SQ songs?

Postby Sinister_Audio » October 18th, 2005, 12:59 am

dude i jus went tru all dat, and i aint see...
MADONNA - POWER OF GOODBYE

o yea and the whole of Michael Jackson red cd, dont kno wha dat is...
i think its d gratest hits

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » October 18th, 2005, 7:18 pm

if you have tweeters in the back of your car. it wont work. if you have a lot of selenuim and eminence in the back, it wont work.

Postby Hook » October 20th, 2005, 5:07 pm

WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!!!

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » October 20th, 2005, 8:05 pm

hook, you ok? ease off the heavy stuiff

Postby Hook » October 21st, 2005, 1:51 am

lol....ah tryin jed....but y so harsh on de man setup?

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » October 21st, 2005, 7:31 am

youre right. im sorry sinister. i should have said * in a nice soothing and calming tone*, ......

dear tuners,
if your rear speakers are audibly louder than your front speakers, then all the recording nuances and psychoacoustics of the track and the listening environment is lost. a person percieves audible listening depth by using cues from the recording. when some tones appear in front others, a sense of depth is percieved.
if for some reason, these tones are heard behind the plane of listening, then the stage is ruined.

now doesnt that sound better?

IT ALSO SOUNDS FUGGIN' GHEY.......... :fist: :fist: :fist: :fist: :fist:

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » October 21st, 2005, 7:40 am

^^ammm dood ease off the coffee nah^^

roger

Postby roger » October 21st, 2005, 10:58 am

for me it's anything by BeBe Winnans, Jars of Clay and some old school Toto.

these days though BeBe Winans gets the nod.

Postby Hook » October 21st, 2005, 3:15 pm

^^^ I find that his producers tend to EQ his voice kinda 'heightsy'...there's a little wisp that lingers and it's very audible when he pronounces his "s" and his "t" so tuning an eq to that can be more tricky than it has to be

it's not as blaring and annoying as Brandy or Mariah Carey but u can still pick it up, gr8 music, just not my first choice for SQ critiqueing (sp?)

songs that are very vocal (Sade, Anita Baker et al) and songs with brass (Earth Wind and Fire, Stevie Wonder) and piano songs (Billy Joel, Elton John) are more my thing

Postby SR » October 21st, 2005, 5:25 pm

sade
ordinary love listen to her vocals also listen to how the rest of the band sounds together with her voice the voice should sound a little more pronounced than the band and you can hear the slight edge of roughness in her voice the drums should be nice and tight in your face with the guitars just off in the background

we used this track to sound check a selected few of the iscq competitors vehicles that we thought would have sounded well with reguar music

Cid

Postby Cid » October 24th, 2005, 10:05 am

if for some reason, these tones are heard behind the plane of listening, then the stage is ruined

:? so if u have a backdash wid 2 8"rcf and 2 8" eminence and in front u have 2 6" eminence then yu SQ will not be so good?

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » October 24th, 2005, 10:27 am

i.m.h.o. nope.
it may "sound" good to some people, but if you use the standards to measure and analyse the system, it wont "measure" up.

we are generalising sq into just sounding good, but there is much much more to sq than just sounding good, and thats what the intent of the ice club is about...

adam_ant_tt

Postby adam_ant_tt » October 24th, 2005, 4:10 pm

i hurtin bad for a while now... i have that madonna cd.. power of goodbye.... and i LOVE to play that in the car and tweak... then i lent it to my uncle to play in his mazda 6 and now it's stuck in his in-dash 6 disc changer :fist:
:cry:

Cid

Postby Cid » October 25th, 2005, 9:30 am

nigel1977 wrote:i.m.h.o. nope.
it may "sound" good to some people, but if you use the standards to measure and analyse the system, it wont "measure" up.

we are generalising sq into just sounding good, but there is much much more to sq than just sounding good, and thats what the intent of the ice club is about...

kool ....this ice club sounds like my kinda thing

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » October 25th, 2005, 10:40 am

contact snyper. he is the club secretary.

§ephiroth

Postby §ephiroth » October 28th, 2005, 9:14 pm

Yo can i get some details on this ice club thing? :?:

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » October 29th, 2005, 8:48 am

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
contact snyper. he is the club secretary.

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » October 30th, 2005, 1:04 pm

i think they shud contact RedSupra101..isnt he in charge of new members?

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » October 30th, 2005, 1:06 pm

good suggestion. redsupra101 yuh stickin meng

Postby Hook » October 30th, 2005, 2:45 pm

he is???

but he was at the doubles lime last Tuesday and he didn't say anyting even when I was discussing stuff with Sho

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » October 31st, 2005, 8:49 am

^^ yes.. redsupra is in charge of new memberships and stuff.

§ephiroth,Cid,

If you guys are interested in joining the club, you all can send me a PM

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » October 31st, 2005, 9:59 am

good work there snyper... :mrgreen:

Postby crazybalhead » November 3rd, 2005, 1:59 pm

Aye good thread here.

I agree with plenty of the music alyuh calling.

I would add a few more sarah brightman tracks and Dido's both albums.

Actually, when I am setting the levels on the amp I use Dido's Thank you track because its recorded at a middle kinda level and has nice vocals and bass to set the max before it distorts and you turn down the gain a bit to match. This way the system is nicely balanced.

I have grown used to having MP3's but nothing beats the recording qualitiy on the original.

Cipher

Postby Cipher » November 5th, 2005, 10:02 pm

Heart - These Dreams
Sarah Brightman - A whiter shade of pale
Madonna - La isla Bonita ( live - drowned world tour )
Sarah Mclachlan - Fallen
U2 ( Live ) - Rattle and Hum Tour - With or without you & Sunday bloody Sunday
The Piano ( movie soundtrack ) - The heart asks for pleasure first ( instrumental )
Faith Hill - Cry
Crowded House - Fall at your feet ( acoustic )
Fleetwood Mac - Little Lies
Coldplay - Beautiful World
K.D Lang - Constant Craving
Celine Dione - If you asked me to ( piercing vocals )

Postby X_Factor » April 21st, 2009, 12:49 am

so i bumping this post

if u adding a song, plz say what to listen for

my additions, brian adams - everything i do - listen for the little breath that is taken before he starts to sing
Whitesnake - Here i go again - again you can hear the gasp for breath in the starting right before the vocals
Journey - Faithfully - around 1.25 in the song the drums are sweet!!
Chris Isaac - Wicked Game - Sweet kick drum bass ( i believe)
Cranberies - Electric blue eyes - Pipe organ bass in the start ( i believe)
Lonestar - Amazed - Nice drum bass

anyone know some good songs with piano bass and bass guitar?

Sully

Postby Sully » April 21st, 2009, 6:21 am

Good Piano Bass, listen to some classican music with piano solos. You may get what you're looking for in some blues, or ragtime.

nigel1977

Postby nigel1977 » April 21st, 2009, 8:35 am

4 year bump yes. lawd.

richiepooh

Postby richiepooh » April 21st, 2009, 8:37 am

Where my Chris botti - Italia ????????????????

Riadb Riadb!!!!!!!!! pls pls pls i need it..where are you?????????

someone help

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 21st, 2009, 8:50 am

redsupra,snyper, watch name calling here...

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 21st, 2009, 10:14 am

fuzz_174 wrote:no doubt-hella good

a couple michael jackson songs- thriller, the way u make me feel, the earth song

sarah brightman-Deliver me

Roxette-listen to your heart

Enigma- Once in a lifetime

good song there bro, her vocals rel clean, her other stuff is good also