X_Factor wrote:stainless steel lines, Motul fluid, Hawk, EBC, AXISS and u stopping on a dime as they say
u wont need rear discs with that set up, unless u plan on puttin in the VR4 engine
and cheaper ones - National, JIC(could be wrong wit the name on that one) are pretty good as well
wagners are crap!!
cacasplat3 wrote:lots of info here.....all wheel disc brakes work well.....but off the bat drums has the advantage of better handbrake holding force...........![]()
no matter how good your brakes are, the limiting factor will always be your tires........you need good tires to work with good brakes otherwise you just wasting money.....and nexxen is not good tires no matter what anyone here says.....they are cheap "sport" tires
cacasplat3 wrote:lots of info here.....all wheel disc brakes work well.....but off the bat drums has the advantage of better handbrake holding force...........![]()
no matter how good your brakes are, the limiting factor will always be your tires........you need good tires to work with good brakes otherwise you just wasting money.....and nexxen is not good tires no matter what anyone here says.....they are cheap "sport" tires
bushwakka wrote:^i second the larger rotors
btw....someone said somewhere in this post that 4 wheel disc brakes don't really improve stopping distance but is more useful for 'sporty' driving....can u clarify the difference and how is its use better in 'sporty' driving....
thanks
red bwoy wrote:bushwakka wrote:^i second the larger rotors
btw....someone said somewhere in this post that 4 wheel disc brakes don't really improve stopping distance but is more useful for 'sporty' driving....can u clarify the difference and how is its use better in 'sporty' driving....
thanks
the reason disc brakes operate better with sportier (spirited) driving is because with the exposed rotor surface it allows for faster cooling of the rotor and pads hence increasing braking efficiency with the drum brakes the first mash is actually better than disc brakes but it looses its feel one time as only the front cools fast the drums take longer to cool