, 2009, 7:48 pm

gt4tified wrote:you should not be running a bov on a genII 3sgte that still uses the AFM.

duly noted, like i said sorting all that out right now!! tanx again for the info though!

Postby gt4tified » April 30th, 2009, 11:13 pm

So for all the 3sgte men....no matter what chassis it in, lemme hear yuh brakes setup?

I'll start:

ST185 celica brakes completely stock system:
11.625" rotors (front) with single pot calipers, akebono pads
11.5" rear (not certain of size) with single pot calipers, mintex pads
All caliper pins and pistons recently overhauled.

Ah hoping to get a brake booster stopper and braided lines soon.

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 30th, 2009, 11:25 pm

bzr double pistons up front
single pistons at the rare

using toyota pads!!

did a complete overhaul about two months ago......

from my observation the only difference from the st205 and the bzr levin hubs are the abs sensor housing, and the rotor are like mm smaller because the pads just barely rides up the rotor on the bevelled area making a sqeaking sound, the abs housing can be machined down to fit the sensor so for ppl how wants to the the swap on the ae111 chasis its a basic swap out......we talking bout the ss suspension and brakes setup here though!!!

Return to “TOYOTA”