How to loose your car in 5 seconds in Trinidad

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » April 22nd, 2009, 11:27 pm

pete wrote:well now I know NEVER to go to that subway in the afternoon.. :?

Or in the morning from 6-9am

Oleander

Postby Oleander » April 22nd, 2009, 11:33 pm

:twisted: Hehehe..

I think Woodbrook police station on Fitt Street..

srnoth

Postby srnoth » April 23rd, 2009, 12:38 am

Notorious Scullman wrote:No one has commented on the very unsafe and illegal manner in which the wrecker makes a rather high-speed U-Turn on a double white line WITH A CAR IN TOW!
Sometimes they do it before they pick up the car too, if they're facing the wrong direction. I've seen several people have to screech to a halt or swerve to avoid this idiot.

Anyway, Karma's a beyotch. So while he's out there breaking the law ketchin kix off drivers, some d00d with no car is probably at home blazin his wife

Do nothing they complain, do something they complain.

I hope for goodness sake you're being sarcastic!

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » April 23rd, 2009, 12:50 am

hahahaha oh fawkkkkkkkk

DTAC

Postby DTAC » April 23rd, 2009, 2:26 am

That second video is therapy yes! Fridays between 3 and 6 on the Avenue they come ablazing, even parking further down the road and waiting for someone to park. Makes for great street theatre. The cars that are just parked outside Crobar or NexDor I find it kinda rough to just lift and go, but when they tow the cnuts that like to park right on the corner of the road so people coming out of the side street have to drive into the middle of the lane just to be able to see if they can proceed I feel to give the police money myself.

Postby crazybalhead » April 23rd, 2009, 6:13 am

Again, especially in this instance, there is always parking on carlos street. The people who park there are just LAZY.

Postby 16 cycles » April 23rd, 2009, 6:16 am

would be nice to see this wrecker on Richmond street but most of the persons parking illegaly there are police men

Postby crazybalhead » April 23rd, 2009, 6:18 am

Indeed 16 cycles. The normal wrecker is usually on Richmond/ Edward.

Not sure if anybody actually answered Pioneer, but when the tow them they take them to the savannah.

Postby wagonrunner » April 23rd, 2009, 9:22 am

crazybalhead wrote:Indeed 16 cycles. The normal wrecker is usually on Richmond/ Edward.

Not sure if anybody actually answered Pioneer, but when the tow them they take them to the savannah.

also to the woodbrook police station. when towed before 9am

hatch back snail

Postby hatch back snail » April 23rd, 2009, 9:57 am

Oh SHEIT, these people eh making joke.

***TRINISON***

Postby ***TRINISON*** » April 23rd, 2009, 3:31 pm

this is me in the video.
I parked there, got out my car and was standing right next to it talking.

They drove up and without a word or warning took the car.
As can be seen we crossed the road and told them that i am the owner of the vehicle and asked why they didnt follow the procedure as stipulated in the law.

They just said to come to woodbrook police station.
On arriving at the station there were other people who had been towed in similiar fashion. One man was leaning against his car when they towed him and he fell into the road because of how swiftly they ripped the car away.
Shortly after arriving at the station and starting to argue with the officers, a cruiser pulled up and in the back was a vagrant. A buck naked hand cuffed vagrant, the police then proceeded to brutally beat this vagrant with batons and fist and feet, dragged him into the station house and continued to beat him mercilessly until he stopped crying and screaming.

Back to my scene, so on the station house door is printed the law as it pertains to parking offenses, which clearly states that an officer is to try to determine the ownership of the vehicle and request that the vehicle be moved, if the owner does not remove the vehicle upon request, a fine can be issued or the vehicle may be towed.

Almost everyone present started arguing with the officers because with none of them was this procedure followed, i stated as such and one officer in charge asked me if I am calling the officers liars because there is no way they would tow the car without enquiring, to which i responded i dont need to call you a liar because there is video evidence that the procedures were not followed.

