another die hard nissan man finally sees the light

mitsu

Postby mitsu » November 25th, 2008, 8:18 am

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » November 25th, 2008, 9:13 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
zer0xp wrote:Oh god, put this fcukin argument to rest.

Okay, the ITR is what it is, a nice looking 13-14 second street car.

No matter how many b13s, b14s, b15s you beat, at the end of the day, you can put SO much money into the car, and take it down to 11's with your slicks... but you're still driving a FWD 2 door glorified civic. Good luck getting it down to the ground.

well said.

top that, the 1/4 mile was not the point on this car...
on the street, highway,back roads and circuit, for person who enjoys driving...
sad to see for some "big ppl" you need a 1/4 time to define ur manhood, there will always be someone faster than you, with the same car and the "other" brand...
buy what you want
built how you want
drive it how you want

so yeah i am a die hard honda fan, but first change i get to own a evo7 i will take it, y, cuz i understand that car, i love that car for what it is...

Cardo-MR

Postby Cardo-MR » November 25th, 2008, 9:34 am

kes_vtec wrote:so yeah i am a die hard honda fan, but first change i get to own a evo7 i will take it, y, cuz i understand that car, i love that car for what it is...

Well said............ 8-)

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » November 25th, 2008, 9:42 am

kes_vtec wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
zer0xp wrote:Oh god, put this fcukin argument to rest.

Okay, the ITR is what it is, a nice looking 13-14 second street car.

No matter how many b13s, b14s, b15s you beat, at the end of the day, you can put SO much money into the car, and take it down to 11's with your slicks... but you're still driving a FWD 2 door glorified civic. Good luck getting it down to the ground.

well said.

top that, the 1/4 mile was not the point on this car...
on the street, highway,back roads and circuit, for person who enjoys driving...
sad to see for some "big ppl" you need a 1/4 time to define ur manhood, there will always be someone faster than you, with the same car and the "other" brand...
buy what you want
built how you want
drive it how you want

so yeah i am a die hard honda fan, but first change i get to own a evo7 i will take it, y, cuz i understand that car, i love that car for what it is...

Well said Kester.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 25th, 2008, 10:18 am

I used to be a "die hard" Nissan owner too...had a B14 with GA16DE (VTC) 5 fwd + I/H/E mods...great car ran very well and enjoyable to drive. My friend had a Civic, local, same I/H/E mods and 5 fwd SOHC VTEC....what got me was the fact that my B14 could never keep pace with the Civic. One time coming back from drags in Wallerfield I was in my pardners Civic and got a chance to see him drive...he kept that engine spinning between 4500 and 7400 rpm.....I noticed 2 main things during that drive.....1) Honda 4's are exceptionally smooth at any rpm especially at the high end and 2) Honda engines pull right through the powerband up to the fuel cutoff.

From my experience the GA16DE stops pulling after 6500...yes you can rev higher but there's less power being made. I got to drive his Civic on the way back and from the drivers seat the differences were even more pronounced....the Civic powertrain is smooth and the engine will not stop pulling until the cut off...you can spend all day between 5&7k rpm....the 5 speed is better and the F+R DWB put's the EK chassis in a class of it's own. The final straw was getting serious cutarse from an SiR....after that I sold my B14 and got my SiR...this car has everything I want and will demolish any 1.6 and some 2L currently available....not bad for a 9 year old car

If I have to replace my SiR it's gonna be a DC5...would love to get a CL7 Accord (not much hope on this) or an FD2 or FN1 CTR

But like kes_vtec ..... if I get a chance at an EVO or LGT I'm gone :mrgreen:

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » November 25th, 2008, 11:38 am

CL7>LGT

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 25th, 2008, 11:55 am

EL JEFE wrote:CL7>LGT

Yeah...but try finding a CL7 to buy....plus I think the last year of manufacture was 2002 so no RORO either.. :(

Postby honda hoe » November 25th, 2008, 11:55 am

but Zim has a 2007 CL7 :?

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 25th, 2008, 12:01 pm

honda hoe wrote:but Zim has a 2007 CL7 :?

