Sky wrote:God Bless the Black Top* wrote:Sky wrote:God Bless the Black Top*, if you go back, take a pic please!!!!!
daz yours ent? when yuh picking it up? have to go back there to sort my buzz and i just get the ting tuesday self...sit down with it wednesday, ready fuh it and den 'buurghhzzztttt', F@cking 7th fret...
fyah for floating trems yes... if you see a problematic white strat where yuh CIJ supposed to be... HARD LUCK!
It's not mine actually. It's a friend's. His name's CyanideHuge fellow.
He killed our bassist for playing the wrong note. RIP Dave
So I wouldn't take that axe if I were you >_>
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi ... %26ps%3D42
mmmmmm check that. I feel I have another hobby/vice yes. What cc could reg with paypal?
http://cgi.ebay.com/Fender-Eric-Johnson ... dZViewItem
^^^ Slap that on it...whogaadd!!
Sky wrote:Yea Fender dropped the ball at trying Floyd. I wanted to keep the guitar as original as possible though. Earlier in this ched I said the fretboard was ebony. We all thought it was ebony. Was just some jackhole lather it down with petroleum jelly and it got super dark and grain went missing. I think next year I'll really organise and build my own partsocaster. 3T sunburst body with a maple fret neck. Maybe a virtual solo in the bridge, because Joe put one in his strat and that guitar's nothing less than epic. Not that the solo's responsible, but it holds it's own..
InDeForest wrote:Actually what you have shares the same mechanism as the vintage kluson style, the difference is the ones you have use a normal modern style string post instead of the split post on the old klusons. REAL vintage klusons work amazingly well, but modern replacements never seem as good. Audiocon carries a set of the 50's-60's strat style kluson copies, feel nice and tight, I think theyre Gotoh.
My partscaster is
early 90s Peavey Predator body/neck, identical strat body dimensions
Grover tuners
bone nut (had and removed locking nut)
maple/maple neck, medium frets
Dimarzio X2N neck, Gibson 500T bridge, stock middle
custom vol/tone + coilsplit wiring
InDeForest wrote:Double check those three low strings, it sounding off from here
God Bless the Black Top* wrote:i doh like dem PRS and dem jed. i not saying is a bad guitar, and P90s are the shizniz...just something about the guitar nah? it kinda like a bess ting with bobo feet...
Sky wrote:God Bless the Black Top* wrote: So if you want 11's you're kinda out of luck for a proper set up.
God Bless the Black Top* wrote:Sky wrote:God Bless the Black Top* wrote: So if you want 11's you're kinda out of luck for a proper set up.
well that hits the nail on the head. i cyah feel nutting from .011's down... i also doh like the styling of the PRS, it's a bit too modern? i kinda like the vintage look and feel of strats and SGs/LPs