All the while there was a large police officer circling myself and my friend with an smg in what i gather was attempt to intimidate us (lolz @ that).

So when i told the officer there was video evidence, he replied" Bring it nah, i dare yuh bring it nah"

Well, lets see what happens nowz.

Lol...Bro, and it was me who took the video. We have videos for 5 wrecks that took place that day. When you parked, we were trying to signal you to keep going but you and your boy just came out and went straight into Crobar. I have the original video if you want. We were the ppl in Coco lounge. I will post the Original videos tonight.

Laterz.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 23rd, 2009, 3:42 pm

breds, do i smell best tuner prank ever

a man hiding in the car and another tells him the wrecker pulling up and he backs up ducking down in the car

xtech

Postby xtech » April 23rd, 2009, 4:00 pm

let d guy who hiding roll back d car every time the truck try to hook it

Conrad

Postby Conrad » April 23rd, 2009, 4:13 pm

xtech wrote:let d guy who hiding roll back d car every time the truck try to hook it

If you see the speed at which they hook the car in person you'll be surprised that nothing breaks.

Postby wagonrunner » April 23rd, 2009, 4:14 pm

TCH 607* may not last long.
hope the owner made enough $$$

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » April 23rd, 2009, 5:34 pm

wagonrunner wrote:TCH 607* may not last long.
hope the owner made enough $$$

:twisted:

Postby wagonrunner » April 23rd, 2009, 7:06 pm

Conrad wrote:If you see the speed at which they hook the car in person you'll be surprised that nothing breaks.

you should see the speed at which they corner, sometime through drains.
ive seen cars unsettle and fall off twice.
that would damage your front suspension, transmission, and even firetruck yuh rim, depending on how much rubber you ride on.

Postby 16 cycles » April 23rd, 2009, 7:13 pm

Very interesting developments - :D

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » April 23rd, 2009, 8:02 pm

Two things: People should obey no-parking signs and the police/tow truck driver should also obey the law.
Would love to see the officer suspended/disciplined, for improper procedure
:twisted: ..guess that would never happen :roll:

Btw, amazing technology 8-)
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/QrMWT2bYPjk&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 23rd, 2009, 11:32 pm

^^^cool!!!!

btw, was the vid sent to media house?

***TRINISON***

Postby ***TRINISON*** » April 24th, 2009, 6:36 am

^^^ I have the original, for abt 5 others... Should I? Wht will be the implications?

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » April 24th, 2009, 7:12 am

I really don't see the problem here ... You parked where you not supposed to, take tow.

You don't want to be wrecked? don't park there ... So simple a caveman could do eet ...

weapon-X

Postby weapon-X » April 24th, 2009, 11:40 am

Just a thought.... What if the car was still running????!!!

Postby pete » April 24th, 2009, 11:49 am

^^ THAT would be illegal as well. Before you exit your vehicle you are supposed to switch off the engine and engage the parking brake.

weapon-X

Postby weapon-X » April 24th, 2009, 11:56 am

pete wrote:^^ THAT would be illegal as well. Before you exit your vehicle you are supposed to switch off the engine and engage the parking brake.

That is true as well....

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » April 24th, 2009, 12:01 pm

Conrad

Postby Conrad » April 24th, 2009, 3:59 pm

What if it's an emergency stop?

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » April 24th, 2009, 5:18 pm

16 cycles wrote:would be nice to see this wrecker on Richmond street but most of the persons parking illegaly there are police men

Doh be on that!!!

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » April 24th, 2009, 7:06 pm

pete wrote:^^ THAT would be illegal as well. Before you exit your vehicle you are supposed to switch off the engine and engage the parking brake.

When my vehicle was towed literally from under my feet (by the same muffler bearings), I had already remote-started it. I barely managed to switch it off as it was going.

that's not illegal

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » April 25th, 2009, 8:33 am

I heard people steeling cars with wreckers, when u go to pick up points ur car not there
it actually get theif by wrecker bandits