That's true...2002-2007 nice!! There's still hope....1999 EK4 SiR for sale :mrgreen:

Hoe....any idea how much one of those costs landed???

revlimit ren

Postby revlimit ren » November 25th, 2008, 12:01 pm

hahahahahaha ....... 7 pages on a thread an i now get tuh comment .. u all shud b ashamed ... lol .. all d ppl wit the positive comments thanks !! and all the tuner as$holez throw yur frame plzz !! :D

Postby honda hoe » November 25th, 2008, 12:04 pm

^ man change he name yes :lol: :lol:

ek4ever, a CL7 is more dan an FD2

revlimit ren

Postby revlimit ren » November 25th, 2008, 12:08 pm

well i dohh hav a lucino n e moree !! lol.. u wanted me leave it or waa lol.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » November 25th, 2008, 1:00 pm

so ren..now that u cross over to a dc5...have you had any scottish and premium urges?

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » November 25th, 2008, 1:03 pm

Isn't shellshock one of the biggest diehard Honda men? Uhmmmmm what he driving now?

Postby honda hoe » November 25th, 2008, 1:05 pm

^ a beamer

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » November 25th, 2008, 1:06 pm

BlueIce wrote:on a serious note.....

why does small piggy syndrome go hand in hand with so many honda men (esp teg and civic owners) :|

ahahahaahahahahahahaahahahaha see it's not only me that think that...ehemmm i mean know that!!!....

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » November 25th, 2008, 1:06 pm

why does small piggy syndrome go hand in hand with so many honda men (esp teg and civic owners) :|

ahahahaahahahahahahaahahahaha see it's not only me that think that...ehemmm i mean know that!!!....

Postby honda hoe » November 25th, 2008, 1:07 pm

Skyline_babe wrote:

u bull wit reixmann? :|

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » November 25th, 2008, 1:14 pm

Hmmm strange thought it was PCE3400 :? , ah well carryon.

Postby Monk BANzai » November 25th, 2008, 1:16 pm

TriniGT wrote:Hmmm strange thought it was PCE3400 :? , ah well carryon.

yuh wud think eh?......hahahahahahahahahaaaaa

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » November 25th, 2008, 1:21 pm

revlimit ren, you finally realise that ALL MOTOR SR cant come round HONDA.

took you long enough

welcome btw

sr20 sleeper

Postby sr20 sleeper » November 25th, 2008, 1:24 pm

^^ :shock: ahaahaahahahahaa :!: :faint:

joel

Postby joel » November 25th, 2008, 2:03 pm

honda hoe wrote:^ a beamer

saw it saturday...not a fan of the chrome but them 22s fit neat and the car lookin like sex

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » November 25th, 2008, 2:09 pm

honda hoe wrote:^ man change he name yes :lol: :lol:

ek4ever, a CL7 is more dan an FD2

Zim said thanks for the referral.....but pricewise...both cars around the same....I think Autonation said it's about $260k for the FD2...the used prices in Japan have the FD2 and CL7 almost identical

Postby honda hoe » November 25th, 2008, 2:13 pm

imho FD2 > CL7

revlimit ren

Postby revlimit ren » November 25th, 2008, 3:49 pm

d only good honda iz a dc5 integra !! AN FOR THE HONDA CAMP NEAL B4 YUR NEW LEADER !! ALL NEALLL NOWW..................................... beyotches !! :lol:

NOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW :evil:

Postby honda hoe » November 25th, 2008, 3:53 pm

revlimit ren wrote:AN FOR THE HONDA CAMP NEAL B4 YUR NEW LEADER !! ALL NEALLL NOWW..................................... beyotches !!

the word is 'kneel'

Postby Monk BANzai » November 25th, 2008, 3:54 pm

^ soon theres a Nissan thats going to show you how it was SUPPOSED to be.....(Kidnapped by Nissan owner...stashed away in Dyno in Santa Rosa)...

revlimit ren

Postby revlimit ren » November 25th, 2008, 3:55 pm

HOEE SHUT YUR ASS AN NEALL BITCHHH !! :lol:

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » November 25th, 2008, 4:00 pm

d phoq :|